$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

3 stars
201A 77th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
59 reviews
Enjoyable weekend!

We stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo. The only dealing I had with the staff was at check-in... See full review

  • LisaP428
  • May 5, 2014
nice stay

grand shores was everything I hoped it would be.right on the beach,close to shops dining etc.the... See full review

  • chicken man
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family-friendly amenities and Atlantic Ocean views

The Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums sits on the serene shores of Myrtle Beach away from the downtown bustle. The property takes advantages of its gorgeous views with oceanfront pools, several Jacuzzis and two lazy rivers, including one on the rooftop. When guests aren't eating in the on-site American restaurant, they dine inside their rooms, where a full kitchen and dining room table is waiting for them. 

Highlights
  • One-, two- and three-bedroom condos with balconies and full kitchens
  • Three pools and five Jacuzzis
  • On-site restaurant serves seafood, steaks and salads
  • Children's playground and summer kids' club
  • Two lazy rivers, including one on tropical roofscape
Rooms
A mix of one-, two- and three-bedroom condos at the Grande Shores Ocean Resorts are decorated in tropical colors and cater to couples and families of any size. Even in the efficiencies, groups cook indoors thanks to four-burner stoves, full kitchens, microwaves, pots, pans, dishware and utensils. A dining table and separate seating area in the suites provides added comfort. Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi for free.
Recreation
Other Myrtle Beach hotels might tout their lazy river, but how many have one on the rooftop? The oval orb treats guests to blissful views of the Atlantic Ocean and the second lazy river, pool and children's play area below. Guests soak up rays on the roomy sundeck on both levels.
Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (7.9 mi./12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.1 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • The Children's Museum (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.8 mi./7.8 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • Grand Strand (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (8.4 mi./13.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (8.4 mi./13.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (8.9 mi./14.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Event space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Catering
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Three-night stay or less comes with one-night deposit fee plus taxes. Four nights or more come with two-night deposit fee plus taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7437 -78.8135
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums Rooms

Deluxe
Oceanfront Deluxe 3 Bedroom Condo NS A NS-With 2 king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs. Phone.vanity.voicemail and WD.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom Condo NS I NS-Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo SMK B -With two king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. Each of these three bedroom ocean ocean view condos. AC. Private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Phone and WD.
Three Bedrooms
Ocean View 3 Bedroom Condo NS D NS-With two king beds. Two double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Full kitchen. Seating area. Cable TVs. Direct dial telephone.vanity.voicemail and washer/dryer.
Three Bedrooms
Ocean View NS Three Bedroom Condo C NS-With two king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. Each of these three bedroom ocean ocean view condos. AC. Private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Phone and WD.
Three Bedrooms
Ocean Front Three Bedroom SMK Corner Unit Pool Level A1 - 1590 square foot condo that sleeps 8 with two king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. Private bathrooms. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Full kitchen. Cable TVs and WD.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo SMK F-Smoking 2 bedroom north ocean view. With 1 king bed two queen beds and sleeper sofa. Features AC. Bathrooms w/bathtub and shower. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board and Full kitchen.
Two Bedrooms
North Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo NS E NS-With 1 king bed. 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa. North ocean view condos features AC. Private bathrooms. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs. Phone and WD.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo NS F NS-North ocean view 1125 square foot condo that sleeps 6 with one king bed. 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Full kitchen. Seating area. Cable TVs and WD.
One Bedroom
Ocean View Deluxe 1 Bedroom Condo SMK H - Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom Condo SMK I-With 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Private bathroom w/bathtub and shower. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Seating area. Cable TVs and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King Condo NSNS B NS- With 2 king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs. Phone.vanity.voicemail and WD.
One Bedroom
Ocean View Deluxe 1 Bedroom Condo NS H NS-Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Pool View One Bedroom SMK H1-Includes an ocean view with 2 queen beds. sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Private bathroom. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Private balcony.
One Bedroom
Oceanfront Deluxe 1 Bedroom Condo NS G NS - Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King Condo NS J NS-with one King bed Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View One Bedroom NS Solid Wall Balcony J1 NS-Features sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Private bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs and private balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Shoreline Cafe
Hours of Operation 6A to 9P Type of Food Served American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie & Inez vacation friends
Myrtle Beach SC
Aug 31, 2009

My stay was excellent

While on my trip I had the opportunity to go to the beach everyday because the hotel was in walking distant, also we rented a car and we were in the area where nothing was out of touch. The hotel was clean, the staff was nice and the stay was great. Thank you Grande Shore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hXcChic22
Hampton, VA
May 27, 2010

Great value and an awesome stay!

