$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

3 stars
4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Close to CCU

Nice, clean place to stay while visiting my daughter at Coastal Carolina University. Decent... See full review

  • CCU Mom
  • Mar 5, 2014
A Pleasant Trip

The hotel was very nice and the staff was extremely helpful. It is in a very good location, close... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 27, 2007
just another day at the beach...welcome to the Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West.Go at your own pace in Myrtle Beach, where you can rev it up with wild watersports, relax on the sand, or indulge in shopping and golf. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Myrtle Beach-West is located on Highway 501 next to Legend's Golf Resort and across from the famous Tanger Outlet Center. Our hotel is less than ten minutes from the beaches and only six miles from the Broadway at the Beach Complex. Get a dose of the famous Myrtle Beach shoreline with swimming, fishing, water skiing and, well, people-watching. It is all within a few minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Browse the multitude of specialty shops and restaurants at Broadway at the Beach, or get an adrenalin rush at a NASCAR event at the Myrtle Beach Speedway. Our Myrtle Beach hotel puts you within reach of arts and culture at the Franklin G. Burroughs-Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum and engaging performances at the Palace Theater. Commune with nature at the T.I.G.E.R.S. Preserve Wild Encounter Tour. Or, take a break from all the wild times to learn something at the Children's Museum of South Carolina. Ask the friendly team at our hotel in Myrtle Beach for more advice on all the wild activities and sights.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Myrtle Beach to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

33.748 -78.9593
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 7.00, MI, NW; New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 60.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 0.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 5.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 0.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 5.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 6.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 27, 2007

A Pleasant Trip

The hotel was very nice and the staff was extremely helpful. It is in a very good location, close to the beach, shopping and good food. The hotel served breakfast in the morning and has a bright and pleasnat atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The outlet mall across the street has the best bargains.

Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 27, 2007

A Pleasant Trip

The hotel was very nice and the staff was extremely helpful. It is in a very good location, close to the beach, shopping and good food. The hotel served breakfast in the morning and has a bright and pleasnat atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The outlet mall across the street has the best bargains.

Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redford, MI
Aug 5, 2010

Great location, nice room!

I have been a guest at the Hampton Inn in other cities, and Myrtle Beach was no exception. They have yet to disappoint me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the heart of Myrtle Beach near shopping, dining, and not far from entertainment. I would definitely stay here again in the future!

Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricky d
South Carolina
Aug 8, 2010

Weekend getaway

It was a decent location near the beach [...], it was nice, it was clean and convenient to where we wanted to be [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCU Mom
Lorton, VA
Mar 5, 2014

Close to CCU

Nice, clean place to stay while visiting my daughter at Coastal Carolina University. Decent breakfast and close to where I need to be. Room was clean and quiet. Only complaint would be that at our check in (after midnight) I had to wait at the locked front entrance for about 10 minutes for the manager to let me in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricky d
South Carolina
Aug 8, 2010

Weekend getaway

It was a decent location near the beach [...], it was nice, it was clean and convenient to where we wanted to be [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redford, MI
Aug 5, 2010

Great location, nice room!

I have been a guest at the Hampton Inn in other cities, and Myrtle Beach was no exception. They have yet to disappoint me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the heart of Myrtle Beach near shopping, dining, and not far from entertainment. I would definitely stay here again in the future!

Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Smithfield, NC
Apr 24, 2011

Shocked and puzzled......

My family and I recently planned a trip to Myrtle Beach, SC, and decided to stay at The Hamilton Inn-West. We were very puzzled that the room looked nothing like the pictures we saw on the website. Nevertheless it was tidy, so no biggie. It wasn't until we left to go to the beach and come back that the feelings started changing. We came back around 1/1:30 and the only thing the that was done to the room was that the maid picked up the towels from the floor. The beds hadn't been made, trash not taken out, and bathroom not cleaned. I asked for fresh towels and we had to wait an hour (with sand and dirt on myself and my family) before we got them. I also had to ask for her to clean the room while we went to the pool and the bed and trash was taken (bathroom still dirty). I complained and nothing was done. It didn't stop there as far as customer service. I complained and complained and nothing was still done (I know I told at least two other people). If it wasn't for the fact that we had paid for the kids to go to the aquarium and water park, we would have left that day. We decided to check out early, where I complained again and I am still waiting on them to make this wrong right. If you like to be frustrated, receive low customer service, and endure the run around, please be my guess and make your reservation because I will definitely not have a spot there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right in the middle of Hwy 501. It is a short drive to the beach, basically a straight short, so you can't get lost. There is also an outlet center across the street and restaurants within walking distance. This is one of the best things about the hotel.

Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Smithfield, NC
Apr 24, 2011

Shocked and puzzled......

My family and I recently planned a trip to Myrtle Beach, SC, and decided to stay at The Hamilton Inn-West. We were very puzzled that the room looked nothing like the pictures we saw on the website. Nevertheless it was tidy, so no biggie. It wasn't until we left to go to the beach and come back that the feelings started changing. We came back around 1/1:30 and the only thing the that was done to the room was that the maid picked up the towels from the floor. The beds hadn't been made, trash not taken out, and bathroom not cleaned. I asked for fresh towels and we had to wait an hour (with sand and dirt on myself and my family) before we got them. I also had to ask for her to clean the room while we went to the pool and the bed and trash was taken (bathroom still dirty). I complained and nothing was done. It didn't stop there as far as customer service. I complained and complained and nothing was still done (I know I told at least two other people). If it wasn't for the fact that we had paid for the kids to go to the aquarium and water park, we would have left that day. We decided to check out early, where I complained again and I am still waiting on them to make this wrong right. If you like to be frustrated, receive low customer service, and endure the run around, please be my guess and make your reservation because I will definitely not have a spot there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right in the middle of Hwy 501. It is a short drive to the beach, basically a straight short, so you can't get lost. There is also an outlet center across the street and restaurants within walking distance. This is one of the best things about the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top