$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

4 stars
10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Hilton does it right

Very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the professionalism of the staff. Plan to stay there... See full review

  • MartieMartie
  • Feb 28, 2014
Had a great time!

I read some of the reviews and was a little iffy. Any negative comments are way off. Room was... See full review

  • Donovancole
  • Oct 11, 2013
Lazy river, water playground and 18-hole golf course at Myrtle Beach
The Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort makes a striking impression on the coastline. The contemporary structure boasts a hollowed out tower that affords ocean views from interior balconies and glassed-in mezzanines to let the outdoors in. Guests indulge in the full resort experience, from summer children's activities to an 18-hole golf course. A lazy river and water playground -- plus poolside bars – ensure visitors are sun-soaked and hydrated.

Highlights
  • Rooms and suites offer private balconies and ocean views
  • 18-hole golf course
  • Oceanfront restaurant and poolside bar, with live music during the summer
  • Lazy river, water playground, and deep-water and sand-bottom pools

Rooms

Spacious rooms and suites offer ocean views via floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies. Standard amenities include Crabtree & Evelyn bath products, mini-refrigerator and microwave. For an additional fee, guests can access Wi-Fi and video games.

Features

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort guests take in ocean views from Café Amalfi, an upscale casual restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Veranda Bar is the perfect place to grab a cocktail while watching the sun set. For quick bites, the Bakery serves fresh pastries and Starbucks coffee.

 

Two seasonal taps -- Beachcombers and the Wet Whistle -- invite guests to sip on refreshing drinks poolside. The Wet Whistle amps up the mood when live bands perform.   

Recreation

Summer spoils families with a full roster of recreational amenities, from poolside aerobics to children's activities. Most notable, though, is the popular Arcadian Shores Golf Club designed by Ress Jones. For added convenience, the course boasts a practice facility, the Hilton Golf Academy, a fully stocked golf shop and club house with a grill room.  A water playground and lazy river fuel family fun.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.8 mi./17.4 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.9 mi./11.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (7.1 mi./11.5km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (7.1 mi./11.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (8.2 mi./13.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (11.7 mi./18.8 km)

Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.77 -78.7745
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 10.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 11.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 11.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 12.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 17.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whowebe
Mount Pleasant, SC
Mar 20, 2013

Nice 'n' Quiet

Nice hotel (even though they're still updating) with wonderful views of the ocean. Out-of-the way and quite but only 15 minutes from the main drag, if you're looking to get into anything. My only complaints are when we first showed up there was sand on the dresser, and you have door access to your neighbors on either side which means you may hear more than what you may want to. Overall, I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Comedy Cabana. Classic, intimate club setting that features popular comedy acts from around the nation. The staff is wonderful, too. Well worth a visit and less than 10 minutes away from the hotel.

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peth
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 11, 2014

Great location

Wifi was not included - at all other Hiltons when you are a Hilton Honors member you get free wifi. You had to be a gold member to get free wifi. Also, due to a lightening strike, alarms went off late Saturday night, but they were not loud enough and the warning wasn't apparent enough to get us to evacuate - sounded like a car alarm in the parking lot. The alarms went off again at 0630 Sunday morning - and these were loud to get us out of the bed, however, it was very unclear what was going on and the evacuation didn't seem like it was "serious" If it had been a real emergency, not sure the procedures would be adequate, not only that, having to get up at 0630 for a non-emergency while on vacation sucked. The Amalfi Restauarant was wonderful, as was the Vintage 12

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Amalfi Restaurant very good

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Davis
Ga
Jul 30, 2014

Ms. Davis

I was very disappointed at the bed size.....expected queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach time
Minnesota
Jul 10, 2014

Beach Time

The mini frig was leaking water and was freezing items inside. We did not see any way of turning the temperature down so we had to toss some food we had inside. The toilet ran sometimes during the night and we were in a room right next to the elevator. We could hear people in the hallway after being out all night and they were not quiet. We would return to this hotel, but would make sure we are not by the elevator. The beach location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poolgod
Anderson, SC
Apr 21, 2014

Anniversary

First and last time we stay at a hilton, we always assumed that hilton meant luxury. Wasn't up to par with the Hyatt. We're expecting the same for the money. Dining was really nice, lobby and atrium were beautiful. Rooms weren't any better than a comfort inn, not that comfort inn isn't nice but when I pay double or triple the cost, I expect better. Was told there was an indoor pool and there was but not on site, not convenient having to be shuttled to another property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway family traveler
North Carolina
Apr 14, 2014

Great Potential

The Hilton is in a wonderful and beautiful spot for the beach and pool. Room A/C did not work, and yes we understand the sliding door must be shut and locked to operate, it never went below 76 degrees. Food and beverage was a nightmare. Server advised us that they just opened and were not prepared to do business...what a greeting! She was right it was awful. They should have just not opened until they can properly operate with the correct staff and supplies. Rooms were clean and well appointed with a great views. Front Desk staff very attentive and willing to assist where they could. This could be a great property and would return just probably eat somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MartieMartie
North Carolina
Feb 28, 2014

Hilton does it right

Very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the professionalism of the staff. Plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donovancole
Marietta, GA
Oct 11, 2013

Had a great time!

I read some of the reviews and was a little iffy. Any negative comments are way off. Room was great, we had the enhanced ocean view with king bed. Compared to the other hotels available this one would have to be the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SnE Family of Five
Tampa, FL
Jun 24, 2013

Terribble Stay

Room was adequate, but had issues with the TV, Remote, closet and had to plug our own phone in the jack. Water park and lazy river is not on property. Its is 10 min walk down to the Embassy Suites. Staff was terrible, and not knowledable in customer service in any way shape or form (except for one bellman). Experience was so bad that my wife and I spent over an hour drafting a letter which we sent to Hilton, HGVC and this property. Not worth the stay here, stay at the Embassy with the water park. Very disappointed at this experience. Hilton is lucky that I know this experience is atypical for their properties or I'd switch chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the German restaurant!! Horst Gaust Haus...OMG it was FANTASTIC!!!

Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b day girl
greenssboro nc
Jun 8, 2013

Birthday Getaway

I was very impressed with this Hotel. Most Hotels look good on paper and once you get there they are a mess. This hotel was very clean the staff was friendly. I had a wonderful time. Cant wait to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search