$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

4 stars
10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
50 reviews
Hilton does it right

Very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the professionalism of the staff. Plan to stay there... See full review

  • MartieMartie
  • Feb 28, 2014
Had a great time!

I read some of the reviews and was a little iffy. Any negative comments are way off. Room was... See full review

  • Donovancole
  • Oct 11, 2013
Lazy river, water playground and 18-hole golf course at Myrtle Beach
The Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort makes a striking impression on the coastline. The contemporary structure boasts a hollowed out tower that affords ocean views from interior balconies and glassed-in mezzanines to let the outdoors in. Guests indulge in the full resort experience, from summer children's activities to an 18-hole golf course. A lazy river and water playground -- plus poolside bars – ensure visitors are sun-soaked and hydrated.

Highlights
  • Rooms and suites offer private balconies and ocean views
  • 18-hole golf course
  • Oceanfront restaurant and poolside bar, with live music during the summer
  • Lazy river, water playground, and deep-water and sand-bottom pools

Rooms

Spacious rooms and suites offer ocean views via floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies. Standard amenities include Crabtree & Evelyn bath products, mini-refrigerator and microwave. For an additional fee, guests can access Wi-Fi and video games.

Features

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort guests take in ocean views from Café Amalfi, an upscale casual restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Veranda Bar is the perfect place to grab a cocktail while watching the sun set. For quick bites, the Bakery serves fresh pastries and Starbucks coffee.

 

Two seasonal taps -- Beachcombers and the Wet Whistle -- invite guests to sip on refreshing drinks poolside. The Wet Whistle amps up the mood when live bands perform.   

Recreation

Summer spoils families with a full roster of recreational amenities, from poolside aerobics to children's activities. Most notable, though, is the popular Arcadian Shores Golf Club designed by Ress Jones. For added convenience, the course boasts a practice facility, the Hilton Golf Academy, a fully stocked golf shop and club house with a grill room.  A water playground and lazy river fuel family fun.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.8 mi./17.4 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.9 mi./11.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (7.1 mi./11.5km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (7.1 mi./11.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (8.2 mi./13.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (11.7 mi./18.8 km)

Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 10.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 11.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 11.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 12.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 17.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunkirk, NY
Apr 4, 2010

Great Hotel

We had a great time at the Hilton. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Rooms were clean, and what a view!! The only drawbacks were that we could hear other guests at times and the poolside bar was only open til 5, tho they did stay open til 6 while they were cleaning up. I guess they stay open later in summer, but we would have liked to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Well not so short of a drive, but go to Bovine's. It was a bit of a drive, but quite possibly the best meal I've ever eaten. Do it, u wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honest Lew
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 6, 2009

Very pleased with off season Dec stay

Fullfilled my goal of a higher level Hotel with Ocean view very close to the beach. The Hilton is on the beach and walking the beach is just out their back door. Service was great and the room/bedding were very nice. Bathroom was small and could use some updating---had alittle mold (minor) on the tiles. The view from the 6th floor balcony was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Discussing your dining desires with the Hotel Concierge is a good idea and gives you an inside track on the best local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Sep 8, 2009

Nice hotel

I ordered a king size bed and ended up with 2 double beds. I had to complain to the front desk and they were very nice and upgraded us to a better room! I would definetly go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, VA
Aug 24, 2009

Resort Living

Wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to House of Blues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccrews14513[@]
Business
Virginia
Aug 1, 2009

Good

GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D1mndal
Business
Charlotte
Jul 30, 2009

Very nice hotel

I took a couple of days alone at the beach to relax. My goal was to sit on the beach or by the pool and read a good book. I did accomplish that goal. I was very pleased with the hotel in general. The lobby was clean and the staff was very friendly, starting with the guy at the front gate. My room was small but very comfortable and clean. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. I had one small issue with a large bug in my shower. He was easily washed down the drain. The drain in the tub had been closed when I got there and I suspect that may have been where the bug came from when i opened it to shower. The pool area was very nice with plenty of lounge chairs. There is access to two pool areas which allows for changes of scenery. The pool bar is nice but the dinks were a little pricey for what you got. I did not try the food at but the resturants looked very inviting. The beach was very nice. It was not the shelly sand that hurts your feet, but a nice silky sand. At low tide there is a very large beach area. Even during high tide there was enough beach to accomadate vacationers. In some locations in Myrtle Beach that is not true. This is a very family friendly area of Myrtle Beach and it is a nice central location. I will stay at this hotel again. I did not particularly like the $7 a day to park in the parking deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mo
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Jul 21, 2009

Overall Nice Stay

Large dogs were allowed when I stayed (up to 75 lbs), but dogs weren't allowed on the beach during the busy summer months between 8am-5pm (just FYI). Our ocean view room was nice & clean w/lots of amenities - cable TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. We just stayed for a long weekend of beach lounging. Wasn't a long walk at all to the beach. Another FYI - the tide rises midday, so set up behind the row of umbrellas if you don't want to get your things wet! Also, when you check-in, you're given a parking pass for the parking garage. What you're not given is the daily cost ($7.56 when I stayed). So be prepared when you check-out to pay for your daily parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 17, 2009

Great place; great price

That was one of my better vacations. The hotel was perfect, the people were nice, and we very much enjoyed ourselves. We went to see a couple shows and did dinner and some watersport stuff. I would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go see Medieval Times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, VA
Jun 11, 2009

Great Hotel!

I came to the hotel for a extended weekend. I thought the hotel was at a great location with very friendly staff. All the rooms are ocean view and have a balcony overlooking the pool areas and ocean. The rooms have microwaves and fridges. They have 2 large pools and 2 hot tubs. They have numerous chairs so, it is not overcrowded The staff was very friendly and had an enjoyable time. We even brought out dog to the hotel because it is dog friendly. They have an area for pets and you can access the beach with pets before 8 and after 5. If your looking for a nice hotel and a great pool and location then I would stay here. It took about 5 mins to go to Barefoot landing and 10-15 to go to Broadway at the Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sanford, North Carolina
May 26, 2009

May 2009 Feedback

When we checked in to our room, the garbage had not been emptied from the previous guests. It was very noisy, the room doors would slam and make a loud bang which wakes you up- it was difficult to rest. There was no continental breakfast and food was pricey. We had a double Queen, oceanfront room. Upon complaining about the noise and dirty room, the manager did not follow up with us. When I checked under the beds when we were leaving, I saw debris/garbage from previous guests. On the plus side, the service in the restaurant was excellent and the food was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top