$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
288 reviews
Great staff, best experience at MB!

Stayed 4 nights in the Ocean Front King Efficiency. Immediately upon arriving at the front desk I... See full review

  • Capt'n Cook
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great stay

This hotel was great. Plenty of activities for the family. Oceanfront suites. Great customer... See full review

  • sarrat
  • Jul 15, 2014
Spacious condos with ocean views and full kitchens in Myrtle Beach

A sprawling indoor water park -- the largest of its kind in Myrtle Beach at 30,000 square feet -- fuels endless hours in the lazy river, Silly Submarine and waterslides at the Dunes Village Resort. Visitors are spoiled with other amenities, too, like spa treatments in the private cabana and patio dining at the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House. Fully-furnished condos enable guests to cook at home and lounge on the balcony to take in the peaceful tides below.

Highlights
  • 30,000-square-foot indoor water park
  • Oceanfront restaurants
  • Stylish condos with ocean views
  • Tennis and basketball courts, foosball table, billiards and ping pong
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Yellow, red and green are grounding colors for these one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condos. Kitchens allow Dunes Village Resort guests the option of cooking at home on the electric stove, warming up food in the microwave and keeping it in the refrigerator. Sliding glass doors with floor-to-ceiling windows offer views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Features

The Dunes Village Resort keeps the whole family entertained with a 250-foot lazy river, four water slides, Jacuzzis and adorable touches like a Silly Submarine equipped with water spouts. Summer activities include craft making for the kids, pool games and treasure hunts. Parents turn to foosball, basketball and tennis courts and ping pong.

Dining

At the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House, diners indulge in the signature dishes while taking in the ocean setting from the patio or window-side tables. The Admiral's Room delivers beach vistas, along with a hearty breakfast buffet. Visitors count on Seattle's Best Coffee Shop to sate their java and pastry fix.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7.1 mi./11.5 km)

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 288
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teri S.
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
May 3, 2013

nice for the price

staff was friendly, room was clean, amenities were perfect for our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed there during a business trip unfortunately so we weren't able to take advantage of all the fun activities. Definitely a place I would take the grandkids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a decent dining budget, have dinner at Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse. All you can eat and the salad bar alone is worth a meal. Not cheap but great for a couple.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exp'd traveler
Business
Summerville, SC
Apr 25, 2009

Nice stay but

While the location and the room itself were great and I would recomend for a family get away indoor pools with water sildes etc be wary that when they saw I had booked with Orbitz my room # was changed. I still had ocean view balcony room on the first floor BUT was moved right next to the hotel kitchen and the laundry room which made for a noisy stay and at 5:30 you could smell them preparing for the breakfast buffet. They also have great access to the beach. The staff was not rude but they were not friendly either. Parking is across the street in a parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Indoor pools and water sildes this would be great place to stay with tweens and younger if you want both the beach and pool time.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exp'd traveler
Business
Summerville, SC
Apr 25, 2009

Nice stay but

While the location and the room itself were great and I would recomend for a family get away indoor pools with water sildes etc be wary that when they saw I had booked with Orbitz my room # was changed. I still had ocean view balcony room on the first floor BUT was moved right next to the hotel kitchen and the laundry room which made for a noisy stay and at 5:30 you could smell them preparing for the breakfast buffet. They also have great access to the beach. The staff was not rude but they were not friendly either. Parking is across the street in a parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Indoor pools and water sildes this would be great place to stay with tweens and younger if you want both the beach and pool time.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Great Hotel, Great People...Bring Pillows

This was our first trip to this property and we had a wonderful time. The room was spacious, the kitchenette was stocked, the bed was comfortable, but the pillows were awful. Very flat. I would also recommend bringing your own shampoo, conditioner, etc. They only provided one bottle of shampoo and two bars of soap. However, the staff was incredibly friendly and the food was reasonably priced and very yummy. They also had pool tables, shuffle board, checkers, chess, and some really amusing water slides. That being said, if you are looking for a romantic getaway, this is more of a family-friendly resort. The location was a little further up than I was anticipating, but nothing that a three to five minute ride cannot fix. Overall, we loved it. If it were available this weekend, we would book it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We stayed in room 107 right next to the restaurant in the second building. It was great! We just popped in, sat at the bar, and ate some great, cheap food. My husband loved the patty melt, and I loved the blackened grouper sandwich!!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Great Hotel, Great People...Bring Pillows

This was our first trip to this property and we had a wonderful time. The room was spacious, the kitchenette was stocked, the bed was comfortable, but the pillows were awful. Very flat. I would also recommend bringing your own shampoo, conditioner, etc. They only provided one bottle of shampoo and two bars of soap. However, the staff was incredibly friendly and the food was reasonably priced and very yummy. They also had pool tables, shuffle board, checkers, chess, and some really amusing water slides. That being said, if you are looking for a romantic getaway, this is more of a family-friendly resort. The location was a little further up than I was anticipating, but nothing that a three to five minute ride cannot fix. Overall, we loved it. If it were available this weekend, we would book it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We stayed in room 107 right next to the restaurant in the second building. It was great! We just popped in, sat at the bar, and ate some great, cheap food. My husband loved the patty melt, and I loved the blackened grouper sandwich!!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Would definately recommend to others and stay again!!

Beds were extremely comfortable as was the entire room. Price was more than reasonable. Staff was very friendly. Only problem was unexpected requirement for $50.00 deposit for room until checkout. Loved my staY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Would definately recommend to others and stay again!!

Beds were extremely comfortable as was the entire room. Price was more than reasonable. Staff was very friendly. Only problem was unexpected requirement for $50.00 deposit for room until checkout. Loved my staY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2007

nice condo/hotel with ocean view

the room was great with an ocean view n kitchen, but we couldn't get an early check in or late check out...there was no business center n nothing is within walking distance...it's a quiet location, which is fine...good for a family but we might look elsewhere next time ...we enjoy trying different places for dinner n need a business center...you need a car for this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of place with good food n music

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2007

nice condo/hotel with ocean view

the room was great with an ocean view n kitchen, but we couldn't get an early check in or late check out...there was no business center n nothing is within walking distance...it's a quiet location, which is fine...good for a family but we might look elsewhere next time ...we enjoy trying different places for dinner n need a business center...you need a car for this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of place with good food n music

Back to menu Return to top