$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

3 stars
201A 77th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
59 reviews
Enjoyable weekend!

We stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo. The only dealing I had with the staff was at check-in... See full review

  • LisaP428
  • May 5, 2014
nice stay

grand shores was everything I hoped it would be.right on the beach,close to shops dining etc.the... See full review

  • chicken man
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family-friendly amenities and Atlantic Ocean views

The Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums sits on the serene shores of Myrtle Beach away from the downtown bustle. The property takes advantages of its gorgeous views with oceanfront pools, several Jacuzzis and two lazy rivers, including one on the rooftop. When guests aren't eating in the on-site American restaurant, they dine inside their rooms, where a full kitchen and dining room table is waiting for them. 

Highlights
  • One-, two- and three-bedroom condos with balconies and full kitchens
  • Three pools and five Jacuzzis
  • On-site restaurant serves seafood, steaks and salads
  • Children's playground and summer kids' club
  • Two lazy rivers, including one on tropical roofscape
Rooms
A mix of one-, two- and three-bedroom condos at the Grande Shores Ocean Resorts are decorated in tropical colors and cater to couples and families of any size. Even in the efficiencies, groups cook indoors thanks to four-burner stoves, full kitchens, microwaves, pots, pans, dishware and utensils. A dining table and separate seating area in the suites provides added comfort. Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi for free.
Recreation
Other Myrtle Beach hotels might tout their lazy river, but how many have one on the rooftop? The oval orb treats guests to blissful views of the Atlantic Ocean and the second lazy river, pool and children's play area below. Guests soak up rays on the roomy sundeck on both levels.
Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (7.9 mi./12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.1 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • The Children's Museum (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.8 mi./7.8 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • Grand Strand (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (8.4 mi./13.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (8.4 mi./13.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (8.9 mi./14.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Event space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Catering
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Three-night stay or less comes with one-night deposit fee plus taxes. Four nights or more come with two-night deposit fee plus taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums Rooms

Deluxe
Oceanfront Deluxe 3 Bedroom Condo NS A NS-With 2 king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs. Phone.vanity.voicemail and WD.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom Condo NS I NS-Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo SMK B -With two king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. Each of these three bedroom ocean ocean view condos. AC. Private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Phone and WD.
Three Bedrooms
Ocean View 3 Bedroom Condo NS D NS-With two king beds. Two double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Full kitchen. Seating area. Cable TVs. Direct dial telephone.vanity.voicemail and washer/dryer.
Three Bedrooms
Ocean View NS Three Bedroom Condo C NS-With two king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. Each of these three bedroom ocean ocean view condos. AC. Private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Phone and WD.
Three Bedrooms
Ocean Front Three Bedroom SMK Corner Unit Pool Level A1 - 1590 square foot condo that sleeps 8 with two king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. Private bathrooms. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Full kitchen. Cable TVs and WD.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo SMK F-Smoking 2 bedroom north ocean view. With 1 king bed two queen beds and sleeper sofa. Features AC. Bathrooms w/bathtub and shower. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board and Full kitchen.
Two Bedrooms
North Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo NS E NS-With 1 king bed. 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa. North ocean view condos features AC. Private bathrooms. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs. Phone and WD.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo NS F NS-North ocean view 1125 square foot condo that sleeps 6 with one king bed. 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Full kitchen. Seating area. Cable TVs and WD.
One Bedroom
Ocean View Deluxe 1 Bedroom Condo SMK H - Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom Condo SMK I-With 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Private bathroom w/bathtub and shower. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Seating area. Cable TVs and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King Condo NSNS B NS- With 2 king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs. Phone.vanity.voicemail and WD.
One Bedroom
Ocean View Deluxe 1 Bedroom Condo NS H NS-Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Pool View One Bedroom SMK H1-Includes an ocean view with 2 queen beds. sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Private bathroom. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Private balcony.
One Bedroom
Oceanfront Deluxe 1 Bedroom Condo NS G NS - Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King Condo NS J NS-with one King bed Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View One Bedroom NS Solid Wall Balcony J1 NS-Features sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Private bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs and private balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Shoreline Cafe
Hours of Operation 6A to 9P Type of Food Served American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 59
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicken man
Business
louisville,ky
Apr 7, 2014

nice stay

grand shores was everything I hoped it would be.right on the beach,close to shops dining etc.the value was good. the room was clean, the ocean view was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working and relaxed
Business
Greensboro,NC
May 15, 2012

3 day trip

The room was very cleaned; a lot of space. We like the lazy pool. Parking near the room was a plus. The only negative aspect was when the condo key did not work after the first day. But over all, a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russ 1
Business
Huntingburg, In.
Oct 1, 2011

Great value for family outting !!

