$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

3 stars
201A 77th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
59 reviews
Enjoyable weekend!

We stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo. The only dealing I had with the staff was at check-in... See full review

  • LisaP428
  • May 5, 2014
nice stay

grand shores was everything I hoped it would be.right on the beach,close to shops dining etc.the... See full review

  • chicken man
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family-friendly amenities and Atlantic Ocean views

The Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums sits on the serene shores of Myrtle Beach away from the downtown bustle. The property takes advantages of its gorgeous views with oceanfront pools, several Jacuzzis and two lazy rivers, including one on the rooftop. When guests aren't eating in the on-site American restaurant, they dine inside their rooms, where a full kitchen and dining room table is waiting for them. 

Highlights
  • One-, two- and three-bedroom condos with balconies and full kitchens
  • Three pools and five Jacuzzis
  • On-site restaurant serves seafood, steaks and salads
  • Children's playground and summer kids' club
  • Two lazy rivers, including one on tropical roofscape
Rooms
A mix of one-, two- and three-bedroom condos at the Grande Shores Ocean Resorts are decorated in tropical colors and cater to couples and families of any size. Even in the efficiencies, groups cook indoors thanks to four-burner stoves, full kitchens, microwaves, pots, pans, dishware and utensils. A dining table and separate seating area in the suites provides added comfort. Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi for free.
Recreation
Other Myrtle Beach hotels might tout their lazy river, but how many have one on the rooftop? The oval orb treats guests to blissful views of the Atlantic Ocean and the second lazy river, pool and children's play area below. Guests soak up rays on the roomy sundeck on both levels.
Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (7.9 mi./12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.1 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • The Children's Museum (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (4.8 mi./7.8 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • Grand Strand (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (8.4 mi./13.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (8.4 mi./13.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (8.9 mi./14.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Event space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Catering
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees

Three-night stay or less comes with one-night deposit fee plus taxes. Four nights or more come with two-night deposit fee plus taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7437 -78.8135
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums Rooms

Deluxe
Oceanfront Deluxe 3 Bedroom Condo NS A NS-With 2 king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs. Phone.vanity.voicemail and WD.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom Condo NS I NS-Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo SMK B -With two king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. Each of these three bedroom ocean ocean view condos. AC. Private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Phone and WD.
Three Bedrooms
Ocean View 3 Bedroom Condo NS D NS-With two king beds. Two double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Full kitchen. Seating area. Cable TVs. Direct dial telephone.vanity.voicemail and washer/dryer.
Three Bedrooms
Ocean View NS Three Bedroom Condo C NS-With two king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. Each of these three bedroom ocean ocean view condos. AC. Private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Phone and WD.
Three Bedrooms
Ocean Front Three Bedroom SMK Corner Unit Pool Level A1 - 1590 square foot condo that sleeps 8 with two king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. Private bathrooms. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Full kitchen. Cable TVs and WD.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo SMK F-Smoking 2 bedroom north ocean view. With 1 king bed two queen beds and sleeper sofa. Features AC. Bathrooms w/bathtub and shower. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board and Full kitchen.
Two Bedrooms
North Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo NS E NS-With 1 king bed. 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa. North ocean view condos features AC. Private bathrooms. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs. Phone and WD.
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo NS F NS-North ocean view 1125 square foot condo that sleeps 6 with one king bed. 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Full kitchen. Seating area. Cable TVs and WD.
One Bedroom
Ocean View Deluxe 1 Bedroom Condo SMK H - Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom Condo SMK I-With 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Private bathroom w/bathtub and shower. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Seating area. Cable TVs and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King Condo NSNS B NS- With 2 king beds. 2 double beds and sleeper sofa. AC. 2 private bathrooms. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs. Phone.vanity.voicemail and WD.
One Bedroom
Ocean View Deluxe 1 Bedroom Condo NS H NS-Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Pool View One Bedroom SMK H1-Includes an ocean view with 2 queen beds. sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Private bathroom. Coffee maker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Private balcony.
One Bedroom
Oceanfront Deluxe 1 Bedroom Condo NS G NS - Features 2 queen beds. Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom King Condo NS J NS-with one King bed Sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron/board. Full kitchen. Cable TVs. Voicemail and private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View One Bedroom NS Solid Wall Balcony J1 NS-Features sleeper sofa and Murphy wall bed. AC. Alarm clock. Private bathroom. Coffeemaker. Internet. Dining area. Hairdryer. Iron. Full kitchen. Safe. Seating area. Cable TVs and private balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Shoreline Cafe
Hours of Operation 6A to 9P Type of Food Served American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaP428
Business
Lillington, NC
May 5, 2014

Enjoyable weekend!

We stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo. The only dealing I had with the staff was at check-in and you could tell, she was just doing her job. She certainly didn't enjoy it. The location was great. Right on the beach and only about a 5-7 minute drive to the boardwalk. The room was okay, clean, but not very inviting. I would say it was industrial. Okay for one night. The only bad thing was the pool, hot tub and lazy rivers were over run with young kids. We stayed about an hour. It was pretty miserable. Overall, it's okay, but not great for a couples getaway. However, the value was good, I guess you just have to be prepared for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's Seafood Buffet is worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicken man
Business
louisville,ky
Apr 7, 2014

nice stay

grand shores was everything I hoped it would be.right on the beach,close to shops dining etc.the value was good. the room was clean, the ocean view was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
witkin60
Business
Asheville NC
May 8, 2013

Quiet

Nice quiet location, if you want night life you will have to drive, Room need updating but you get what you pay for. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet, overall we got our money worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a car, if you want more then just a beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working and relaxed
Business
Greensboro,NC
May 15, 2012

3 day trip

The room was very cleaned; a lot of space. We like the lazy pool. Parking near the room was a plus. The only negative aspect was when the condo key did not work after the first day. But over all, a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tijwana
Business
Hurt, VA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

GREAT STAY

i recommend everyone stay at the Grande Shores. Great staff and room are wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Down the street from everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollyrnfa
Business
Reidsville, NC 27320, USA
Mar 13, 2012

good experience

Rooms weee nice and clean. Lots of room and the employees were courtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russ 1
Business
Huntingburg, In.
Oct 1, 2011

Great value for family outting !!

Great 3 day stay, Room has a stocked kitchen, (pots and pans, stove, refridgerator, and microwave, On the beach with indoor parking, Very helpful staff with activities as well as tickets for various local events, We were very Happy with our choice to stay here and we'll do it again next trip !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great veiws from the 10th floor !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
makenna
Business
Rosedale, MD, USA
Oct 1, 2011

perfect vacation

absolutely pefectly set right on the beach. could hear the ocean with patio door open. relaxing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway on the walk has a little bit of everything! definitely a must!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Jun 21, 2011

Nice place but........

Accomodations were OK but construction in progress on renovations. Noisy from construction and rowdy guests. Not the best experience. Overall good amenities, 5 pools (2 lazy rivers 1 indoor pool), 4 jacuzzies and good beach, but did not like the room layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirate Adventure was a good show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Resorts Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jun 21, 2011

So-So

Was extremely disappointed with the room conditions, it's defenantly in need of upgrading, quite old looking. The view is nice and the beach, pool areas are nice. The employees are not very friendly, we were practically chased out of our room by the staff because of being a few minutes late on checkout! Very unprofessional & not impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top