Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$66
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
83%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

We are nestled between Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach; located adjacent to the Myrtle Beach Mall, which is home to Bass Pro Shop. We are 1 mile from Barefoot Landing featuring the Alabama Theatre, House of Blues, over 50 specialty stores and 15 delicious restaurants! We are minutes from The Carolina Opry and Pirates Voyage, Broadway at the Beach, Market Commons and the new North Myrtle Beach Sports Complex. We are less than 2 miles from public beach access and minutes away from over 110 top ranked golf courses. Choices of dining and shopping are abundant in our area; Restaurant Row and the Tanger Outlet mall are within 1 mile of our front door. The hotel features our complimentary hot breakfast, spacious newly renovated guest rooms including extended King rooms with pull out sofas and ADA accessible rooms, free wireless high-speed internet, and our indoor heated swimming pool with ADA lift.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.1 / 5
$36
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$42
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$45

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Water skiing
  • Scuba diving

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • FAX
  • Currency exchange
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Bathroom telephone
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

83% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 3.7/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

Weekend Stay

Would recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
When researching hotels for a last minute weekend trip to Myrtle Beach, this hotel seemed to be the best choice, based on reviews and price. (Most hotels in Myrtle are pretty pricey on Saturday nights in the summer). It was okay. The staff were average- not overly pleasant, but certainly not rude. The room was clean, but the air was stuffy and my husband and I both woke up with dry, itchy throats in the morning. The hotel is off the main road, so noises such as loud cars and sirens are heard pretty easily. My only other complaint was that our room was directly across from the ice machine, which we heard all night. If I get a better deal on this hotel in the future, I'll stay here again. Otherwise, I'll probably look elsewhere.

| Charlotte, NC Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Perfect for business ans leisure

Would recommend Thu, Jun 26, 2014
I attend an annual school nurse conference nearby and this hotel is always the choice for lodging. Not only is it close to the conference location, but it is across the street from some amazing outlets. Will stay here many more times in the future!

| Aiken, South Carolina Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic Time with Family

Would recommend Mon, May 12, 2014
It was great. the kids are young so they loved to in door pool. Which has the hot tub right beside it so you can watch and enjoy yourself as well.

| Pinehurst NC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Little bit of Sunshine with Rain

Would recommend Fri, Jul 5, 2013
This was the first time we had stayed at a hotel in about 10yrs.Usually we stay at timeshares, this was nice for two of us. Breakfast all lay out was great. Close to where other family was staying and just short drives to about anything and everything we wanted to do. Rained the whole time but again everyone was very nice and helpful and thank goodness for indoor pool, bit on the small size for the hotel and location.

Dining

Giant Crab!! Great for all ages.

| Virginia Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Weekend getaway

Would recommend Mon, Jun 3, 2013
Everything was real nice, the beds were comfortable, room was clean. Enjoyed our free breakfasts and the staff was real helpful and courteous

| Fayetteville, NC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Needs work

Would not recommend Tue, Mar 26, 2013
They are painting and work major. The door didnt lock, the Hvac system was very loud, and the water wouldn't turn off

| Sc Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Served the purpose

Would recommend Sat, Jul 14, 2012
One night stay. Clean comfortable beds. A little dated.

| WV Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Short business stay

Would recommend Tue, Feb 28, 2012
I arrived late (after midnight) and the desk clerk was friendly, attentive, and, best of all, had my reservation ready. The room was very clean, including bathroom and shower. The only negative was that the a/c fan was noisy. Its located on the main highway, so its not great for a beach vacation, but it is near two main shopping areas and golf. Complimentary breakfast was typical for the class. Overall, not bad for a short stay, but a bit pricey considering the location.

| New Jersey, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

hotel stay

Would recommend Wed, Jun 2, 2010
The hotel was nice and clean but the breakfast server libby that worked weekend needs improvement on manners ans customer service. Someone like that could ruin your whole vaction experince if u allow it. Besides her i would stay there again very nice and clean and other staff members very friendly.

| ROCHESTER, NY Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Value for 1 night stay

Would recommend Mon, Mar 22, 2010
The price was great. I paid $83 for a night. There was a pool & jacuzzi and good breakfast the next morning. It's not around any restaurants or shops, so prepare to drive somewhere or order delivery. The hotel is clean, comfortable beds, lots of pillows & nice linens - no stinky comforters or bed spreads. I needed to give my daughter (1 year old) a bath & I couldn't get the plug to stay to fill up the tub with water. Then the shower head leaked so much, the water pressure for a shower was really low. I let the front desk know & she was not concerned - said thanks for letting her know. I would have changed rooms the night before, but this was before check-out. Not enough towels when staying with little ones or a fridge to store food/milk. I only stayed one night & would stay again if I needed a hotel for a night, but I wouldn't stay here for a vacation in Myrtle Beach.

Dining

Need to drive to get to a restaurant, shops or entertainment.

| Southeast NC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Good Vibrations 3.3 mi
The Carolina Opry 3.3 mi
Legends in Concert 8.3 mi
Ripley's Aquarium 8.4 mi
The Children's Museum of South Carolina 8.7 mi
WonderWorks 8.8 mi
Myrtle Beach Convention Center 8.9 mi
Ticketreturn.com Field 8.9 mi
Le Grande Cirque 8.9 mi
Palace Theater 9 mi
Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel 9.5 mi
Ripley's Believe It of Not 9.7 mi
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk 9.9 mi
Family Kingdom Amusement Park 10.7 mi
King's North at Myrtle Beach National 11.8 mi
Springmaid Pier 12.9 mi
Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum 12.9 mi
Myrtle Beach State Park 13.9 mi
Waccatee Zoo 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$66
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016