$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

3 stars
201A 77th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
104 reviews
Enjoyable weekend!

We stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo. The only dealing I had with the staff was at check-in... See full review

  • LisaP428
  • May 5, 2014
nice stay

grand shores was everything I hoped it would be.right on the beach,close to shops dining etc.the... See full review

  • chicken man
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family-friendly amenities and Atlantic Ocean views

The Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums sits on the serene shores of Myrtle Beach away from the downtown bustle. The property takes advantages of its gorgeous views with oceanfront pools, several Jacuzzis and two lazy rivers, including one on the rooftop. When guests aren't eating in the on-site American restaurant, they dine inside their rooms, where a full kitchen and dining room table is waiting for them. 

Highlights
  • One-, two- and three-bedroom condos with balconies and full kitchens
  • Three pools and five Jacuzzis
  • On-site restaurant serves seafood, steaks and salads
  • Children's playground and summer kids' club
  • Two lazy rivers, including one on tropical roofscape
Rooms
A mix of one-, two- and three-bedroom condos at the Grande Shores Ocean Resorts are decorated in tropical colors and cater to couples and families of any size. Even in the efficiencies, groups cook indoors thanks to four-burner stoves, full kitchens, microwaves, pots, pans, dishware and utensils. A dining table and separate seating area in the suites provides added comfort. Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi for free.
Recreation
Other Myrtle Beach hotels might tout their lazy river, but how many have one on the rooftop? The oval orb treats guests to blissful views of the Atlantic Ocean and the second lazy river, pool and children's play area below. Guests soak up rays on the roomy sundeck on both levels.
Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (7.9 mi./12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.1 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • The Children's Museum (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.8 mi./7.8 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • Grand Strand (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (8.4 mi./13.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (8.4 mi./13.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (8.9 mi./14.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Event space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Catering
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Three-night stay or less comes with one-night deposit fee plus taxes. Four nights or more come with two-night deposit fee plus taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums Rooms

Deluxe
Oceanfront Deluxe 3 Bedroom Condo NS A NS-With 2 king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs. Phone.vanity.voicemail and WD.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom Condo NS I NS-Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo SMK B -With two king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. Each of these three bedroom ocean ocean view condos. AC. Private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Phone and WD.
Three Bedrooms
Ocean View 3 Bedroom Condo NS D NS-With two king beds. Two double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Full kitchen. Seating area. Cable TVs. Direct dial telephone.vanity.voicemail and washer/dryer.
Three Bedrooms
Ocean View NS Three Bedroom Condo C NS-With two king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. Each of these three bedroom ocean ocean view condos. AC. Private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Phone and WD.
Three Bedrooms
Ocean Front Three Bedroom SMK Corner Unit Pool Level A1 - 1590 square foot condo that sleeps 8 with two king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. Private bathrooms. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Full kitchen. Cable TVs and WD.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo SMK F-Smoking 2 bedroom north ocean view. With 1 king bed two queen beds and sleeper sofa. Features AC. Bathrooms w/bathtub and shower. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board and Full kitchen.
Two Bedrooms
North Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo NS E NS-With 1 king bed. 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa. North ocean view condos features AC. Private bathrooms. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs. Phone and WD.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo NS F NS-North ocean view 1125 square foot condo that sleeps 6 with one king bed. 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Full kitchen. Seating area. Cable TVs and WD.
One Bedroom
Ocean View Deluxe 1 Bedroom Condo SMK H - Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom Condo SMK I-With 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Private bathroom w/bathtub and shower. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Seating area. Cable TVs and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King Condo NSNS B NS- With 2 king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs. Phone.vanity.voicemail and WD.
One Bedroom
Ocean View Deluxe 1 Bedroom Condo NS H NS-Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Pool View One Bedroom SMK H1-Includes an ocean view with 2 queen beds. sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Private bathroom. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Private balcony.
One Bedroom
Oceanfront Deluxe 1 Bedroom Condo NS G NS - Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King Condo NS J NS-with one King bed Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View One Bedroom NS Solid Wall Balcony J1 NS-Features sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Private bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs and private balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7437 -78.8135
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Shoreline Cafe
Hours of Operation 6A to 9P Type of Food Served American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Hawk
Atlanta
Aug 26, 2010

Good deal for the price.

It was a great deal for the price, but needs a little more work. Location is exellent, a few yards awy from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yorktown Dad
Yorktown, VA
Aug 25, 2010

Great location & excellent accomodations

Our family had an enjoyable time at the resort and believed we got what we paid for. Overall, the facilities were very good with the exception of the fitness room where much of the exercise equipment was broken. We would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yorktown Dad
Yorktown, VA
Aug 25, 2010

Great location & excellent accomodations

Our family had an enjoyable time at the resort and believed we got what we paid for. Overall, the facilities were very good with the exception of the fitness room where much of the exercise equipment was broken. We would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord, NC
Aug 23, 2010

Great hotel, location and rates...

Enjoyed our stay at Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums. Staff was very friendly and accomidating. We arrived a good bit before the check-in time but was given a parking pass and told to use any of the facilities and after our suite was cleaned we were allowed to check-in a little early, which was great! Elevators were fast, hallways were clean. We had a problem with a door in our suite which was fixed within 15 minutes of a call to the front desk! Great customer service, we hope to visit again on our next beach trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was close to just about anything you wanted to do.

Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord, NC
Aug 23, 2010

Great hotel, location and rates...

Enjoyed our stay at Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums. Staff was very friendly and accomidating. We arrived a good bit before the check-in time but was given a parking pass and told to use any of the facilities and after our suite was cleaned we were allowed to check-in a little early, which was great! Elevators were fast, hallways were clean. We had a problem with a door in our suite which was fixed within 15 minutes of a call to the front desk! Great customer service, we hope to visit again on our next beach trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was close to just about anything you wanted to do.

Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern, VA
Aug 23, 2010

great location with view of the ocean

A great week at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern, VA
Aug 23, 2010

great location with view of the ocean

A great week at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hindstm
Clinton, TN
Aug 21, 2010

Everything was great,and clean.

Just stayed around the beach, and went out to eat. Drive around town checking everything out. I thought the rooms were very nice and clean. The parking garage was very convenient to our car. [...]s was great no problem checking in. Well use [...] and Grand Shores again. Thanks for the great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 1, 2010

Great location for a good price!

I really have no major complaints about the hotel. The view and the easy access to the beach were the best thing about it, but the beds and other furniture were comfortable, any staff I encountered were very pleasant, and checking in and out was simple. Everything was clean, and I enjoyed the variety of the pools/jacuzzis available for guests. The only small complaint I had was that the kitchen area was very hard to move around in, with 4 people in the room at once, but it really wasn't that much of a hassle. The bedroom and living areas accomodated us just fine. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something right along the shore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 1, 2010

Great location for a good price!

I really have no major complaints about the hotel. The view and the easy access to the beach were the best thing about it, but the beds and other furniture were comfortable, any staff I encountered were very pleasant, and checking in and out was simple. Everything was clean, and I enjoyed the variety of the pools/jacuzzis available for guests. The only small complaint I had was that the kitchen area was very hard to move around in, with 4 people in the room at once, but it really wasn't that much of a hassle. The bedroom and living areas accomodated us just fine. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something right along the shore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top