We were not really expecting a great experience from this hotel, simply because we got a really good deal on it. We were worried it was too good to be true. However, we pulled up and the place looked amazing, and the staff was very knowledgable and checked us in quickly. We went up to our room, and were surprised at how much space there was! The sleeping area was average size but then there was a kitchen/bathroom hallway, a living room area, and a balcony patio! There were a total of three pools, two outdoor and one indoor, although one outdoor one was only 3 feet deep. There were 5 hot tubs and 2 lazy rivers, which we had a lot of fun in. The hotel also provides a nice set of cookware, which was great because we spent about $30 on some basic groceries and were able to stay in for breakfast and lunch. You get a full size fridge, oven, stove, and microwave so you can cook pretty much anything! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and even let us receieve and send a fax with no charge. We didn't stay long enough to have our room cleaned, but it was very clean when we got there, so I imagine they do a good job too. Our only complaint is that the rooms seem to let in a good amount of noise, especially from above. We had some rowdy teenagers right above us who were thumping around at all hours. But considering how great everything else was, some noise was tolerable for the price and what we got for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley's Aquarium was very nice, but honestly I'd only recommend JUST going to the aquarium if you have money to blow. The combination deals are a much better value. However, if you are military, I strongly suggest going because active duty (and dependents too!) get 75% off admission, so my husband and I got in for a total of about $12. The aquarium was a little small for the original admission price, so I'm glad we got the major discount.

Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hindstm
Clinton, TN
Aug 21, 2010

Everything was great,and clean.

Just stayed around the beach, and went out to eat. Drive around town checking everything out. I thought the rooms were very nice and clean. The parking garage was very convenient to our car. [...]s was great no problem checking in. Well use [...] and Grand Shores again. Thanks for the great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tijwana
Hurt, VA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

GREAT STAY

i recommend everyone stay at the Grande Shores. Great staff and room are wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Down the street from everything

Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrenceville , Ga.
Sep 2, 2010

Vacation

We had a wonderful time, beautiful location and fabulous rooms !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The dining was'nt so bad either !!!!!!

Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Great amenities and ocean front

The Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Cond was in a wonderful location. The condo was very comfortable, except the kichenette was a little small. The amenities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent shopping was just a short drive away.

Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russ 1
Huntingburg, In.
Oct 1, 2011

Great value for family outting !!

Great 3 day stay, Room has a stocked kitchen, (pots and pans, stove, refridgerator, and microwave, On the beach with indoor parking, Very helpful staff with activities as well as tickets for various local events, We were very Happy with our choice to stay here and we'll do it again next trip !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great veiws from the 10th floor !!

Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
makenna
Rosedale, MD, USA
Oct 1, 2011

perfect vacation

absolutely pefectly set right on the beach. could hear the ocean with patio door open. relaxing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway on the walk has a little bit of everything! definitely a must!!

Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicken man
louisville,ky
Apr 7, 2014

nice stay

grand shores was everything I hoped it would be.right on the beach,close to shops dining etc.the value was good. the room was clean, the ocean view was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaP428
Lillington, NC
May 5, 2014

Enjoyable weekend!

We stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo. The only dealing I had with the staff was at check-in and you could tell, she was just doing her job. She certainly didn't enjoy it. The location was great. Right on the beach and only about a 5-7 minute drive to the boardwalk. The room was okay, clean, but not very inviting. I would say it was industrial. Okay for one night. The only bad thing was the pool, hot tub and lazy rivers were over run with young kids. We stayed about an hour. It was pretty miserable. Overall, it's okay, but not great for a couples getaway. However, the value was good, I guess you just have to be prepared for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's Seafood Buffet is worth the money!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search