$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fayye
Business
North Brookfield, MA, USA
Feb 25, 2013

winter break

okay,room needed new carpet.good family resort.the staff is helpfull and beach/pools are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway beach,great everthing

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kane A.
Business
Mt. Pleasant, NC
May 15, 2013

Dunes Village Resort

My wife and I stayed here for a couple days and we both were impressed at first. The hotel is nice and pretty clean. The indoor water park isn't all it's cracked up to be. The lazy river is full of kids splashing around which is to be expected at a family resort. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi area is nice and the cabana bar is great. Our biggest problem was the amount of noise coming from other rooms. You have no problem hearing your neighbors conversations and televisions. We both found that surprising in a place like Dunes Village. We have stayed in far worse at Myrtle Beach but even they had thicker walls. I would not recommend this place to anyone who is a light sleeper like myself. I do recommend this place to couples with small children but its definitely not a good place for a quiet weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is within a 3-5 minute drive.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nana name
Business
maryland
Jul 5, 2013

Great hotel

I had a great time other than the raining the whole weekand also room 116 was very nosiey because Iit was on the first floor and ocean front right by the pool and bar. ONE more thing the pool close early thwy should close later or 24 hours...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from attractions and boardwalk

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1st Time in Myrtle Beach
Business
Virginia
Jun 8, 2013

Great hotel, average room and service

The hotel was great - a real family place. My 10 year old loved the water slides and pools. There was a lot of stuff for us to do. However, the tables and countertops in the room needed to be wiped down before we could put anything on them. Also, they did not clean our room during the day, even after we put the 'clean please' sign up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ednapier
Business
North Carolina
Oct 1, 2013

Grandchildren getaway

First of all, the room we requested was not the room we got. Reserved two bedroom got one bedroom with five people. Handicap shower, so water would get all over floor. Shower did not drain. Light and fan over stove did not work. Not satisfied at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC Joe
Business
Blufffton, SC
Oct 24, 2013

Good Value for October

The room was very clean, the beds were great but the bathroom was too small and the shower head too low unless you are 5'4" tall. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Even though there was no smoking in the hotel and the room, they allowed smoking on the balconies, which meant the smoke drifted into our room causing us to close the sliding glass door to the balcony. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was on the beachfront but it was a very short drive to Broadway at the Beach and the downtown Boardwalk.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeTiff
Business
Augusta, GA
Oct 20, 2010

MB review

The bathtub was supposed to be jacuzzi but it wasn't. Parking across the street was inconvenient. Breakfast buffet was not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2007

nice condo/hotel with ocean view

the room was great with an ocean view n kitchen, but we couldn't get an early check in or late check out...there was no business center n nothing is within walking distance...it's a quiet location, which is fine...good for a family but we might look elsewhere next time ...we enjoy trying different places for dinner n need a business center...you need a car for this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of place with good food n music

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Mar 10, 2009

Stylish furniture not very comfortable

Nice size bed but room set up was strange and furnishing were uncomfortable. Staff said that we didn't save any money by going through obitz. Pool area was nice. Some staff were not very friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
antinpants
Business
myrtle beach S.C.
Nov 29, 2014

almost perfect

This is.the second time we have been in this hotel. It is a very good place for the.kids. The microwave would not work. When I made my coffee the counter was covered in ANTS. They were coming in from a light socket. The kids had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top