Happy Holiday Motel ★★

2.1 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The newly-renovated Happy Holiday Motel is nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach on the ocean strip, steps away from the Atlantic Ocean; six blocks from the Amusement Park and walking distance from all major attractions. Renovated March 2007.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.0 / 5
$55
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$30
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$72
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$45

Amenities

Featured

  • Free parking
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

2.1 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 2.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.1/5
  • Comfort: 2.7/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 2.7/5

Happy Holiday Experience

Would recommend Thu, Sep 26, 2013
My girlfriend and I had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and in order. Adequate supplies were ready. The lady running the front showed excellent customer service. I truly appreciate being able to keep my car parked in the parking lot while we enjoyed one more trip to the ocean. This showed me that even though the business/workers had the money, care was still given.

Nightlife hint

The business named after a fish. The fish has it's own week every summer on the TV.

| Rock Hill, S.C. Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect location!!!!

Would recommend Sat, Aug 3, 2013
I honestly only went there cause of the price. The people were extremely nice. It was suprisingly clean. No elevators but it wasnt bad even with someone with asthma on the 3rd floor. Pool was clean. They should invest in a ice machine but all around i loved it. Right across the street from the beach. Perfect for what i came there for :)

| Myrtle Beach Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Average hotel for the price

Would recommend Fri, Jun 28, 2013
An average hotel with great access to the beach front.... hotel staff very nice.....maybe need the maintenance to keep up with the room better but overall it was last minute and it met my accommodation

| rock hill, Sc Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Omg

Would recommend Tue, Jun 12, 2012
Best hotel ever, i recomend to anyone who want to be scared of where there staying

| North carolina Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Happy Holiday

Would recommend Sun, Aug 7, 2011
Hotel was decent... it was cheap and it wasn't dirty. The hotel staff were kind of sketchy but we didn't have any problems. Only complaint we had was that they didn't have wifi.

| Mocksville, NC Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Content

Would recommend Fri, Aug 5, 2011
Location was super. But traveling with small child, location chosen not ideal. Too noisy at night time. Rooms run down pretty bad. But doable after self sanitizing. No maid service. Fresh towels only delivered once. But it was adequate for a sleeping room.

| WV Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

motel from hell

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 1, 2011
the rooms were discusting, they need to update there heading newly renovated in the 1980's parking was non existant and you had all types of creepy people in the parking lot all night.

| s.c. Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

GREAT!!!!!!!!

Would recommend Sat, Jul 30, 2011
LOVED IT !!!!!!!!! THE MOTEL IS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE OCEAN. THE REVIEWS ON THIS HOTEL WHERE AWFUL BUT I DON'T KNOW WHY. OUR ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT!!!!!! WE WHERE RIGHT IN THE HEART OF ALL THE ATTRACTIONS. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AND WILL STAY THERE EVERY YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!

Attractions

EVERYTHING AT THE BEACH IS A SHORT WALK !

| ANDERSON SC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Ghetto Hotel

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 24, 2011
For starters the hotel IS NOT newly renovated. The ceiling in the bathroom was bowing down from water damage from the room above. The paint was chipping off the walls and the ceiling in the rest of the room. The toilet kept running we had to shut the door so we didn't have to hear it. The phone did not work to call the front desk. We didn't have any maids come clean the room until the last day we stayed. The fire alarm was going off and the maintenance guy took it out and never replaced it right away so we had a night with no alarm. We also got to watch the episode of cops right outside of our room. I felt like I was staying the the ghetto. I will never stay there again.

| Barberton, Ohio Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

okay getaway

Would recommend Thu, Jul 21, 2011
it was okay. very peaceful but there were alot of people that was staying there getting there cars towed. very good view from the room we were in. sombody did come in our room though and asked if we needed towls im not sure if maybe they were lost or what. could have been better if we didnt have to walk up so many stairs with alot of thing.. :) but other then that is was pretty nice.

| salisbury, nc Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Myrtle Beach Boardwalk 0.2 mi
Ripley's Believe It of Not 0.4 mi
Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel 0.5 mi
Family Kingdom Amusement Park 0.6 mi
Myrtle Beach Convention Center 1.3 mi
The Children's Museum of South Carolina 1.4 mi
Ticketreturn.com Field 1.7 mi
WonderWorks 2 mi
Palace Theater 2 mi
Ripley's Aquarium 2 mi
Le Grande Cirque 2.1 mi
Legends in Concert 2.3 mi
Springmaid Pier 2.9 mi
Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum 2.9 mi
Myrtle Beach State Park 3.9 mi
The Carolina Opry 6.9 mi
Good Vibrations 6.9 mi
King's North at Myrtle Beach National 8.6 mi
Waccatee Zoo 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz