$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
50 reviews
Hilton does it right

Very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the professionalism of the staff. Plan to stay there... See full review

  • MartieMartie
  • Feb 28, 2014
Had a great time!

I read some of the reviews and was a little iffy. Any negative comments are way off. Room was... See full review

  • Donovancole
  • Oct 11, 2013
Lazy river, water playground and 18-hole golf course at Myrtle Beach
The Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort makes a striking impression on the coastline. The contemporary structure boasts a hollowed out tower that affords ocean views from interior balconies and glassed-in mezzanines to let the outdoors in. Guests indulge in the full resort experience, from summer children's activities to an 18-hole golf course. A lazy river and water playground -- plus poolside bars – ensure visitors are sun-soaked and hydrated.

Highlights
  • Rooms and suites offer private balconies and ocean views
  • 18-hole golf course
  • Oceanfront restaurant and poolside bar, with live music during the summer
  • Lazy river, water playground, and deep-water and sand-bottom pools

Rooms

Spacious rooms and suites offer ocean views via floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies. Standard amenities include Crabtree & Evelyn bath products, mini-refrigerator and microwave. For an additional fee, guests can access Wi-Fi and video games.

Features

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort guests take in ocean views from Café Amalfi, an upscale casual restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Veranda Bar is the perfect place to grab a cocktail while watching the sun set. For quick bites, the Bakery serves fresh pastries and Starbucks coffee.

 

Two seasonal taps -- Beachcombers and the Wet Whistle -- invite guests to sip on refreshing drinks poolside. The Wet Whistle amps up the mood when live bands perform.   

Recreation

Summer spoils families with a full roster of recreational amenities, from poolside aerobics to children's activities. Most notable, though, is the popular Arcadian Shores Golf Club designed by Ress Jones. For added convenience, the course boasts a practice facility, the Hilton Golf Academy, a fully stocked golf shop and club house with a grill room.  A water playground and lazy river fuel family fun.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.8 mi./17.4 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.9 mi./11.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (7.1 mi./11.5km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (7.1 mi./11.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (8.2 mi./13.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (11.7 mi./18.8 km)

Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 10.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 11.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 11.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 12.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 17.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SnE Family of Five
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 24, 2013

Terribble Stay

Room was adequate, but had issues with the TV, Remote, closet and had to plug our own phone in the jack. Water park and lazy river is not on property. Its is 10 min walk down to the Embassy Suites. Staff was terrible, and not knowledable in customer service in any way shape or form (except for one bellman). Experience was so bad that my wife and I spent over an hour drafting a letter which we sent to Hilton, HGVC and this property. Not worth the stay here, stay at the Embassy with the water park. Very disappointed at this experience. Hilton is lucky that I know this experience is atypical for their properties or I'd switch chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the German restaurant!! Horst Gaust Haus...OMG it was FANTASTIC!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carolina TMM
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 25, 2009

Really, it's a Hilton?

The staff was good except for not getting us a crib until 10:00 PM for our 14 month old. The room service was very good. My complaint is with our room itself. They said the hotel was built in the late '70s, and it doesn't look like much was done to it since. The lobby and restaurants are ok, and I tried to keep in mind that it is a beach hotel, but peeling wall paper, missing tiles, chewed up doors stained carpet, drooping drapes etc etc etc, it just wasn't something I expect when I stay in a Hilton. We had the King one bedroom suite on the 12th floor. The ocean view was phenomenal. The pools were fun, the boardwalk along the front of the hotel was enjoyable. But something needs to be done with the rooms. They were a definitely a D-. Had I only paid $100 or so, no problem, but when you pay over $200 a night, it becomes a problem. Time to update the rooms people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poolgod
Business
Anderson, SC
Apr 21, 2014

Anniversary

First and last time we stay at a hilton, we always assumed that hilton meant luxury. Wasn't up to par with the Hyatt. We're expecting the same for the money. Dining was really nice, lobby and atrium were beautiful. Rooms weren't any better than a comfort inn, not that comfort inn isn't nice but when I pay double or triple the cost, I expect better. Was told there was an indoor pool and there was but not on site, not convenient having to be shuttled to another property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave6619
Business
Atlanta ga
Jul 15, 2011

