$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

3 stars
201 77th Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
73 reviews
First timer

It was a little out there away form all the action , but walking to all stores close to the... See full review

  • Debbie green
  • Aug 30, 2014
Family Friendly

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The close access to the... See full review

  • KBraun
  • Jul 26, 2014
Family-friendly amenities and oceanfront access at Myrtle Beach hotel

A private stretch of coastline fronts the Grande Shores Ocean condo-style hotel, which is near major golf courses, shops and attractions. Guests unwind in the myriad of water features available, including three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis -- most within view of the Atlantic. Tropical-flavored rooms open to private balconies, while indoor amenities include kitchens and layouts for groups of any size. An on-site restaurant serves local catches and straightforward American grill fare.

Highlights
  • Three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Casual dining at Shoreline Café
  • Close to major Myrtle Beach attractions, golf and shopping
  • Spacious rooms with ocean views
Rooms

Amenities vary from room to room, but conveniences like free Wi-Fi, balconies with ocean views and tasteful tropical décor come standard at the Grande Shores Ocean Hotel. Some rooms are equipped with full kitchens -- complete with stoves, refrigerators and microwaves -- and dining tables. Guests also can request smoking rooms.

Features

Water features play a major role in entertaining the multitude of families, couples and business travelers who stay at the Grande Shores Ocean Hotel during the summer. The property covers three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis -- some with ocean views. For traditional cardio, hit the fitness center or run along the beach. Shoreline Café provides a relaxed oceanfront setting for casual American dishes. Guests start their day at the breakfast buffet and move on to bigger flavors for lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (8 mi./12.8km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • Dunes Golf and Beach Club (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.1 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (8.4 mi./13.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (8.9 mi./14.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Meeting and conference rooms
  • Catering services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Shores Ocean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Rooms

Standard
Oceanview 2 Queen effsmk sefv - 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room. Each additional person add 10 per night.
Suite
Ocean View DLX 2 Room Suite SMK SDLV - Queen bed. 2 baths. Full kitchen with a stove and refrigerator. Microwave and coffee maker. Large picture window. No balcony.
Suite
Ocean View Deluxe 2 Room Suite ns ndlv - 4 queen beds. 2 baths. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator and microwave. Coffee maker. Large picture window. No balcony.
Standard
Ocean View 2 Queen Beds NS NRMV - Non smoking Ocean view room includes 2 queen sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Pool View 2 Queen Efficiency nefp - Pool view. Non smoking. 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove and refrigerator. Microwave and coffee maker. Balcony.
Standard
Ocean View 2 Queen eff ns nefv - 2 queen bed. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 Queen eff ns nefo - 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront King Bed NS NRKO - Non smoking oceanfront room includes 1 king sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Pool View King Bed NS NRKP - Non smoking oceanfront room includes 1 king sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 Queen Beds NS NRMO - Non smoking Oceanfront room includes 2 queen sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Shoreline Cafe
open daily 6a-9p Shoreline Cafe -provides diners with a friendly and comfortable casual dining experience right at the edge of the Atlantic Ocean. Focused on American fare the Shorelines menu ranges from delicious seafood and tender beef pork and chicken

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unamused Mother
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Dec 4, 2014

Bad Experience

When we arrived after traveling 4 hours with 3 boys all with Autism ( which makes a long confined ride difficult) we were told they did not have our reservation. I had a printed con formation with me but that didn't matter. After about an hour of searching were told they only had a room big enough for all of us for the first night and second night ( which ended up being in the middle of our beach time) we had to pack everything up and move to a one bedroom with small pullout loveseat. Were told to be at new room at approx. 11:30 , we were and waited on someone to come let us in for 45minutes. I was LIVID !!!! It is hard enough to stand in the heat with 3 children and almost unbearable with 3 special needs children who really don't understand what is going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBraun
Business
Indiana
Jul 26, 2014

Family Friendly

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The close access to the beach was awesome. The hotel staff was friendly and always smiling. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Magic
Business
Tennessee
Jun 23, 2014

Average Getaway

The room was small for the rate and also old furniture, bad bathroom (small) equipment and carpets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennagins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLDF
Business
NC
Apr 28, 2014

Nice, Clean, Friendly

Well, I've had bad experiences in the past with hotels and so I asked to see the room first and they were happy to let me. The room was nice and clean. It may not be a brand new hotel, but it was well taken care of. I will defiantly stay here again and hopefully soon. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grumpy grampy from NY
Business
greene, New York
Aug 28, 2013

well......

Rooms were not cleaned, we made our own beds but No Clean towels, called desk for them 2 times that evening, after 20 minutes an armful were brought to our door Coffee machine was there but electric plugs did not work.. Electric plugs by bed did not work, plugs seemed to be worn out and cords fell out of them. Pool and hot tubs on the 7 th floor were an asset though. Met only the basic .. we needed a place to lay our head.. Elevator smelled like cat urine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephroy78
Business
Fredericksburg, Va
Jul 30, 2013

Needs a complete renovation

The rooms and public spaces were sub-par. The tile was poorly installed and the light fixture in the bathroom had about twelve lights in it, making it really hot in there. I called an asked for a plumber to make the sink drain more quickly, but no one ever came. Our door lock didn't work, so we called for a repairman. After waiting 45 minutes, we had to go to the office in person. A repairman did show up then and fixed the problem. Who wants to leave their room when the lock doesn't work? It was expensive for the lack of quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ben ratliff
Business
Nicholasville Kentucky
Jun 6, 2013

it was a good getaway

I had a really great time. I thought it was a little overpriced for the location. And they didn't have free breakfast. oh and the ice makers they stink I don't think they keep it clean nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ckennon
Business
Clayton nc
Feb 25, 2013

Great trip!

The staff was awesome and the room was great! No complaints from this family!! Just wish we could afford it during season....lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes Crabshack is amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cameroncrazie
Business
Shannon NC
Jan 25, 2013

Great for the family & a great location!

Great location! Great staff! I will be back! I love the shopping area that's right down the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet039
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Great Family Getaway

I really enjoyed the view of the ocean from balcony. The kids really enjoyed the rooftop pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top