$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sfsoccermom
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 7, 2011

Overall good, but hotel service problems

We liked the pool and beach. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired. We were lucky if our room got taken care of. We arrived and there was only one chair on the balcony. Needs improvement but the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miyabi's is a fabulous Japanese Hibachi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
read the ads more carefully next time
Business
South Carolina
Jun 2, 2011

Weekend Get Away

The lobby was updated as well as the outside of the hotel...the rooms were not but were not bad....what did get me and I was not expecting was that I had to pay for parking in the hotel garage, also there was a fee to access the internet which I did not purchase since my phone has wi-fi capabilities but was not able to send a text message or may a call from my hotel room. Otherwise my stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
read the ads more carefully next time
Business
South Carolina
Jun 2, 2011

Weekend Get Away

The lobby was updated as well as the outside of the hotel...the rooms were not but were not bad....what did get me and I was not expecting was that I had to pay for parking in the hotel garage, also there was a fee to access the internet which I did not purchase since my phone has wi-fi capabilities but was not able to send a text message or may a call from my hotel room. Otherwise my stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 23, 2011

Great Hotel!

The Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort was incredible! I went to Myrtle beach for a weekend vacation, and this hotel was the perfect place to lodge. The hotel is right behind the beach, so I got an oceanfront view. The breakfast buffet was great, and so was the hotel service! I will say that the hotel is about 20-30 minutes away from the main attractions, so if you don't want to travel that far, then you may want to choose another hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen Guy
Business
New York
Apr 23, 2011

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

A great location on the beach. It had a nice pool setting with outdoor bar and easy access to the beach. The room had a nice view of the ocean and was clean and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 8, 2010

A joke!

Our experience at the Hilton was a joke! [...] The last day of our stay they decided to try and smooth things over, but the customer service was so poor it was too late. Other than that - the property was just average, especially for a Hilton. It was nice enough, but truly needs an update. The pool walls were crumbling in some areas and it is just an outdated property. On the bright side, the beach stood out as one of the best beach areas on the North hotel strip. The pool bar is also nice and the staff there was always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
talitk
Business
south hadley, ma
Jun 24, 2010

few mistakes but made up for it

There are plenty of things to do around the area. It is located about 15 to 20 minutes away from all the major attrations and has information about them in the lobby. Parking is in a garage and you are charged for each night. When we arrived they told us we couldn't have the room we reserved because they were overbooked, but found us a subsitute. We had originally booked a king bed with full ocean view (it was for our honeymoon) and got a double bed handicap accesible room with ocean view (but also a view of the hotel next door). Not quite as romantic as originally hoped. Also, the batteries to our door died and we were locked out for a while waiting for the engineer to come fix it. They gave us free dinner at their onsite cafe, which was a nice gesture, but that was after going up and down twice with them thinking it was just our card keys. Overall its a nice place and the staff are very friendly. It has great beach access too. Despite their mistakes I would still recomend them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The palace theatre is fabulous! We saw two shows and they were amazing. Also, don't waste your money on family kingdom or their water park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Foxboro, MA.
Jun 6, 2010

Beautiful

This is my second time there. We love it so much that we will be back every year now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Must see the TIGERS Preservation !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apex, N. C.
May 24, 2010

My hotel stay

I was at the hotel for a convention at a nearby hotel. The room was very clean and well decorated. The noise from the air conditioner was so loud that you could hardly hear the TV. You had to constantly adjust the volume on the TV when the air came on. Also, you could hear the people in the next room too well. Also, I did not like the fact that I had to pay for parking even though I parked my car myself. I have stayed in this hotel before and did not have to pay for parking. Also, the boardwalk from this hotel to the other hotels it was connected to was not marked. It was very difficult to get from the hotel lobby to the boardwalk if you did not know where to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very close to good shopping, dining, and golf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Fl
May 11, 2010

Warm, Friendly and Clean

A great 3 days of playing golf with my son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Concierge knows where the good restaurants are. Her recommendations were exactly as described

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top