$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
56 reviews
aWESOME TRIP

BEST TRIP EVER! WONDERSUL PLACE AND THE STAFF IS AMAZING, WE ATTENDING A WEDDING AT THE HOTEL AND... See full review

  • Pizzola
  • Apr 22, 2015
Wedding Trip

We went here for a wedding and it was beautiful and family friendly! The best wedding ever too! See full review

  • Pizzola
  • Apr 22, 2015
The Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort makes a striking impression on the coastline. The contemporary structure boasts a hollowed out tower that affords ocean views from interior balconies and glassed-in mezzanines to let the outdoors in. Guests indulge in the full resort experience, from summer children's activities to an 18-hole golf course. A lazy river and water playground -- plus poolside bars – ensure visitors are sun-soaked and hydrated.

Rooms

Spacious rooms and suites offer ocean views via floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies. Standard amenities include Crabtree & Evelyn bath products, mini-refrigerator and microwave. For an additional fee, guests can access Wi-Fi and video games.

Property features

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort guests take in ocean views from Café Amalfi, an upscale casual restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Veranda Bar is the perfect place to grab a cocktail while watching the sun set. For quick bites, the Bakery serves fresh pastries and Starbucks coffee.

 

Two seasonal taps -- Beachcombers and the Wet Whistle -- invite guests to sip on refreshing drinks poolside. The Wet Whistle amps up the mood when live bands perform.   

Highlights
  • Rooms and suites offer private balconies and ocean views
  • 18-hole golf course
  • Oceanfront restaurant and poolside bar, with live music during the summer
  • Lazy river, water playground, and deep-water and sand-bottom pools

Nearby attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.9 mi./11.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (7.1 mi./11.5km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (7.1 mi./11.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (8.2 mi./13.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (11.7 mi./18.8 km)

Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.8 mi./17.4 km)
Recreation

Summer spoils families with a full roster of recreational amenities, from poolside aerobics to children's activities. Most notable, though, is the popular Arcadian Shores Golf Club designed by Ress Jones. For added convenience, the course boasts a practice facility, the Hilton Golf Academy, a fully stocked golf shop and club house with a grill room.  A water playground and lazy river fuel family fun.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 10.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 11.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 11.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 12.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 17.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whowebe
Mount Pleasant, SC
Mar 20, 2013

Nice 'n' Quiet

Nice hotel (even though they're still updating) with wonderful views of the ocean. Out-of-the way and quite but only 15 minutes from the main drag, if you're looking to get into anything. My only complaints are when we first showed up there was sand on the dresser, and you have door access to your neighbors on either side which means you may hear more than what you may want to. Overall, I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Comedy Cabana. Classic, intimate club setting that features popular comedy acts from around the nation. The staff is wonderful, too. Well worth a visit and less than 10 minutes away from the hotel.

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pizzola
Business
TAYLORS
Apr 22, 2015

aWESOME TRIP

BEST TRIP EVER! WONDERSUL PLACE AND THE STAFF IS AMAZING, WE ATTENDING A WEDDING AT THE HOTEL AND THE PLACE WAS VERY ACCOMDATING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pizzola
Business
TAYLORS
Apr 22, 2015

Wedding Trip

We went here for a wedding and it was beautiful and family friendly! The best wedding ever too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clem'son
Business
Asheville, NC
Nov 27, 2014

couple stay

Good, clean, don't like being forced to pay for parking!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ranjanrc
Business
Cumming, GA
Sep 2, 2014

On the beach but not worth it

We booked the hotel for 3 days and paid $229 per night.. It's on the beach but other than that there is no pros in this hotel.. The rooms r super tiny, beds are not comfortable and ac is so noisy that u can't think to sleep.. On our checkout we gave the feedback to manager and he apologiesed to is but that doesn't make my vacation better after spending almost 1k on this trip.. I'm not going to recommend this hotel to a person who wants to have a good room with beach view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Water pool, beach access

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peth
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 11, 2014

Great location

Wifi was not included - at all other Hiltons when you are a Hilton Honors member you get free wifi. You had to be a gold member to get free wifi. Also, due to a lightening strike, alarms went off late Saturday night, but they were not loud enough and the warning wasn't apparent enough to get us to evacuate - sounded like a car alarm in the parking lot. The alarms went off again at 0630 Sunday morning - and these were loud to get us out of the bed, however, it was very unclear what was going on and the evacuation didn't seem like it was "serious" If it had been a real emergency, not sure the procedures would be adequate, not only that, having to get up at 0630 for a non-emergency while on vacation sucked. The Amalfi Restauarant was wonderful, as was the Vintage 12

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amalfi Restaurant very good

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Davis
Business
Ga
Jul 30, 2014

Ms. Davis

I was very disappointed at the bed size.....expected queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach time
Business
Minnesota
Jul 10, 2014

Beach Time

The mini frig was leaking water and was freezing items inside. We did not see any way of turning the temperature down so we had to toss some food we had inside. The toilet ran sometimes during the night and we were in a room right next to the elevator. We could hear people in the hallway after being out all night and they were not quiet. We would return to this hotel, but would make sure we are not by the elevator. The beach location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poolgod
Business
Anderson, SC
Apr 21, 2014

Anniversary

First and last time we stay at a hilton, we always assumed that hilton meant luxury. Wasn't up to par with the Hyatt. We're expecting the same for the money. Dining was really nice, lobby and atrium were beautiful. Rooms weren't any better than a comfort inn, not that comfort inn isn't nice but when I pay double or triple the cost, I expect better. Was told there was an indoor pool and there was but not on site, not convenient having to be shuttled to another property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway family traveler
Business
North Carolina
Apr 14, 2014

Great Potential

The Hilton is in a wonderful and beautiful spot for the beach and pool. Room A/C did not work, and yes we understand the sliding door must be shut and locked to operate, it never went below 76 degrees. Food and beverage was a nightmare. Server advised us that they just opened and were not prepared to do business...what a greeting! She was right it was awful. They should have just not opened until they can properly operate with the correct staff and supplies. Rooms were clean and well appointed with a great views. Front Desk staff very attentive and willing to assist where they could. This could be a great property and would return just probably eat somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MartieMartie
Business
North Carolina
Feb 28, 2014

Hilton does it right

Very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the professionalism of the staff. Plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top