$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North

2 stars
10231 N. Kings Highway (Hwy 17), 10231 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Perfect for business ans leisure

I attend an annual school nurse conference nearby and this hotel is always the choice for lodging.... See full review

  • Nurse Natalie
  • Jun 26, 2014
Little bit of Sunshine with Rain

This was the first time we had stayed at a hotel in about 10yrs.Usually we stay at timeshares, this... See full review

  • Blind Blonde
  • Jul 5, 2013
We are nestled between Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach; located adjacent to the Myrtle Beach Mall, which is home to Bass Pro Shop. We are 1 mile from Barefoot Landing featuring the Alabama Theatre, House of Blues, over 50 specialty stores and 15 delicious restaurants! We are minutes from The Carolina Opry and Pirates Voyage, Broadway at the Beach, Market Commons and the new North Myrtle Beach Sports Complex. We are less than 2 miles from public beach access and minutes away from over 110 top ranked golf courses. Choices of dining and shopping are abundant in our area; Restaurant Row and the Tanger Outlet mall are within 1 mile of our front door. The hotel features our complimentary hot breakfast, spacious newly renovated guest rooms including extended King rooms with pull out sofas and ADA accessible rooms, free wireless high-speed internet, and our indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi with ADA lift.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Water skiing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 8.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 8.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 8.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 8.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 8.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 8.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 8.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 9.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 9.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 10.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 8.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 8.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 8.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 8.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 8.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 8.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 8.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 9.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 9.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 9.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 10.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 11.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 11.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 12.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 13.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 11
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valerie G
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend Stay

When researching hotels for a last minute weekend trip to Myrtle Beach, this hotel seemed to be the best choice, based on reviews and price. (Most hotels in Myrtle are pretty pricey on Saturday nights in the summer). It was okay. The staff were average- not overly pleasant, but certainly not rude. The room was clean, but the air was stuffy and my husband and I both woke up with dry, itchy throats in the morning. The hotel is off the main road, so noises such as loud cars and sirens are heard pretty easily. My only other complaint was that our room was directly across from the ice machine, which we heard all night. If I get a better deal on this hotel in the future, I'll stay here again. Otherwise, I'll probably look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
japgerm
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 3, 2013

Weekend getaway

Everything was real nice, the beds were comfortable, room was clean. Enjoyed our free breakfasts and the staff was real helpful and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ROCHESTER, NY
Jun 2, 2010

hotel stay

The hotel was nice and clean but the breakfast server libby that worked weekend needs improvement on manners ans customer service. Someone like that could ruin your whole vaction experince if u allow it. Besides her i would stay there again very nice and clean and other staff members very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobby sellers
Business
ruby,sc
Mar 7, 2010

bobby's trip

everyone was fantastic!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top