$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

3 stars
201 77th Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
73 reviews
First timer

It was a little out there away form all the action , but walking to all stores close to the... See full review

  • Debbie green
  • Aug 30, 2014
Family Friendly

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The close access to the... See full review

  • KBraun
  • Jul 26, 2014
Family-friendly amenities and oceanfront access at Myrtle Beach hotel

A private stretch of coastline fronts the Grande Shores Ocean condo-style hotel, which is near major golf courses, shops and attractions. Guests unwind in the myriad of water features available, including three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis -- most within view of the Atlantic. Tropical-flavored rooms open to private balconies, while indoor amenities include kitchens and layouts for groups of any size. An on-site restaurant serves local catches and straightforward American grill fare.

Highlights
  • Three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Casual dining at Shoreline Café
  • Close to major Myrtle Beach attractions, golf and shopping
  • Spacious rooms with ocean views
Rooms

Amenities vary from room to room, but conveniences like free Wi-Fi, balconies with ocean views and tasteful tropical décor come standard at the Grande Shores Ocean Hotel. Some rooms are equipped with full kitchens -- complete with stoves, refrigerators and microwaves -- and dining tables. Guests also can request smoking rooms.

Features

Water features play a major role in entertaining the multitude of families, couples and business travelers who stay at the Grande Shores Ocean Hotel during the summer. The property covers three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis -- some with ocean views. For traditional cardio, hit the fitness center or run along the beach. Shoreline Café provides a relaxed oceanfront setting for casual American dishes. Guests start their day at the breakfast buffet and move on to bigger flavors for lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (8 mi./12.8km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • Dunes Golf and Beach Club (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.1 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (8.4 mi./13.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (8.9 mi./14.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Meeting and conference rooms
  • Catering services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Shores Ocean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Rooms

Standard
Oceanview 2 Queen effsmk sefv - 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room. Each additional person add 10 per night.
Suite
Ocean View DLX 2 Room Suite SMK SDLV - Queen bed. 2 baths. Full kitchen with a stove and refrigerator. Microwave and coffee maker. Large picture window. No balcony.
Suite
Ocean View Deluxe 2 Room Suite ns ndlv - 4 queen beds. 2 baths. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator and microwave. Coffee maker. Large picture window. No balcony.
Standard
Ocean View 2 Queen Beds NS NRMV - Non smoking Ocean view room includes 2 queen sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Pool View 2 Queen Efficiency nefp - Pool view. Non smoking. 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove and refrigerator. Microwave and coffee maker. Balcony.
Standard
Ocean View 2 Queen eff ns nefv - 2 queen bed. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 Queen eff ns nefo - 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront King Bed NS NRKO - Non smoking oceanfront room includes 1 king sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Pool View King Bed NS NRKP - Non smoking oceanfront room includes 1 king sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 Queen Beds NS NRMO - Non smoking Oceanfront room includes 2 queen sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Shoreline Cafe
open daily 6a-9p Shoreline Cafe -provides diners with a friendly and comfortable casual dining experience right at the edge of the Atlantic Ocean. Focused on American fare the Shorelines menu ranges from delicious seafood and tender beef pork and chicken

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach3731
Business
Bracey, VA
Mar 7, 2013

Comfortable hotel

We normally stay at another hotel but it requires a three night stay. We only needed to stay for two nights and tried Grande Shores for the first time. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainbo Mom
Business
Ashville, Ohio
Oct 9, 2013

GRAND SHORES - NICE STAY

Location is really good, parking was great, right near our room! Lots of good things available to do, not crowded. Room was nice and clean. Only issue we had was we reserved a ocean view room, and the room they gave us was on 2nd floor with view of parking lot and next to laundry, which was very noisy, so we asked to be moved and they accomadated us with a 5th floor ocean front room the next day and for the remainder of our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restrauants within five minute drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knollie
Business
New Jersey
Dec 12, 2013

myrtle beach

It was off season but had to be in town for business. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rio Brazilian bbq. NY quality which is rare in Myrtle Beach. Reasonable price. Great experience but go hungry. Food quality was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy in Alcoa
Business
Alcoa, TN
Mar 25, 2014

Good Value

We were there for three days and had a great time. It was a little on the cool side, wish it could have been warmer. Only complaint was we had an ocean front room but on the second floor which made the ocean view blocked by palm trees, but other than that it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy in Alcoa
Business
Alcoa, TN
Mar 27, 2014

Short vacation

Me and the wife from Alcoa, TN came in on March 20,2014 for a nice 3 day getaway and found the hotel and staff very good. I only had one complaint, we booked an oceanfront room and got on the second floor giving us a great view of the palm trees but not much of the ocean. A little higher would have been nice. I like it because it was away from all the traffic, and parking by the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Goer RDU
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 14, 2014

Great Stay in Myrtle

Came in to Myrtle Beach for a wedding. The close convenience to the wedding was a big reason for choosing Grande Shores. The room had an excellent view of the beach. I'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLDF
Business
NC
Apr 28, 2014

Nice, Clean, Friendly

Well, I've had bad experiences in the past with hotels and so I asked to see the room first and they were happy to let me. The room was nice and clean. It may not be a brand new hotel, but it was well taken care of. I will defiantly stay here again and hopefully soon. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 7, 2010

Grande Time

We had a great time. The location of this hotel is RIGHT on the beach! The kids really liked the lazy river, the pool and the 7th floor pool, lazy river and hot tubs. Service was very friendly and efficient. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was just out the back door past the pool!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a couple just getting away.
Business
fayetteville, nc
Nov 5, 2010

great stay

had a great time. room was a little smaller than i thought it would be. had 2 queen beds and a full kitchen. no sitting area but was really nice. would have liked a map of the hotel to show where everything was located. parking was great, loved the fact that you can drive up to the same floor your staying on. driving around and a round to go up in down did make me a little sick, wouldnt stay higher than the sixth room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is located in walking distance from the hotel.great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liken MB
Business
Wisconsin
May 17, 2010

nice and quiet

The section of beach was less crowded due to the fact there was a resedential section between the Grand Shores and the next resort to the North. The resort is away from all the downtown activites but for us that is a good thing. The room and facilites were clean but they did show wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top