$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tesa's dad
Business
Norman, Ok
Jun 22, 2014

Summer vacation

This was a trip with just me and my daughter. There was something going on at night for the kids it was fantastic. Everything was great, but it is not within walking distance to any food or ice cream places. Other than you have to drive everywhere it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love fresh oysters go to NMB any try Rockefellers. They are not even over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keyana
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jun 19, 2014

We loved it!

We loved our room and the staff. We had a minor issue with our bath towels, but the staff fixed it right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer Beach Vacationer
Business
Franklin,TN
Jun 16, 2014

Lots of activities for Kids

This is the best place to stay if are vacationing with Kids . Everything is fine except parking which is across the street .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VaPRIEST
Business
suffolk, VA
Jun 10, 2014

vacation

Great location and A++ hotel...will be returning soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
southend staycationers
Business
murrells inlet, sc
Jun 9, 2014

Super Friendly Staff

Great experience, there was always someone nearby to answer any questions. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ky girl72
Business
Ky
Jun 8, 2014

Wonderful family fun

This place has it all. You don't even have to leave the hotel because they have so much to offer. Pools, water slides, lazy rivers, games, putt putt and much more. Fun activities for the kids everyday. Delicious restaurants, and the friendliest staff. Can't go wrong here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super mom in nc
Business
Goldsboro,nc
May 21, 2014

Weekend getaway

Great weekend getaway all in one one place. Make sure you don't go to North Myrtle Beach Ocean Dr. Front desk ladies were the BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fmily with toddler
Business
Detroit
May 18, 2014

Great place with a few downsides

This hotel is actually very good but it had a few downsides that I disliked. I would still come back and suggest it. Pros: Nice, comfortable, big rooms, great facilities and water park, great beach, great value for the price. Cons: The restaurant is not kids friendly as they do not allow high chairs on the patio. In order to eat outside we had to go elsewhere They allow smoking on the balcony. For us as non-smokers it was pretty disgusting to smell the smoke from other balconies in the evening. They only change sheets every three days even when they are dirty unless you explicitly request it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy Stephens
Business
Social Circle, Ga
May 17, 2014

Communication staff please

We decided to stay another night the staff in our building said we'd have to change rooms and it was a higher rate. We went over to the first building and asked and they kept us in the same room for cheaper than what was listed online!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC X 2
Business
Illinois
May 15, 2014

A great trip!

Dunes Village is a very nice place, especially for families with children. There are lots of activities for kids of all ages. The staff freshens everything daily with friendly attitudes. The grounds are beautiful with flowers and well kept. The beach is awesome. It was exactly everything we needed. Thanks Dunes Village!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was also enjoyable to drive 20 minutes or so to Indian River to enjoy a boat ride aboard the M Boat with a buffet and gambling if you so desire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top