Great 3 day stay, Room has a stocked kitchen, (pots and pans, stove, refridgerator, and microwave, On the beach with indoor parking, Very helpful staff with activities as well as tickets for various local events, We were very Happy with our choice to stay here and we'll do it again next trip !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great veiws from the 10th floor !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Having Fun in SC
Business
Havelock, NC
May 22, 2011

Nice place

The room was a lot smaller than it looked from the photos. It was a good place to sleep and rest from our day's adventures. I have to say that the indoor pool wasn't as nice as pictured. There looked to be black "stuff" in the cracks of the flooring on the pool deck. When we went to use the outdoor pool there was a huge party going on out there so we could not use it. We had a good time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Military gets a 75% discount on tickets purchased at the counter at Ripley's Aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 22, 2011

DONT STAY HERE!

I was very dissapoointed. Our reservations were mixed up from the very moment we booked. We asked for a 2 bedroom non smoking condo. The description describes the rooms as "luxury." BUT not at all. we get there and get a smoking unit that smells of smoke. My mother has asthma and suffered for three days because of the smoky smell in the room, closet doors were offf the hinges, door knobs broken in the condo, and the kitchen cabinets were falling apart.We were told those items would be repaired and nobody ever came to fix it. The ice maker in the freezer didnt work either. We left out for the day and return to our condo door wide open even though we were told there was no house keeping during our stay. The rooms are extremely outdated, old furniture, curtains, and tvs. Worst of all the management at the resort did NOTHING to accomodate us and the poor experience we had. There is a reason there is no 3D picture oof the rooms just the outside of the building. Last year we stay next door at the Horizon and had a WONDERFUL experience, this year they were booked and we stayed at Grand Shore which we will never do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol, VT
Oct 24, 2010

A great location and a good room, too!

We stayed for three nights. The room was clean and bright, had everything we needed for the kitchen. Heard from one of the neighboring rooms that these had been flooded three weeks prior by hurricane remnant rains- no evidence seen! Nice view of the beach and sunrises from the balcony, loads of parking. We were out and about most of the time, so didn't have alot of interaction with staff, though they were friendly. The numerous pools and hot tubs were a great bonus to the beach. We'd definitely stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at Pier 14 restaurant was good and being out on the water was a treat for the kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N.W. Arkansas
Oct 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!

This was the first time I have ever seen the ocean, and it was amazing! We could walk out on the back deck and see it very well.Then we were a very short walk to the beach! Our stay was very nice, peaceful, and restfull. The hotel staff were all very nice, courteous, and helpful in every way. Even the ladies who cleaned the rooms were really nice. I was really amazed at how well our condo was set up. For the price we paid, I did not expect it to be as awesome as it was. We truly loved the pools. I forget how many there were in all, but there were a lot of them, and one of the most amazing hot tubs I have ever seen. We actually spent more time in the pools than we did in the ocean. The ocean was a little rough because Hurricane Egor had just passed by when we arrvied, but it was still great. One thing that I truly loved was the indoor parking. I could park on the seventh floor, and walk out onto our front balcony, on the tenth floor, and see our car. Also, when we went out at night, I thought it was great that there was a security officer doing foot patrol throughout the building. I saw him once walking down from the seventh floor parking lot. Like I said the hotel was a little dated. The door going from the kitchen into the second room needed repair, and the elevators were a little spooky. They were very fast, but sometimes they would make kinda weird noises. I would definitly stay at this resort again. Especially if we got the awesome low rates that we got for this trip! Thank you for making our vacation/ first trip to the ocean beach, a very good and memorable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend that anyone who is planning to go to Myrtle Beach, S.C. get on the google earth site, and really look the area over. We didn't know our way around, and so I am sure there were many great things in the area we missed. One place we did go that was amazing was the outdoor mall I think called Broadway at the Beach. It had a Ripley's Believe it or not aquarium there that was totally amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acworth, GA
Sep 28, 2010

May need to change the name of the hotel

First allow me to say that I spoke with an agent to make my reservations and specified all that I was looking for. For the price, It was a bargain! However, my room was not ready for 7 hours after my arrival. The staff was NOT friendly. Had asked for ocean front, specified I wanted to look off my balcony and see the ocean. Well, I could but it was after turning my body all the way to the right and seeing it sideways. I think the pictures are of one of their other hotels, mixed with this one, because the lobby did not look like the picture. I asked to stay in North Myrtle Beach and of course the hotel was not in North Myrtle Beach. Again, I am thankful for the price, it allowed my family to go and make memories and God allowed us to be able to make this trip happen. I just know to do more research next time. It said it was 4 stars. It was not...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Selma, nc
Sep 27, 2010

Grande Shores Ocean Resort

We had a very enjoyable family vacation. We liked the pool facilities and beach access. It's also close to local restaurants and businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Local mall is nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville , Ga.
Sep 2, 2010

Vacation

We had a wonderful time, beautiful location and fabulous rooms !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The dining was'nt so bad either !!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top