$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, sc
Apr 16, 2010

Go for fun, not business

Went for a conference. The hotel itself was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Great view of the beach from the main hotel. Easy access to the beach. For the conference, they ran out of some items at lunch each day, the logistics of serving lunch weren't handled well. The continental breakfast ran out as well and wasn't the usual quality that attendees at this conference have come to expect. This was the first time the conference was at this location. Great location for dining and close to outlet shopping and entertainment for the evening hours. Pet friendly even offering photography. Great for family fun, but not necessarily business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the concierge about local favorites to eat. We got a great recommendation for local seafood and the concierge gave us a discount card as well!

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dunkirk, NY
Apr 4, 2010

Great Hotel

We had a great time at the Hilton. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Rooms were clean, and what a view!! The only drawbacks were that we could hear other guests at times and the poolside bar was only open til 5, tho they did stay open til 6 while they were cleaning up. I guess they stay open later in summer, but we would have liked to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Well not so short of a drive, but go to Bovine's. It was a bit of a drive, but quite possibly the best meal I've ever eaten. Do it, u wont be sorry.

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honest Lew
Couples
Columbia, SC
Dec 6, 2009

Very pleased with off season Dec stay

Fullfilled my goal of a higher level Hotel with Ocean view very close to the beach. The Hilton is on the beach and walking the beach is just out their back door. Service was great and the room/bedding were very nice. Bathroom was small and could use some updating---had alittle mold (minor) on the tiles. The view from the 6th floor balcony was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Discussing your dining desires with the Hotel Concierge is a good idea and gives you an inside track on the best local restaurants.

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ohio
Sep 8, 2009

Nice hotel

I ordered a king size bed and ended up with 2 double beds. I had to complain to the front desk and they were very nice and upgraded us to a better room! I would definetly go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Manassas, VA
Aug 24, 2009

Resort Living

Wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to House of Blues.

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccrews14513[@]
Family
Virginia
Aug 1, 2009

Good

GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D1mndal
Single
Charlotte
Jul 30, 2009

Very nice hotel

I took a couple of days alone at the beach to relax. My goal was to sit on the beach or by the pool and read a good book. I did accomplish that goal. I was very pleased with the hotel in general. The lobby was clean and the staff was very friendly, starting with the guy at the front gate. My room was small but very comfortable and clean. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. I had one small issue with a large bug in my shower. He was easily washed down the drain. The drain in the tub had been closed when I got there and I suspect that may have been where the bug came from when i opened it to shower. The pool area was very nice with plenty of lounge chairs. There is access to two pool areas which allows for changes of scenery. The pool bar is nice but the dinks were a little pricey for what you got. I did not try the food at but the resturants looked very inviting. The beach was very nice. It was not the shelly sand that hurts your feet, but a nice silky sand. At low tide there is a very large beach area. Even during high tide there was enough beach to accomadate vacationers. In some locations in Myrtle Beach that is not true. This is a very family friendly area of Myrtle Beach and it is a nice central location. I will stay at this hotel again. I did not particularly like the $7 a day to park in the parking deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mo
Couples
Blacksburg, VA
Jul 21, 2009

Overall Nice Stay

Large dogs were allowed when I stayed (up to 75 lbs), but dogs weren't allowed on the beach during the busy summer months between 8am-5pm (just FYI). Our ocean view room was nice & clean w/lots of amenities - cable TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. We just stayed for a long weekend of beach lounging. Wasn't a long walk at all to the beach. Another FYI - the tide rises midday, so set up behind the row of umbrellas if you don't want to get your things wet! Also, when you check-in, you're given a parking pass for the parking garage. What you're not given is the daily cost ($7.56 when I stayed). So be prepared when you check-out to pay for your daily parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 17, 2009

Great place; great price

That was one of my better vacations. The hotel was perfect, the people were nice, and we very much enjoyed ourselves. We went to see a couple shows and did dinner and some watersport stuff. I would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go see Medieval Times.

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Herndon, VA
Jun 11, 2009

Great Hotel!

I came to the hotel for a extended weekend. I thought the hotel was at a great location with very friendly staff. All the rooms are ocean view and have a balcony overlooking the pool areas and ocean. The rooms have microwaves and fridges. They have 2 large pools and 2 hot tubs. They have numerous chairs so, it is not overcrowded The staff was very friendly and had an enjoyable time. We even brought out dog to the hotel because it is dog friendly. They have an area for pets and you can access the beach with pets before 8 and after 5. If your looking for a nice hotel and a great pool and location then I would stay here. It took about 5 mins to go to Barefoot landing and 10-15 to go to Broadway at the Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top