$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

3 stars
201 77th Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
74 reviews
First timer

It was a little out there away form all the action , but walking to all stores close to the... See full review

  • Debbie green
  • Aug 30, 2014
Family Friendly

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The close access to the... See full review

  • KBraun
  • Jul 26, 2014
Family-friendly amenities and oceanfront access at Myrtle Beach hotel

A private stretch of coastline fronts the Grande Shores Ocean condo-style hotel, which is near major golf courses, shops and attractions. Guests unwind in the myriad of water features available, including three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis -- most within view of the Atlantic. Tropical-flavored rooms open to private balconies, while indoor amenities include kitchens and layouts for groups of any size. An on-site restaurant serves local catches and straightforward American grill fare.

Highlights
  • Three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Casual dining at Shoreline Café
  • Close to major Myrtle Beach attractions, golf and shopping
  • Spacious rooms with ocean views
Rooms

Amenities vary from room to room, but conveniences like free Wi-Fi, balconies with ocean views and tasteful tropical décor come standard at the Grande Shores Ocean Hotel. Some rooms are equipped with full kitchens -- complete with stoves, refrigerators and microwaves -- and dining tables. Guests also can request smoking rooms.

Features

Water features play a major role in entertaining the multitude of families, couples and business travelers who stay at the Grande Shores Ocean Hotel during the summer. The property covers three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis -- some with ocean views. For traditional cardio, hit the fitness center or run along the beach. Shoreline Café provides a relaxed oceanfront setting for casual American dishes. Guests start their day at the breakfast buffet and move on to bigger flavors for lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (8 mi./12.8km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • Dunes Golf and Beach Club (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.1 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (8.4 mi./13.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (8.9 mi./14.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Meeting and conference rooms
  • Catering services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Shores Ocean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Rooms

Standard
Oceanview 2 Queen effsmk sefv - 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room. Each additional person add 10 per night.
Suite
Ocean View DLX 2 Room Suite SMK SDLV - Queen bed. 2 baths. Full kitchen with a stove and refrigerator. Microwave and coffee maker. Large picture window. No balcony.
Suite
Ocean View Deluxe 2 Room Suite ns ndlv - 4 queen beds. 2 baths. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator and microwave. Coffee maker. Large picture window. No balcony.
Standard
Ocean View 2 Queen Beds NS NRMV - Non smoking Ocean view room includes 2 queen sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Pool View 2 Queen Efficiency nefp - Pool view. Non smoking. 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove and refrigerator. Microwave and coffee maker. Balcony.
Standard
Ocean View 2 Queen eff ns nefv - 2 queen bed. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 Queen eff ns nefo - 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront King Bed NS NRKO - Non smoking oceanfront room includes 1 king sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Pool View King Bed NS NRKP - Non smoking oceanfront room includes 1 king sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 Queen Beds NS NRMO - Non smoking Oceanfront room includes 2 queen sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Shoreline Cafe
open daily 6a-9p Shoreline Cafe -provides diners with a friendly and comfortable casual dining experience right at the edge of the Atlantic Ocean. Focused on American fare the Shorelines menu ranges from delicious seafood and tender beef pork and chicken

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naheed Chaudhary
Business
Belmont, North Carolina
Feb 18, 2014

Grande Shores 2014

Different Hotel. I did enjoy the parking by your room ordeal. The sink looked like it hadn't been cleaned since it first opened. They had 2-bottles of lotion, but no shampoo/conditioner (more important than lotion). When we booked the rom- it said oceanfront, but it was from the side. Had to sit outside or look from an angle to see the ocean. You do not want to stand barefoot on the carpet. The sheets were clean :) We always take our own pillows and blanket. Overpriced to be off-season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderworks was amazing! To be a place for kids, sure was a thrill for us adults!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wausau, WI
Jun 6, 2010

COCKROACHES

It was ok until on the 3rd night of our 5 night stay I woke up with a COCKROACH crawling on me in bed!!! Not much of a lobby and not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 19, 2010

very disappointed

Hotel room was very outdated, in disrepair, and felt dirty. Brought the family to enjoy the beach while I attended business. Chose hotel based upon location (good), price (good), and photos (not accurate). First impression: very outdated furnishings, in need of a renovation at least post 1970s. "Oceanview" was a sorry disappointment, as you would have to press your face to the window to even glimpse the ocean. Carpet felt sticky to bare feet- gross! The management was friendly and apologetic, however the accomodations were not (in our opinion) suitable for families. Perhaps more suited to adult groups who won't spend any time in the rooms or who will spend that time making their own mess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
speducat
Business
North Carolina
Jan 21, 2013

Much to be desired!

Room lighting was awful and the TV was not an appropriate size for the distance to the bed. Electrical outlets were very scarce and out of the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grumpy grampy from NY
Business
greene, New York
Aug 28, 2013

well......

Rooms were not cleaned, we made our own beds but No Clean towels, called desk for them 2 times that evening, after 20 minutes an armful were brought to our door Coffee machine was there but electric plugs did not work.. Electric plugs by bed did not work, plugs seemed to be worn out and cords fell out of them. Pool and hot tubs on the 7 th floor were an asset though. Met only the basic .. we needed a place to lay our head.. Elevator smelled like cat urine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denise919
Business
Raleigh nc
Apr 28, 2014

Decent inexpensive hotel

Our situation was complicated, but both check in and check out took a very long time. Everything else was a grade of a solid C. We could've paid more and gotten a cleaner and quieter room elsewhere, but for the money and what we needed, it checked the box.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Deception for us?

It's first time to Myrtle Beach and i am desapoint about this hotel beacause, my room number 203 is noises beacause upper the entrance of the garage, just a few feet on landromate of the hotel. The indoor jaccusis is not fonctionnary, 2 off the outdors jaccusis is closes and the other 2 jaccusis is in a bad condition (water) and is not to the sun place on 7th flore. The beach front of the hotel is closed for working for the week, in my room, we have a overflew on the bath drain day after day and i tel that on the front desk 3 consecutive days, and this problem persist? it's smell swamp on the room! For first 2 days no toilet tissus on my room? This is to tell you im desapoint for the qualite of the hotel in this season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the beach is 7 miles of the hotel. God restaurant a few miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Selma, NC
Jul 25, 2010

Mediocre Stay

The pictures do not show the reality of the hotel. Cramped parking deck, and the outside pool was so crowded we couldn't even get into it, plus the lazy river was full of children running around in circles. The indoor pool was cold, and no towels were provided near either pool area. The room was ok, as was the service. Nothing spectacular about this hotel and we have stayed in dozens of different locations in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Amice's Italian restaurant! It was the highlight of our trip. It is located at Broadway at te Beach, near the Hard Rock Cafe. Definitely worth the drive for real Italian food at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

seedy hotel in the beach

this hotel leaves a lot to be desired! the room has seen better days. my front door didnt even close properly. this hotel is built around a parking garage which was quite unsightly. when i pulled in at around 10 at nite various other guests were milling around, yelling on the top of their lungs. peoples doors were left open. the whole place smelled like a fish fry, which was strange because there wasnt any restaurant. the staff would never know any of this because they were safely ensconsed in the office which was totally removed from the prison like atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks up you can pick up any items you may have fogotten

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 30, 2010

stay at Myrtle Beach

The staff was friendly at the hotel but it was not what I expected coming from the web site advertising. When asked about the stay though the staff was very nice and apologetic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk on the beach and the Barefoot landing where both very nice shopping areas and a lot of fun to walk around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top