$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
193 reviews
Vacation2014

This place has everything a family needs to have lots of fun at the beach without leaving the... See full review

  • Daddy of twins
  • Aug 1, 2014
The best family getaway

We were expecting a free breakfast after spending these much of money.... See full review

  • Myrtlebeach
  • Aug 1, 2014
Spacious condos with ocean views and full kitchens in Myrtle Beach

A sprawling indoor water park -- the largest of its kind in Myrtle Beach at 30,000 square feet -- fuels endless hours in the lazy river, Silly Submarine and waterslides at the Dunes Village Resort. Visitors are spoiled with other amenities, too, like spa treatments in the private cabana and patio dining at the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House. Fully-furnished condos enable guests to cook at home and lounge on the balcony to take in the peaceful tides below.

Highlights
  • 30,000-square-foot indoor water park
  • Oceanfront restaurants
  • Stylish condos with ocean views
  • Tennis and basketball courts, foosball table, billiards and ping pong
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Yellow, red and green are grounding colors for these one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condos. Kitchens allow Dunes Village Resort guests the option of cooking at home on the electric stove, warming up food in the microwave and keeping it in the refrigerator. Sliding glass doors with floor-to-ceiling windows offer views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Features

The Dunes Village Resort keeps the whole family entertained with a 250-foot lazy river, four water slides, Jacuzzis and adorable touches like a Silly Submarine equipped with water spouts. Summer activities include craft making for the kids, pool games and treasure hunts. Parents turn to foosball, basketball and tennis courts and ping pong.

Dining

At the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House, diners indulge in the signature dishes while taking in the ocean setting from the patio or window-side tables. The Admiral's Room delivers beach vistas, along with a hearty breakfast buffet. Visitors count on Seattle's Best Coffee Shop to sate their java and pastry fix.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7.1 mi./11.5 km)

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get away Cynt
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 20, 2012

short stay-get away

Great place for families with small kids; lots to do in doors & right on the beach. However, it's not very close to the boardwalk, where LOTS of activities are. 2 things I did not care for: Parking across the street & soiled shower curtian. Valet parking was available and my shower curtian was replaced after the 3rd request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KeishaD
New York, New York
Sep 30, 2012

Quick get away to swim

The water park is cool. This is not a place for singles, definitely for families. I did enjoy the water activities. The room was musty. I had two televisions, but one didn't work and other one was difficult to operate. It was cool, but I won't come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Families with children ONLY

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mad stayer
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Dec 24, 2012

great stay

Great stay. Long wait for check in though. Staff was great. Awsome room and ocean view. Pools and slides were fun. Great location. Had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girdlebug and Family
Hickory, NC
Dec 28, 2012

christmas stay

This was the 4th time we have made this our holiday home. having stayed at two other hotels here is myrtle, I can say that this will always be our preferred destination. The waterpark is a big draw if you have little ones. Cleanliness has always been top-notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New york City Mom
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 12, 2013

Great Winter Retreat!

We stayed in the Queen deluxe suite oceanfront, and thats exactly what it is! we have a kitchen, a seperate bedroom with 2 queen beds, a bathroom, living room, and balcony overlooking the ocean. It really is nice. Area is nice close to everything, not far at all. couch in living area is a little worn, but nothing a blanket cant fix. very clean otherwise, and I think the water park is great too! We will come back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice looong pier, located at the apoche campgraound its really a nice view !

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Signman 71
Norwalk, CT
Feb 15, 2013

Nice room and view

The room was large and clean, had a great view didn't use the pool but looked great. breakfast was at the next hotel over had to walk THE BAD: The travel site starting an O dosn't tell you there's an additional fee, it said 58 on the sight ending up being 79 after all the fees but would stay again enjoyed the place friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLRDub
Chicago, IL
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect for families

Super kid-friendly resort with two lively indoor water parks. Perfect ocean-view balconies and beach access, and friendly staff. Nice getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dadmom8
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 26, 2013

Wet but great weekend

Despite the wind and rain storms that went through Myrtle Beach during our entire weekend, we found many things to keep our family entertained. The hotel pools and hottubs were great and we enjoyed our time in them. The efficiency unit we rented was more than comfortable for our family of four. Plenty of room for all to stretch out and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants of different varieties. You would be hard pressed to say that you could'nt find a place to eat.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamara Whidby
Monticello, GA
Apr 1, 2013

FUN family vacation!

We had a great time, it was a lot of things for the kids to do, and they enjoyed the waterpark! We will make this a family vacation every year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk was GREAT! Shopping was not expensive as I thought and people were very helpful and friendly!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADammann
Virginia
May 8, 2013

Would Stay There Again

Overall, the hotel was great. PERFECT for a family with young kids. WAY far away from the strip-ish area, but super close to Broadway where everything really is anyway. One tip - we were in room 104, we would stay at the resort again, but never ever in that room. The room was located next to the bar/restarant and the pool. If we opened the balcony doors were were barraged with children, drunks, and the smell of food from the kitchen vents. PLUS the room is beside the entry way to the pool. CONSTANT noise. The staff was great, the room was clean, comfy and well worth the price. Wish we had stayed in a different room at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach has the best shopping, food, etc.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search