Happy Holiday Motel

2 stars
507 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Happy Holiday Experience

My girlfriend and I had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and in order. Adequate supplies were... See full review

  • Local Legend
  • Sep 26, 2013
Perfect location!!!!

I honestly only went there cause of the price. The people were extremely nice. It was suprisingly... See full review

  • Treetop337
  • Aug 3, 2013
The newly-renovated Happy Holiday Motel is nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach on the ocean strip, steps away from the Atlantic Ocean; six blocks from the Amusement Park and walking distance from all major attractions. Renovated March 2007.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Happy Holiday Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Happy Holiday Motel Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room includes two double beds, refrigerator, microwave, phones, cable TV, and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Happy Holiday Motel

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silveresto
Business
North carolina
Jun 12, 2012

Omg

Best hotel ever, i recomend to anyone who want to be scared of where there staying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Treetop337
Business
Myrtle Beach
Aug 3, 2013

Perfect location!!!!

I honestly only went there cause of the price. The people were extremely nice. It was suprisingly clean. No elevators but it wasnt bad even with someone with asthma on the 3rd floor. Pool was clean. They should invest in a ice machine but all around i loved it. Right across the street from the beach. Perfect for what i came there for :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Legend
Business
Rock Hill, S.C.
Sep 26, 2013

Happy Holiday Experience

My girlfriend and I had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and in order. Adequate supplies were ready. The lady running the front showed excellent customer service. I truly appreciate being able to keep my car parked in the parking lot while we enjoyed one more trip to the ocean. This showed me that even though the business/workers had the money, care was still given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The business named after a fish. The fish has it's own week every summer on the TV.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbearnhardt
Business
Gold Hill NC
May 25, 2010

Wonderful stay!!

It was A good value for the money, quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnwell, KY
Jul 25, 2008

Family Friendly

The room was spacious. I really likes the refrigerator and microwave in the room with a young child that was very handy. I only wished it had a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few blocks away was a place called Mammy's it had the best breakfast and real friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ANDERSON SC
Jul 30, 2011

GREAT!!!!!!!!

LOVED IT !!!!!!!!! THE MOTEL IS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE OCEAN. THE REVIEWS ON THIS HOTEL WHERE AWFUL BUT I DON'T KNOW WHY. OUR ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT!!!!!! WE WHERE RIGHT IN THE HEART OF ALL THE ATTRACTIONS. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AND WILL STAY THERE EVERY YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING AT THE BEACH IS A SHORT WALK !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Virgored
Business
rock hill, Sc
Jun 28, 2013

Average hotel for the price

An average hotel with great access to the beach front.... hotel staff very nice.....maybe need the maintenance to keep up with the room better but overall it was last minute and it met my accommodation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richntiff
Business
Shelbyville, ky
Jul 9, 2010

GREAT LOCATION for the $$$$

This is a great spot for the price if u r just going for the beach... It was right across from the beach and close to everything!! The room had all the basics plus it had a huge fridge with extra counter and cabinet space !! Love the price for the GREAT location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is a GOOD restaurant that serves breakfast lunch and dinner... CHEAP!! U can order off the menu or buffet and it is also a bar so u Can order drinks!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willard Family
Business
Mocksville, NC
Aug 7, 2011

Happy Holiday

Hotel was decent... it was cheap and it wasn't dirty. The hotel staff were kind of sketchy but we didn't have any problems. Only complaint we had was that they didn't have wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LiliBeach
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 8, 2009

Here for the Beach

I was here for the beach. The rooms have two double beds, fridge and a TV., nothing fancy at all. They have a small pool that is good for kids. Noisy at night but that's becuase your at the center of Myrtle beach. It had what I needed and was a second away from the beach. It's perfect for those who will spend most of their day at the beach and sites and just need a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top