$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
9800 Queensway Boulevard, 9800 Queensway Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Holiday Week

We stayed at Embassy over Christmas week. Everything was perfect from the room to the staff to the... See full review

  • GratefulBertha
  • Dec 28, 2013
Awesome Location & best seafood ever

We stayed April 10 -13 2014 and had a blast. The weather was just right for beach goers and the... See full review

  • Mona Gee
  • Apr 14, 2014
Nestled on the north end of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand, Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort offers 255 two-room hotel suites with panoramic Atlantic Ocean views. Expect spacious, contemporary rooms, great resort activities and easy access to Broadway at the Beach, the House of Blues, Barefoot Landing and Tanger Outlet Mall.Relax in a two-room suite that features a separate living room with sofa bed and a private bedroom at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Stay connected and entertained with internet access, available for a nominal fee, and two flat-screen TVs. Feel at home with a refrigerator and microwave. A comfortable desk and chair enable you to be productive and successful while away from your office.Relish our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary Evening Reception*. Our Myrtle Beach oceanfront resort features nine swimming pools, pampering at Royale Day Spa and the seasonal, poolside Splash Café. Take advantage of our 70,000 sq. ft. Conference Center to plan a meeting, complemented by our catering and business services. Create the beach wedding you have always dreamed of, right here at our resort.Play on the beach or at Splash! Waterpark next to the hotel. Take a tennis class at the 50,000 sq. ft. Sport and Health Club. Tee off at one of over 100 Myrtle Beach golf courses nearby. After a relaxing day on the beach, enjoy a cold beverage at our oceanfront bar.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age

Hotel Map

33.7659 -78.7824
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 13.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 6.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 6.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 9.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 10.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 10.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 16.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mona Gee
Houston, Texas
Apr 14, 2014

Awesome Location & best seafood ever

We stayed April 10 -13 2014 and had a blast. The weather was just right for beach goers and the hotel and staff were superb. I really liked having the shuttle take you to shopping and restaurants with no wait time. I usually do not write reviews but the overall experience was wonderful. You have to find Demetrius the bar tender he kept things alive and well during our stay. Oh yeah The original Benjamis' seafood buffet please do not miss this treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GratefulBertha
Clayton, NC
Dec 28, 2013

Holiday Week

We stayed at Embassy over Christmas week. Everything was perfect from the room to the staff to the meals. Manager's reception everynight including Christmas was a plus. All was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food had good variety and was reasonsonably priced. The hotel Grill. The snack bar was very expensive and only offered a small choice of sandwiches and a variety of Starbuck's coffee.

Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best nana ever
Richmond ky.
Oct 4, 2013

Great stay

We thought everything was great!!! We would definitely stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Carolina Beachbum
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 12, 2013

Great Beach Getaway

We loved the king sized bed. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable. The bedroom, bathroom area, and the living area were spacious. It was so nice to have a suite. The pool area was great. We loved the convenient location to barefoot landing & to some many good restaurants & shopping. It was great to go downstairs to breakfast every morning & then hit the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot Landing is just a short drive and it has lots of great restaurants and shopping.

Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kool pops
detroit, mi
May 28, 2013

very nice!

Great location, great service, food good, not great. room very nice, ocean view. would stay there again in a heartbeat. Going back next year. Note: memorial weekend and week prior are biker weeks. They pretty much take over the streets, so traffic can be horrible. I will go a week later. Took my 12 year old, he loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy golfer
Princeton, wv
Dec 29, 2011

Great holiday getaway

Had stayed at this hotel previously and even though front entrance area and restaurant were undergoing major renovations, staff was vigilant in making sure service was above par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet shopping was plentiful nearby.

Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fredericksburg, VA
Aug 2, 2011

Nice beach hotel

Our family was going to the beach for vacation. The hotel is ideal for kids. It's oceanfront and has nice outdoor pools and a waterpark. It's a great place for kids and adults to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Request a room on the higher floors for a nice view. Hotel has a band by the pool on weekend afternoons. A DJ plays on weekday afternoons.

Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fredericksburg, VA
Aug 2, 2011

Nice beach hotel

Our family was going to the beach for vacation. The hotel is ideal for kids. It's oceanfront and has nice outdoor pools and a waterpark. It's a great place for kids and adults to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Request a room on the higher floors for a nice view. Hotel has a band by the pool on weekend afternoons. A DJ plays on weekday afternoons.

Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
castlewood,va
Jul 9, 2011

wonderful family getaway

rooms were clean,everyone was nice,kids loved the pools,waterpark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
castlewood,va
Jul 9, 2011

wonderful family getaway

rooms were clean,everyone was nice,kids loved the pools,waterpark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top