$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
205 reviews
Quiet time off

My experience was better than expected. I expected loud families with kids, doors slamming, people... See full review

  • considerate1
  • Sep 19, 2014
nice hotel

Hotel is good,staff is friendly. Room furniture is not high quality but it is acceptable to me. We... See full review

  • chihuahua8383
  • Sep 5, 2014
Spacious condos with ocean views and full kitchens in Myrtle Beach

A sprawling indoor water park -- the largest of its kind in Myrtle Beach at 30,000 square feet -- fuels endless hours in the lazy river, Silly Submarine and waterslides at the Dunes Village Resort. Visitors are spoiled with other amenities, too, like spa treatments in the private cabana and patio dining at the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House. Fully-furnished condos enable guests to cook at home and lounge on the balcony to take in the peaceful tides below.

Highlights
  • 30,000-square-foot indoor water park
  • Oceanfront restaurants
  • Stylish condos with ocean views
  • Tennis and basketball courts, foosball table, billiards and ping pong
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Yellow, red and green are grounding colors for these one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condos. Kitchens allow Dunes Village Resort guests the option of cooking at home on the electric stove, warming up food in the microwave and keeping it in the refrigerator. Sliding glass doors with floor-to-ceiling windows offer views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Features

The Dunes Village Resort keeps the whole family entertained with a 250-foot lazy river, four water slides, Jacuzzis and adorable touches like a Silly Submarine equipped with water spouts. Summer activities include craft making for the kids, pool games and treasure hunts. Parents turn to foosball, basketball and tennis courts and ping pong.

Dining

At the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House, diners indulge in the signature dishes while taking in the ocean setting from the patio or window-side tables. The Admiral's Room delivers beach vistas, along with a hearty breakfast buffet. Visitors count on Seattle's Best Coffee Shop to sate their java and pastry fix.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7.1 mi./11.5 km)

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 205
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
considerate1
Raleigh, NC
Sep 19, 2014

Quiet time off

My experience was better than expected. I expected loud families with kids, doors slamming, people yelling through the halls when getting off elevator, and ice machine noise next to my headboard. Far from that! The quietest hotel I have ever been to, in at least 50 different cities/vacations. Thank you, for a quiet and relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping all around, in 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BettyBeck
Philadelphia, Pa
Sep 16, 2014

Ideal for families with young children

Let me start by saying the staff was delightful! Everyone was lovely and extremely helpful. The view is spectacular! The draw to this place is really the water features... Children love it. I was personally looking forward to the hot tubs which i found to be lackluster. If you have children though, they'd be occupied for hours and hours. There were issues with our room from the start that pretty much continued the entire time.. And that bed was like sleeping on a cement floor! We got very little sleep and always woke up with back pain... Which really put a damper on the entire experience. We fought over who got to sleep on the couch because even that was more comfortable than the bed. Honestly, if the bed was comfortable i think my entire view of this place would be different. The spa prices were absurd so we never even got to go there... A massage or facial would have been lovely but not for hundreds of dollars. When i go somewhere i look for luxury, comfort and relaxation.... That's not what I found here. But if you have a family and your main focus is your children, this is for you! It wasn't all bad, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCProfesora
Mooresville, North Carolina
Sep 8, 2014

Above and Beyond Expectations

After considerable searching, I selected the Dunes Village Resort because of the positive reviews it receives. The ocean-front studio with king bed was better than expected! It was clean with no musty smell and nicely furnished with 2 flat screen TVs and a DVD player! The room was ample in size, had a great balcony directly ocean front with 2 chairs and a small table. The kitchen was fully equipped with a stove and full-size refrigerator. There was plenty of pots, pans and dishes to cook up just about anything. I loved the view and the quiet after 11pm! Looking forward to next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase fresh shrimp at one of the local markets, boil it up in your room's kitchen and enjoy it with a cold beer on the balcony while you enjoy the sunset!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Countrygirl14470
Niagara Falls
Sep 3, 2014

Great value on the beach

We had a great ocean front king size bed on the 6th floor. With the door closed we didn't notice any noise from the pools below. Short walk over the dunes to the beach. Great romantic getaway. Only downsides for us were the coackroachs(outside) and the fact that there wasn't any restaurants and shops right were we were staying, but the plus side was that it was in a lot quieter location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina roadhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capt'n Cook
Alexandria, VA
Jul 15, 2014

Great staff, best experience at MB!

Stayed 4 nights in the Ocean Front King Efficiency. Immediately upon arriving at the front desk I knew this would be a great stay. Ron checked us in very quickly. He was professional and informative, very polite and accommodating. The room was perfect! Spectacular view and incredibly clean! Beach access was easy and the waterpark located at the hotel is the best, hands down! 4 waterslides and 2 lazy rivers along with hot tubs and pools everywhere! Great for families and couples. All this being said, the staff puts this place over the top. Everyone was so nice and always smiling. Other "resorts" in MB can learn how hospitality is done by following in Dunes Village footsteps. It is obvious they hire and train the right people. I would stay again anytime, I will never waste my time or money at another resort just to be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The outdoor tiki bar is the place to be in the evenings. Not open too late, but not crowded with drunk kids...perfect atmosphere and hopefully you can hang with Colin (one of the bartenders). He is a trip, and a master at his craft. And if you booked an Ocean Front room, ask for one a few floors up (4 or higher). Anything lower and you only have a view of the pool area. We stayed on the 6th floor and it was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarrat
Spartanburg
Jul 15, 2014

Great stay

This hotel was great. Plenty of activities for the family. Oceanfront suites. Great customer service. Enjoyed the poolside bar because the bartender made great drinks. Overall the best beach experience Ive had in a long while. Thanks a bunch to Dunes Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

K& Js

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VaPRIEST
suffolk, VA
Jun 10, 2014

vacation

Great location and A++ hotel...will be returning soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
southend staycationers
murrells inlet, sc
Jun 9, 2014

Super Friendly Staff

Great experience, there was always someone nearby to answer any questions. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EKU parent
McDonough, GA, USA
May 15, 2014

visited Myrtle Beach for the first time

This hotel is awesome! The room was clean, comfortable, and the view from the balcony was just amazing! The staff was attentive and friendly. This is a great hotel for both couples and families. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located right on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC X 2
Illinois
May 15, 2014

A great trip!

Dunes Village is a very nice place, especially for families with children. There are lots of activities for kids of all ages. The staff freshens everything daily with friendly attitudes. The grounds are beautiful with flowers and well kept. The beach is awesome. It was exactly everything we needed. Thanks Dunes Village!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was also enjoyable to drive 20 minutes or so to Indian River to enjoy a boat ride aboard the M Boat with a buffet and gambling if you so desire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search