$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

4 stars
10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
78 reviews
Hilton does it right

Very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the professionalism of the staff. Plan to stay there... See full review

  • MartieMartie
  • Feb 28, 2014
Had a great time!

I read some of the reviews and was a little iffy. Any negative comments are way off. Room was... See full review

  • Donovancole
  • Oct 11, 2013
Lazy river, water playground and 18-hole golf course at Myrtle Beach
The Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort makes a striking impression on the coastline. The contemporary structure boasts a hollowed out tower that affords ocean views from interior balconies and glassed-in mezzanines to let the outdoors in. Guests indulge in the full resort experience, from summer children's activities to an 18-hole golf course. A lazy river and water playground -- plus poolside bars – ensure visitors are sun-soaked and hydrated.

Highlights
  • Rooms and suites offer private balconies and ocean views
  • 18-hole golf course
  • Oceanfront restaurant and poolside bar, with live music during the summer
  • Lazy river, water playground, and deep-water and sand-bottom pools

Rooms

Spacious rooms and suites offer ocean views via floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies. Standard amenities include Crabtree & Evelyn bath products, mini-refrigerator and microwave. For an additional fee, guests can access Wi-Fi and video games.

Features

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort guests take in ocean views from Café Amalfi, an upscale casual restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Veranda Bar is the perfect place to grab a cocktail while watching the sun set. For quick bites, the Bakery serves fresh pastries and Starbucks coffee.

 

Two seasonal taps -- Beachcombers and the Wet Whistle -- invite guests to sip on refreshing drinks poolside. The Wet Whistle amps up the mood when live bands perform.   

Recreation

Summer spoils families with a full roster of recreational amenities, from poolside aerobics to children's activities. Most notable, though, is the popular Arcadian Shores Golf Club designed by Ress Jones. For added convenience, the course boasts a practice facility, the Hilton Golf Academy, a fully stocked golf shop and club house with a grill room.  A water playground and lazy river fuel family fun.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.8 mi./17.4 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.9 mi./11.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (7.1 mi./11.5km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (7.1 mi./11.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (8.2 mi./13.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (11.7 mi./18.8 km)

Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.77 -78.7745
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 10.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 11.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 11.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 12.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 17.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Fans
Peoria, Illinois
Aug 1, 2011

Outside was beautiful, inside needs help

We will start with the good - the outside area is great. Plenty of chairs and three pools. The bar/restaurant at the pool was really nice. The wait staff and pool attendants were very nice and helpful. If you have kids, they play music and do games in the afternoon at the main pool. Now the straight up bad - the room. The shower had mold and the water pressure and the temperature in the shower fluctuated severely. The toilet leaked bad and we reported it twice, but nobody every came to fix it. The privacy deadbolt in the door didn't work at all and the main deadbolt only engaged if you pushed the door hard after closing it. We reported this as well, but nobody came to fix it. Last, but not least, the electrical outlets were a joke. They were few and far between and the outlets that were there barely worked. We had one working outlet in the bed area and one in the bathroom. The rest were either flaky or straight up wouldn't even hold the prongs. It was pretty ridiculous. We asked several people on the elevators, etc. how they liked their room and everybody said they had electrical outlet problems. They really need to fix the rooms, it was very disappointing to love the outside so much and hate the room just as much. Lastly, I think in 2011 Hilton can afford to provide free wifi in the rooms instead of charging $10 per day. Not even the lobby had free wifi, you had to go to the business center and use their PCs for free internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a great time. Good restaurants, shopping and very clean.

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Fans
Peoria, Illinois
Aug 1, 2011

Outside was beautiful, inside needs help

We will start with the good - the outside area is great. Plenty of chairs and three pools. The bar/restaurant at the pool was really nice. The wait staff and pool attendants were very nice and helpful. If you have kids, they play music and do games in the afternoon at the main pool. Now the straight up bad - the room. The shower had mold and the water pressure and the temperature in the shower fluctuated severely. The toilet leaked bad and we reported it twice, but nobody every came to fix it. The privacy deadbolt in the door didn't work at all and the main deadbolt only engaged if you pushed the door hard after closing it. We reported this as well, but nobody came to fix it. Last, but not least, the electrical outlets were a joke. They were few and far between and the outlets that were there barely worked. We had one working outlet in the bed area and one in the bathroom. The rest were either flaky or straight up wouldn't even hold the prongs. It was pretty ridiculous. We asked several people on the elevators, etc. how they liked their room and everybody said they had electrical outlet problems. They really need to fix the rooms, it was very disappointing to love the outside so much and hate the room just as much. Lastly, I think in 2011 Hilton can afford to provide free wifi in the rooms instead of charging $10 per day. Not even the lobby had free wifi, you had to go to the business center and use their PCs for free internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a great time. Good restaurants, shopping and very clean.

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony from Nashville
Nashville, TN
Jul 30, 2011

Not exactly what I expected

Initially when I booked the hotel I looked through the photos. I was looking for a nice hotel with a great childrens play pool. The pictures did not match what was there. Although nice it did not have what was pictured. As far as the rooms, they are very nice, albeit a little bit tight. However I had issues with the plumbing in the room and it was not completely fixed until my third day, that was an inconvienance. I would have appreciated a little bit better customer service and or an apology for the troubles I had at the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for the price and what was delivered. Also they do not tell you about the 7.99 a day parking fee. Really ridiculous...I have never, ever paid a parking fee at another hotel at Myrtle Beach. Last issue...9.95 for Wifi...really at over 200 a night you would expect to get Wifi for free....all along the beach all the other hotels provide it at no cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing are a short distance from the hotel.

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony from Nashville
Nashville, TN
Jul 30, 2011

Not exactly what I expected

Initially when I booked the hotel I looked through the photos. I was looking for a nice hotel with a great childrens play pool. The pictures did not match what was there. Although nice it did not have what was pictured. As far as the rooms, they are very nice, albeit a little bit tight. However I had issues with the plumbing in the room and it was not completely fixed until my third day, that was an inconvienance. I would have appreciated a little bit better customer service and or an apology for the troubles I had at the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for the price and what was delivered. Also they do not tell you about the 7.99 a day parking fee. Really ridiculous...I have never, ever paid a parking fee at another hotel at Myrtle Beach. Last issue...9.95 for Wifi...really at over 200 a night you would expect to get Wifi for free....all along the beach all the other hotels provide it at no cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing are a short distance from the hotel.

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave6619
Atlanta ga
Jul 15, 2011

Decent

Broadway at the beach is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Villa Romano Key west Grill Landrys

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave6619
Atlanta ga
Jul 15, 2011

Decent

Broadway at the beach is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Villa Romano Key west Grill Landrys

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lui
indy
Jul 9, 2011

Great vacation spot

Great place for a family vacation. Safe and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lui
indy
Jul 9, 2011

Great vacation spot

Great place for a family vacation. Safe and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sfsoccermom
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 7, 2011

Overall good, but hotel service problems

We liked the pool and beach. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired. We were lucky if our room got taken care of. We arrived and there was only one chair on the balcony. Needs improvement but the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miyabi's is a fabulous Japanese Hibachi

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sfsoccermom
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 7, 2011

Overall good, but hotel service problems

We liked the pool and beach. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired. We were lucky if our room got taken care of. We arrived and there was only one chair on the balcony. Needs improvement but the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miyabi's is a fabulous Japanese Hibachi

Back to menu Return to top