$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani jack of all trades
Business
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Jul 3, 2013

Great family vacation rain or shine!!!

The entire trip it rain, but it did not stop our shine at Dunes resort. The inside water park and hot tubs kept us busy!!! No one in my family complained about not having fun. In fact no one wanted to leave!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A food lion is nearby for snacks, and food you can prepare to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
witkin60
Business
Asheville NC
Jun 10, 2013

Great for Kids

A nice place at a good location, especially if you have kids. Indoor water park is family friendly. Food at restaurants was good and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and helpful, over all a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Far from shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana 2
Business
St. Paul, MN
Sep 27, 2013

Fantastic

We loved staying at the Dunes. It is in a great location and very clean. We were met by the friendly car valet driver and all the people were extremely friendly. The room was clean and well stocked. The view was incredible. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxxpaxx
Business
Horsham, PA
Oct 6, 2013

Great time since I love water

My husband and I had a great time. The facility is on the beach but unfortunately not near anything else (ie food joints!), Pools, hot tubs, lazy river, water slides, kiddies areas...something for everyone. Other activities for kids including planned activities. I must add that we went off season so the rate was very reasonable. Very few food options on site so we had to drive to food markets to stock up and drive to eat out. Did not think we would like Myrtle Beach as much as we did! I was impressed each early morning to see the pool areas being well cleaned and maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pick up food ahead of time to save money and save time driving around looking for restaurants- the rooms included a full kitchen with plates, utensils, pans, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrack
Business
michigan
Oct 23, 2013

Nice view

very enjoyable, nice view of ocean, clean and was perfect for our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsDLH
Business
Shelby, NC
Oct 26, 2013

Lovely winter getaway spot

Easy access to the beach, with lots for the kiddos to do. Lovely room, and helpful desk and maintenance folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VaPRIEST
Business
suffolk, VA
Jun 10, 2014

vacation

Great location and A++ hotel...will be returning soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
southend staycationers
Business
murrells inlet, sc
Jun 9, 2014

Super Friendly Staff

Great experience, there was always someone nearby to answer any questions. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stanfield North Carolina
Sep 14, 2009

Great Place for KIDS

Great place for kids to enjoys. Staff was friendly. Rooms had paper thin walls, could here people above of. Great location, but needs a better selection of food. Its was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monster Mommy
Business
Coats, NC
Mar 22, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Hotel provided plenty of family activities and the water park kept our daughter entertained. Perfect for a family getaway especially in the colder months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pick up Activity List when you arrive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top