$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

4 stars
10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
49 reviews
Hilton does it right

Very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the professionalism of the staff. Plan to stay there... See full review

  • MartieMartie
  • Feb 28, 2014
Had a great time!

I read some of the reviews and was a little iffy. Any negative comments are way off. Room was... See full review

  • Donovancole
  • Oct 11, 2013
Lazy river, water playground and 18-hole golf course at Myrtle Beach
The Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort makes a striking impression on the coastline. The contemporary structure boasts a hollowed out tower that affords ocean views from interior balconies and glassed-in mezzanines to let the outdoors in. Guests indulge in the full resort experience, from summer children's activities to an 18-hole golf course. A lazy river and water playground -- plus poolside bars – ensure visitors are sun-soaked and hydrated.

Highlights
  • Rooms and suites offer private balconies and ocean views
  • 18-hole golf course
  • Oceanfront restaurant and poolside bar, with live music during the summer
  • Lazy river, water playground, and deep-water and sand-bottom pools

Rooms

Spacious rooms and suites offer ocean views via floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies. Standard amenities include Crabtree & Evelyn bath products, mini-refrigerator and microwave. For an additional fee, guests can access Wi-Fi and video games.

Features

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort guests take in ocean views from Café Amalfi, an upscale casual restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Veranda Bar is the perfect place to grab a cocktail while watching the sun set. For quick bites, the Bakery serves fresh pastries and Starbucks coffee.

 

Two seasonal taps -- Beachcombers and the Wet Whistle -- invite guests to sip on refreshing drinks poolside. The Wet Whistle amps up the mood when live bands perform.   

Recreation

Summer spoils families with a full roster of recreational amenities, from poolside aerobics to children's activities. Most notable, though, is the popular Arcadian Shores Golf Club designed by Ress Jones. For added convenience, the course boasts a practice facility, the Hilton Golf Academy, a fully stocked golf shop and club house with a grill room.  A water playground and lazy river fuel family fun.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.8 mi./17.4 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.9 mi./11.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (7.1 mi./11.5km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (7.1 mi./11.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (8.2 mi./13.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (11.7 mi./18.8 km)

Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.77 -78.7745
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 10.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 11.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 11.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 12.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 17.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 49
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach time
Business
Minnesota
Jul 10, 2014

Beach Time

The mini frig was leaking water and was freezing items inside. We did not see any way of turning the temperature down so we had to toss some food we had inside. The toilet ran sometimes during the night and we were in a room right next to the elevator. We could hear people in the hallway after being out all night and they were not quiet. We would return to this hotel, but would make sure we are not by the elevator. The beach location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donovancole
Business
Marietta, GA
Oct 11, 2013

Had a great time!

I read some of the reviews and was a little iffy. Any negative comments are way off. Room was great, we had the enhanced ocean view with king bed. Compared to the other hotels available this one would have to be the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whowebe
Business
Mount Pleasant, SC
Mar 20, 2013

Nice 'n' Quiet

Nice hotel (even though they're still updating) with wonderful views of the ocean. Out-of-the way and quite but only 15 minutes from the main drag, if you're looking to get into anything. My only complaints are when we first showed up there was sand on the dresser, and you have door access to your neighbors on either side which means you may hear more than what you may want to. Overall, I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Comedy Cabana. Classic, intimate club setting that features popular comedy acts from around the nation. The staff is wonderful, too. Well worth a visit and less than 10 minutes away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname Alias
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 21, 2012

vacation

Living in New England, escaping to Myrtle Beach gives us a head start on the Spring season. The Hilton is right on the beach, has all of the amenities, and the free shuttle service to local restaurants allows us to get by without renting a car for the week. We enjoyed our stay, and will probably go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan88
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 7, 2011

"Amazing Hotel, Great Service, Excellent Stay!"

In all reviews you read, you will always get the good and the bad. but this was my experience here. Me and my wife booked here for our 2 year anniversary in Nov. When we got there, we somehow got upgraded to a much much larger room than what we had booked. im guessing it was because of the occasion. the room was amazing. 2 balconies, one in the living area and one in the bedroom. great view, clean, the bed was huge (king) and the most comfortable bed ive ever slept on. We came back from dinner one night and noticed that the hotel had given us complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries as a congrats gift. it was amazing. the staff was nice, hotel had nice little shops in it. they also had a photo place in there and we did this. the professional photographer only had one usable hand,and was a little worried about how he would take the pictures. but was amazing, funny and made you feel real comfortable. his shots turned out great! honestly have no complaints about the place. looks like a great place to go in the summer, with the outdoor pool and bar area. def go here if your looking to have a great and relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 8, 2010

A joke!

Our experience at the Hilton was a joke! [...] The last day of our stay they decided to try and smooth things over, but the customer service was so poor it was too late. Other than that - the property was just average, especially for a Hilton. It was nice enough, but truly needs an update. The pool walls were crumbling in some areas and it is just an outdated property. On the bright side, the beach stood out as one of the best beach areas on the North hotel strip. The pool bar is also nice and the staff there was always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
talitk
Business
south hadley, ma
Jun 24, 2010

few mistakes but made up for it

There are plenty of things to do around the area. It is located about 15 to 20 minutes away from all the major attrations and has information about them in the lobby. Parking is in a garage and you are charged for each night. When we arrived they told us we couldn't have the room we reserved because they were overbooked, but found us a subsitute. We had originally booked a king bed with full ocean view (it was for our honeymoon) and got a double bed handicap accesible room with ocean view (but also a view of the hotel next door). Not quite as romantic as originally hoped. Also, the batteries to our door died and we were locked out for a while waiting for the engineer to come fix it. They gave us free dinner at their onsite cafe, which was a nice gesture, but that was after going up and down twice with them thinking it was just our card keys. Overall its a nice place and the staff are very friendly. It has great beach access too. Despite their mistakes I would still recomend them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The palace theatre is fabulous! We saw two shows and they were amazing. Also, don't waste your money on family kingdom or their water park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milton ma.
May 8, 2010

hilton on the beach resort

this place is really nice,, we did have a bad exp.. at check in traveling with a 7lb toy poodle.. we had to pay a $79, pet fee .. for 1 nite .. they say they are pet friendly but we found this charge to be exorbitant and could not get any relief talking to the check in personnel.. we were caught and felt like we had been taken. for this reason we would not book any future reservations with this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunkirk, NY
Apr 4, 2010

Great Hotel

We had a great time at the Hilton. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Rooms were clean, and what a view!! The only drawbacks were that we could hear other guests at times and the poolside bar was only open til 5, tho they did stay open til 6 while they were cleaning up. I guess they stay open later in summer, but we would have liked to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Well not so short of a drive, but go to Bovine's. It was a bit of a drive, but quite possibly the best meal I've ever eaten. Do it, u wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honest Lew
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 6, 2009

Very pleased with off season Dec stay

Fullfilled my goal of a higher level Hotel with Ocean view very close to the beach. The Hilton is on the beach and walking the beach is just out their back door. Service was great and the room/bedding were very nice. Bathroom was small and could use some updating---had alittle mold (minor) on the tiles. The view from the 6th floor balcony was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Discussing your dining desires with the Hotel Concierge is a good idea and gives you an inside track on the best local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top