Decent

Broadway at the beach is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Villa Romano Key west Grill Landrys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sanford, North Carolina
May 26, 2009

May 2009 Feedback

When we checked in to our room, the garbage had not been emptied from the previous guests. It was very noisy, the room doors would slam and make a loud bang which wakes you up- it was difficult to rest. There was no continental breakfast and food was pricey. We had a double Queen, oceanfront room. Upon complaining about the noise and dirty room, the manager did not follow up with us. When I checked under the beds when we were leaving, I saw debris/garbage from previous guests. On the plus side, the service in the restaurant was excellent and the food was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Fans
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Aug 1, 2011

Outside was beautiful, inside needs help

We will start with the good - the outside area is great. Plenty of chairs and three pools. The bar/restaurant at the pool was really nice. The wait staff and pool attendants were very nice and helpful. If you have kids, they play music and do games in the afternoon at the main pool. Now the straight up bad - the room. The shower had mold and the water pressure and the temperature in the shower fluctuated severely. The toilet leaked bad and we reported it twice, but nobody every came to fix it. The privacy deadbolt in the door didn't work at all and the main deadbolt only engaged if you pushed the door hard after closing it. We reported this as well, but nobody came to fix it. Last, but not least, the electrical outlets were a joke. They were few and far between and the outlets that were there barely worked. We had one working outlet in the bed area and one in the bathroom. The rest were either flaky or straight up wouldn't even hold the prongs. It was pretty ridiculous. We asked several people on the elevators, etc. how they liked their room and everybody said they had electrical outlet problems. They really need to fix the rooms, it was very disappointing to love the outside so much and hate the room just as much. Lastly, I think in 2011 Hilton can afford to provide free wifi in the rooms instead of charging $10 per day. Not even the lobby had free wifi, you had to go to the business center and use their PCs for free internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a great time. Good restaurants, shopping and very clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 8, 2010

A joke!

Our experience at the Hilton was a joke! [...] The last day of our stay they decided to try and smooth things over, but the customer service was so poor it was too late. Other than that - the property was just average, especially for a Hilton. It was nice enough, but truly needs an update. The pool walls were crumbling in some areas and it is just an outdated property. On the bright side, the beach stood out as one of the best beach areas on the North hotel strip. The pool bar is also nice and the staff there was always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ranjanrc
Business
Cumming, GA
Sep 2, 2014

On the beach but not worth it

We booked the hotel for 3 days and paid $229 per night.. It's on the beach but other than that there is no pros in this hotel.. The rooms r super tiny, beds are not comfortable and ac is so noisy that u can't think to sleep.. On our checkout we gave the feedback to manager and he apologiesed to is but that doesn't make my vacation better after spending almost 1k on this trip.. I'm not going to recommend this hotel to a person who wants to have a good room with beach view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Water pool, beach access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
read the ads more carefully next time
Business
South Carolina
Jun 2, 2011

Weekend Get Away

The lobby was updated as well as the outside of the hotel...the rooms were not but were not bad....what did get me and I was not expecting was that I had to pay for parking in the hotel garage, also there was a fee to access the internet which I did not purchase since my phone has wi-fi capabilities but was not able to send a text message or may a call from my hotel room. Otherwise my stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway family traveler
Business
North Carolina
Apr 14, 2014

Great Potential

The Hilton is in a wonderful and beautiful spot for the beach and pool. Room A/C did not work, and yes we understand the sliding door must be shut and locked to operate, it never went below 76 degrees. Food and beverage was a nightmare. Server advised us that they just opened and were not prepared to do business...what a greeting! She was right it was awful. They should have just not opened until they can properly operate with the correct staff and supplies. Rooms were clean and well appointed with a great views. Front Desk staff very attentive and willing to assist where they could. This could be a great property and would return just probably eat somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top