$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North

2 stars
10231 N. Kings Highway (Hwy 17), 10231 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Perfect for business ans leisure

I attend an annual school nurse conference nearby and this hotel is always the choice for lodging.... See full review

  • Nurse Natalie
  • Jun 26, 2014
Little bit of Sunshine with Rain

This was the first time we had stayed at a hotel in about 10yrs.Usually we stay at timeshares, this... See full review

  • Blind Blonde
  • Jul 5, 2013
We are nestled between Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach; located adjacent to the Myrtle Beach Mall, which is home to Bass Pro Shop. We are 1 mile from Barefoot Landing featuring the Alabama Theatre, House of Blues, over 50 specialty stores and 15 delicious restaurants! We are minutes from The Carolina Opry and Pirates Voyage, Broadway at the Beach, Market Commons and the new North Myrtle Beach Sports Complex. We are less than 2 miles from public beach access and minutes away from over 110 top ranked golf courses. Choices of dining and shopping are abundant in our area; Restaurant Row and the Tanger Outlet mall are within 1 mile of our front door. The hotel features our complimentary hot breakfast, spacious newly renovated guest rooms including extended King rooms with pull out sofas and ADA accessible rooms, free wireless high-speed internet, and our indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi with ADA lift.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Water skiing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 8.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 8.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 8.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 8.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 8.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 8.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 8.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 9.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 9.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 10.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 8.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 8.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 8.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 8.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 8.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 8.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 8.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 9.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 9.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 10.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 11.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 11.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 12.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 11
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gooch
Business
jacksonville n.c
Aug 19, 2013

never again

When we walked in the room the smell was horrible. The sheets were clean. The bathroom had water damage on the walls mold in the grout of the shower tile. The bed and sofa bed was like they let elephants sleep on them. We would have been better of sleeping on the box springs. The room was not worth the price at all. You could see the moldy water damage on the ceiling that was painted over. The fridge was gross. I will not be staying there ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blind Blonde
Business
Virginia
Jul 5, 2013

Little bit of Sunshine with Rain

This was the first time we had stayed at a hotel in about 10yrs.Usually we stay at timeshares, this was nice for two of us. Breakfast all lay out was great. Close to where other family was staying and just short drives to about anything and everything we wanted to do. Rained the whole time but again everyone was very nice and helpful and thank goodness for indoor pool, bit on the small size for the hotel and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Giant Crab!! Great for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLLC
Business
WV
Jul 14, 2012

Served the purpose

One night stay. Clean comfortable beds. A little dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Mom of Two
Business
Southeast NC
Mar 22, 2010

Great Value for 1 night stay

The price was great. I paid $83 for a night. There was a pool & jacuzzi and good breakfast the next morning. It's not around any restaurants or shops, so prepare to drive somewhere or order delivery. The hotel is clean, comfortable beds, lots of pillows & nice linens - no stinky comforters or bed spreads. I needed to give my daughter (1 year old) a bath & I couldn't get the plug to stay to fill up the tub with water. Then the shower head leaked so much, the water pressure for a shower was really low. I let the front desk know & she was not concerned - said thanks for letting her know. I would have changed rooms the night before, but this was before check-out. Not enough towels when staying with little ones or a fridge to store food/milk. I only stayed one night & would stay again if I needed a hotel for a night, but I wouldn't stay here for a vacation in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to drive to get to a restaurant, shops or entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top