$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

3 stars
201 77th Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
112 reviews
great motel

was a great experience love having the indoor pool and hot tub. was a cold and windy day but was... See full review

  • Debbie lolpo
  • May 7, 2013
Nice, Clean, Friendly

Well, I've had bad experiences in the past with hotels and so I asked to see the room first and... See full review

  • CLDF
  • Apr 28, 2014
Family-friendly amenities and oceanfront access at Myrtle Beach hotel

A private stretch of coastline fronts the Grande Shores Ocean condo-style hotel, which is near major golf courses, shops and attractions. Guests unwind in the myriad of water features available, including three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis -- most within view of the Atlantic. Tropical-flavored rooms open to private balconies, while indoor amenities include kitchens and layouts for groups of any size. An on-site restaurant serves local catches and straightforward American grill fare.

Highlights
  • Three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Casual dining at Shoreline Café
  • Close to major Myrtle Beach attractions, golf and shopping
  • Spacious rooms with ocean views
Rooms

Amenities vary from room to room, but conveniences like free Wi-Fi, balconies with ocean views and tasteful tropical décor come standard at the Grande Shores Ocean Hotel. Some rooms are equipped with full kitchens -- complete with stoves, refrigerators and microwaves -- and dining tables. Guests also can request smoking rooms.

Features

Water features play a major role in entertaining the multitude of families, couples and business travelers who stay at the Grande Shores Ocean Hotel during the summer. The property covers three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis -- some with ocean views. For traditional cardio, hit the fitness center or run along the beach. Shoreline Café provides a relaxed oceanfront setting for casual American dishes. Guests start their day at the breakfast buffet and move on to bigger flavors for lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (8 mi./12.8km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • Dunes Golf and Beach Club (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.1 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (8.4 mi./13.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (8.9 mi./14.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Meeting and conference rooms
  • Catering services

Hotel Map

33.7437 -78.8135
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, N; New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 75.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Shores Ocean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Rooms

Standard
Oceanview 2 Queen effsmk sefv - 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room. Each additional person add 10 per night.
Suite
Ocean View DLX 2 Room Suite SMK SDLV - Queen bed. 2 baths. Full kitchen with a stove and refrigerator. Microwave and coffee maker. Large picture window. No balcony.
Suite
Ocean View Deluxe 2 Room Suite ns ndlv - 4 queen beds. 2 baths. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator and microwave. Coffee maker. Large picture window. No balcony.
Standard
Ocean View 2 Queen Beds NS NRMV - Non smoking Ocean view room includes 2 queen sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Pool View 2 Queen Efficiency nefp - Pool view. Non smoking. 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove and refrigerator. Microwave and coffee maker. Balcony.
Standard
Ocean View 2 Queen eff ns nefv - 2 queen bed. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 Queen eff ns nefo - 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront King Bed NS NRKO - Non smoking oceanfront room includes 1 king sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Pool View King Bed NS NRKP - Non smoking oceanfront room includes 1 king sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 Queen Beds NS NRMO - Non smoking Oceanfront room includes 2 queen sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Shoreline Cafe
open daily 6a-9p Shoreline Cafe -provides diners with a friendly and comfortable casual dining experience right at the edge of the Atlantic Ocean. Focused on American fare the Shorelines menu ranges from delicious seafood and tender beef pork and chicken

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Super Mom
Raleigh, NC
Aug 23, 2010

NOT Happy!!

I did not like the room at all it was not the feasible for 3 kids. I was told on the phone that it was enough room. the full kitchen was very small and the eyes were coming up on the stove. I was told there would be a balcony and there was not. We did not stay there. I was not happy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsport, TN
Jun 22, 2007

good for family

Grand Shores was okay for family type vacationing. It had a decent enough room but very practical and the bathroom was definitely a two star type. The beach was nice and not overcrowded. The staff was nice. It was just a very functional type place rather than really comfortable or with any extras. Probably for the price it is a good deal- I had not been to the beach in a few years and as everything else, you just pay a lot more for what you get these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few blocks away is the main drag where there a are shops, shopping centers and dining of all kinds. Yet, the beach is more like where private houses are- not the crowds like in Myrtle's centrl part.

Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, ga
May 31, 2010

great value and service

hotels not newest facility but it has a great location with decent sized rooms. One of the female workers was very accommodating when we had a loud, unprivate room. Since it was booked up, she was able to place us in a condo unit which was extremely sizey and comfortable. We went during bike week(memorial day) so there were ocassionaly loud people, but all in all it was very peaceful, on the beach, and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

less than a mile away (about 3 blocks) is bonefish grill. runs about 25-30 a person but well worth it.

Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy in Alcoa
Alcoa, TN
Mar 27, 2014

Short vacation

Me and the wife from Alcoa, TN came in on March 20,2014 for a nice 3 day getaway and found the hotel and staff very good. I only had one complaint, we booked an oceanfront room and got on the second floor giving us a great view of the palm trees but not much of the ocean. A little higher would have been nice. I like it because it was away from all the traffic, and parking by the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach3731
Bracey, VA
Mar 7, 2013

Comfortable hotel

We normally stay at another hotel but it requires a three night stay. We only needed to stay for two nights and tried Grande Shores for the first time. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand Piano Lady
North Carolina
Jun 26, 2012

Nice room

The room was very comfortable with a great view. Staff was very cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Angier, NC
Aug 17, 2010

Grande Shores Myrtle Beach

My two kids loved the two lazy rivers and my husband loved the hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe, Pool Bar, and Grill was very accesible and staff was friendly.

Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsport, TN
Jun 22, 2007

good for family

Grand Shores was okay for family type vacationing. It had a decent enough room but very practical and the bathroom was definitely a two star type. The beach was nice and not overcrowded. The staff was nice. It was just a very functional type place rather than really comfortable or with any extras. Probably for the price it is a good deal- I had not been to the beach in a few years and as everything else, you just pay a lot more for what you get these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few blocks away is the main drag where there a are shops, shopping centers and dining of all kinds. Yet, the beach is more like where private houses are- not the crowds like in Myrtle's centrl part.

Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy in Alcoa
Alcoa, TN
Mar 25, 2014

Good Value

We were there for three days and had a great time. It was a little on the cool side, wish it could have been warmer. Only complaint was we had an ocean front room but on the second floor which made the ocean view blocked by palm trees, but other than that it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Angier, NC
Aug 17, 2010

Grande Shores Myrtle Beach

My two kids loved the two lazy rivers and my husband loved the hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe, Pool Bar, and Grill was very accesible and staff was friendly.

Back to menu Return to top