$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

3 stars
201 77th Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
74 reviews
First timer

It was a little out there away form all the action , but walking to all stores close to the... See full review

  • Debbie green
  • Aug 30, 2014
Family Friendly

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The close access to the... See full review

  • KBraun
  • Jul 26, 2014
Family-friendly amenities and oceanfront access at Myrtle Beach hotel

A private stretch of coastline fronts the Grande Shores Ocean condo-style hotel, which is near major golf courses, shops and attractions. Guests unwind in the myriad of water features available, including three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis -- most within view of the Atlantic. Tropical-flavored rooms open to private balconies, while indoor amenities include kitchens and layouts for groups of any size. An on-site restaurant serves local catches and straightforward American grill fare.

Highlights
  • Three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Casual dining at Shoreline Café
  • Close to major Myrtle Beach attractions, golf and shopping
  • Spacious rooms with ocean views
Rooms

Amenities vary from room to room, but conveniences like free Wi-Fi, balconies with ocean views and tasteful tropical décor come standard at the Grande Shores Ocean Hotel. Some rooms are equipped with full kitchens -- complete with stoves, refrigerators and microwaves -- and dining tables. Guests also can request smoking rooms.

Features

Water features play a major role in entertaining the multitude of families, couples and business travelers who stay at the Grande Shores Ocean Hotel during the summer. The property covers three pools, two lazy rivers and five Jacuzzis -- some with ocean views. For traditional cardio, hit the fitness center or run along the beach. Shoreline Café provides a relaxed oceanfront setting for casual American dishes. Guests start their day at the breakfast buffet and move on to bigger flavors for lunch and dinner.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (8 mi./12.8km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • Dunes Golf and Beach Club (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.1 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (7 mi./11.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (8.4 mi./13.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (8.9 mi./14.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Meeting and conference rooms
  • Catering services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Shores Ocean Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Rooms

Standard
Oceanview 2 Queen effsmk sefv - 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room. Each additional person add 10 per night.
Suite
Ocean View DLX 2 Room Suite SMK SDLV - Queen bed. 2 baths. Full kitchen with a stove and refrigerator. Microwave and coffee maker. Large picture window. No balcony.
Suite
Ocean View Deluxe 2 Room Suite ns ndlv - 4 queen beds. 2 baths. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator and microwave. Coffee maker. Large picture window. No balcony.
Standard
Ocean View 2 Queen Beds NS NRMV - Non smoking Ocean view room includes 2 queen sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Pool View 2 Queen Efficiency nefp - Pool view. Non smoking. 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove and refrigerator. Microwave and coffee maker. Balcony.
Standard
Ocean View 2 Queen eff ns nefv - 2 queen bed. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 Queen eff ns nefo - 2 queen beds. 1 bath. Full kitchen with a stove. Refrigerator. Microwave. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront King Bed NS NRKO - Non smoking oceanfront room includes 1 king sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Pool View King Bed NS NRKP - Non smoking oceanfront room includes 1 king sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.
Standard
Oceanfront 2 Queen Beds NS NRMO - Non smoking Oceanfront room includes 2 queen sized bed 1 bath refrigerator. Coffee maker and private balcony. Rates based on 2 adults and 2 children occupying the room each additional person add 10 per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Shoreline Cafe
open daily 6a-9p Shoreline Cafe -provides diners with a friendly and comfortable casual dining experience right at the edge of the Atlantic Ocean. Focused on American fare the Shorelines menu ranges from delicious seafood and tender beef pork and chicken

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mtsoag
North Carolina, USA
Jan 3, 2012

NEW YEARS 2012

My hotel stay was pretty much excellent. Chris who worked the front desk at check-in was excellent. He went out of his way to get us checked in as soon as possible. The room had a bad spot on the floor, but the clean-up engineer came to room and took care of the problem. He went out of his way to make sure we were completely satisfied with his clean-up task. I loved the parking which was right outside the hotel room door. Will surely stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wayne mi
Aug 25, 2010

we loved it would go back again.

had a great time. my room was wonderful. i started off with a side ocean view and ended up with a ocean front that i was suppost to have. they had no problem giving me another room right away. great services. would suggest them again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

they have a station on the tv you can watch for eating and activies that helped us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Super Mom
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 23, 2010

NOT Happy!!

I did not like the room at all it was not the feasible for 3 kids. I was told on the phone that it was enough room. the full kitchen was very small and the eyes were coming up on the stove. I was told there would be a balcony and there was not. We did not stay there. I was not happy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Angier, NC
Aug 17, 2010

Grande Shores Myrtle Beach

My two kids loved the two lazy rivers and my husband loved the hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe, Pool Bar, and Grill was very accesible and staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachHopper
Business
New Jersey
Aug 15, 2010

Nice vacation for the money

Overall we had a nice vacation. We were looking for a beach getaway and ocean front room was a must. We got that and at a decent rate. There are 3 pool areas(2 outdoor, 1 indoor), so people don't crowd all in one spot all the time. The lazy river pool is very popular with kids and adults. The rooms were a good size with a full sized refrigerator and microwave --very usefull for a weeklong stay with a family. Everything is very outdated, however. The bathroom had the feel of a rundown motel--cracked sink and tiles. The hallways are all carpeted, which makes no sense because they are damp most of the time from people walking from the beach or the pool. Gives everything a dingy feel. I will probably not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brocksgama
Business
lee county sanford nc
Aug 10, 2010

great location

Excellent location, helpful staff, pools clean, rooms clean with plenty of linens, and love oceanfront balcony. My 91 year young mother went with us and our 10 year old grandson...mother loved balcony and grandson loved pools and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurinburg, NC
Aug 3, 2010

Family Vacation

It was a great vacation. Room was oceanfront, just what we wanted. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to restuarants and shopping. Would enjoy coming again. [...] I did not like that on the website it showed a small park and there was not one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Selma, NC
Jul 25, 2010

Mediocre Stay

The pictures do not show the reality of the hotel. Cramped parking deck, and the outside pool was so crowded we couldn't even get into it, plus the lazy river was full of children running around in circles. The indoor pool was cold, and no towels were provided near either pool area. The room was ok, as was the service. Nothing spectacular about this hotel and we have stayed in dozens of different locations in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Amice's Italian restaurant! It was the highlight of our trip. It is located at Broadway at te Beach, near the Hard Rock Cafe. Definitely worth the drive for real Italian food at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WVA
Jun 19, 2010

run down vacation

I brought my 10 year old daughter, and was very diappointed as soon as I arrived ,with the garage and the layout.the staff and not being fluent with English. The rooms being run down .I will say the maid service came every day and on time. The check in had me registered as being paid as cash, so I couldnt charge at the pool bar to my room. The activities Director though had plenty to do with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway on the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 7, 2010

Grande Time

We had a great time. The location of this hotel is RIGHT on the beach! The kids really liked the lazy river, the pool and the 7th floor pool, lazy river and hot tubs. Service was very friendly and efficient. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was just out the back door past the pool!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Shores Ocean Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wausau, WI
Jun 6, 2010

COCKROACHES

It was ok until on the 3rd night of our 5 night stay I woke up with a COCKROACH crawling on me in bed!!! Not much of a lobby and not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top