$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happier than a 3 leg chic
Business
KY
Apr 8, 2014

Can't beat the price

Large 2 bed room, 2 bath, full kitchen, indoor water park, great price, What more can I say. Best room ever for the price. I've had nicer at higher rates, but I've had worse at higher rates also. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pay the 12.00 for valet parking. Well worth it, parking garage is full and a coue of blocks from the resort, + they will get your car all day, as many times as you like, pull right up to the building

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MYrtle B bound road trip
Business
E. Rutherford, New Jersey
Apr 21, 2014

Family Springbreak vacation!

Overall experience was great! Staff needs to be familiar with hotel amenities & locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoungTraveler 08
Business
North Carolina
May 6, 2014

Nice Place Bad Parking

The hotel is very nice. Parking is horrible. Staff is friendly. There were tons of things to do for the kids. Although the bed that my daughter was in was covered with hair and we found random items that previous guest had left in the suite. I had housekeeping come and replace the linen on my daughter's bed. We bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the room just to make sure it was clean. There was a washer and dryer which was good for wet pool clothes. There is direct access to the beach from the hotel. The hotel is very busy during check in and check out times. You can't park in front of the hotel you only can unload and load with 15min parking .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the local grocery store or Walmart which is right up the road to stock up on kids snack and food so that you won't spend a lot eating out at restaurants.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super papa super dad
Business
USA
May 8, 2014

Fantastic vacation

Good hotel, would stay again, ESP with younger kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alucard113
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
May 8, 2014

Dunes Resort

When we first checked in we notice that a few items in the room needed to be fixed, when we told the staff they were more than helpful with getting us a new room they were kind and professional and we will definitely be coming back to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh nc
Dec 20, 2009

great hotel

awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington North Carolina
Jan 10, 2010

friendly staff and very nice studio room

Would gladly stay again. excellent value. Helpful staff. In the first building the pool area was completely closed, but management was using the second building so that pool was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Villa Romana for dinner. The best Italian in the city. Accordian music is a nice touch. Meal includes bruschetta, soup, salad and entre. Excellent veal dishes.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pcess
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Feb 28, 2012

weekend escape

had a great time, but lazy river was a bit too crowded, and not enough tubes at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flamingo Grill

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catscats04
Business
North Carolina, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Loved the atomosphere

Families with small childre should stay in tower one. Great place for children regardless of the season! Loved the hotel menu prices were not outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maw Maw Cat
Business
florence Ky
Aug 15, 2012

Great vacation

Wonderful place to take our grandchildren.They loved the uncrowded beach and the waterparks.Only complaint was coffee shop was rarely open.That would have just made it over the top.Had an Oceanview,and was really nice.Would highly recommend.And will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top