$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

3 stars
3150 Oleander Drive, 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Celebration

Everything is perfect except the pool is not cleaned during the weekend we stayed. See full review

  • Frank The Tank 2014
  • Sep 24, 2014
Perfect

Amazing room and service. Within safe walking distance to all Broadway at the Beach attractions. See full review

  • Emily Summer Bliss
  • Aug 25, 2014
Located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, only 1 mile from the ocean, Fairfield Inn Broadway at the Beach offers an incredible location for fun vacations or weekend getaways with family or friends. We're in the middle of it all - shops, restaurants, nightlife, attractions & theaters. Within walking distance, you'll find 20 restaurants, 100 stores, Ripley's Aquarium, miniature golf, Carmike Broadway 17 movie theater, & WonderWorks. Enjoy your complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast as you plan your day's activities, and get a great workout with Free Passes to the nearby Core Fitness gym. Our Myrtle Beach hotel also offers an outdoor pool with heated whirlpool, free parking and wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Rooms feature well-lit work space, coffeemakers, luxurious bedding and free local calls. Whether you're ready to hang out at the beach, check out the museums and activities or shop around the clock, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina is one of the best travel destinations!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 4.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 4.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 4.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 5.7 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 6.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 7.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peachykeen RN
Business
North Carolina, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised...

On this trip, (holiday wkn) the oceanfront condos that I normally stay at were booked. I began to fret because I never take the 5hr drive without the assurance that crashing waves will lull me to sleep. So, when I located this hotel, I was very skeptical. Upon arrival, the staff weren't overly nice; but they weren't rude. When I entered the room, all of my fears subsided. Contemporary decor and conveniences. The room was CLEAN!!! The appliances were CLEAN!!! The sheets were CLEAN!! The bathroom needed to be swept, but you could tell it was from being vacant. The waves were missed, but the view of the grounds held their own. There was a beautiful lake and fountain as well as nice patios and picnic areas. It's located centrally so shopping, dining and the shore were within a few mins drive. I am extremely pleased with my stay overall. And it's good to know that I now have an excellent alternative!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Crossing the light on the road leaving the hotel runs right into Broadway!! You could walk without breaking a sweat. Also mapquest and most GPS are going to take you to the 4700 block of Oleander from 38th. Just turn around and the winding road will eventually come out to meet the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Dapper Dan 2
Business
Zebulon, NC
May 18, 2013

Convenient Location to Legend in Concert Show

My wife and I chose the Fairfield due to it being in close proximity to the Legend in Concert show. The show building was located approximately 200 yards away, and well within walking distance. We found the staff to be very friendly and professional. We were very pleased with accommodations. The room and bathroom was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Although the building was under renovation, we heard absolutely no noise whatsoever during our stay there. The breakfast area was one of the areas under renovation. An alternate site had been set up, and while not exceptional, it was adequate, all things considered. Should we visit Myrtle Beach again in the future, we would certainly consider staying at the Fairfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 20, 2010

fairfield inn-myrtlr beach

Location was convenient for dining and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach was very close and was full of shopping, dining and entertainment for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T-N-T
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jul 30, 2011

Relaxing Day Away

The Hotel was very convienent to any & everything we wanted to do. Our room was a fair price and perfect for what we needed. The staff was very polite and helpful....especially [...] @ the front desk ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Apr 7, 2010

Family getaway

We visit the Broadway mall went to the beach we also had dinner at diffent spot's every nite it was fun.. nothing was missing from the trip needed more time.. The location was great for us.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karendi
Business
Bayside, NY
Jun 5, 2011

A little gem

This hotel is in the heart of Mytle Beach. You can reach Broadway on the Beach in minutes as it is across the street or walk if you feel up to it. I was there for a graduation at the Convention Center which was very close-less than 10 minutes by car. The hotel was clean, smelled great, very friendly, awesome pool and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top