$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
a mom of three
Family
north carolina
Jul 8, 2014

so so

was just ok. I requested a crib for my newborn when I did my reservation. The crib wasn't in my room. I gave several calls to services during the day to have the crib ready on time at night.....the crib got to my room at 1AM...my baby was sleeping in her stroller until that time. Very disappointed. The amenities are cute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thera A.
Family
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

just ok

Music was loud and right outside our room. Kids loved the water parks. Don't go to the timeshare presentation. It's a waste of time for what they compensate you with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queak
Couples
Wilmington, NC
Feb 24, 2014

Improvements on cleanliness and parking.

It was an 'ok' hotel experience due to the lack of attention to cleanliness and parking issues. I loved the ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is best, if staying at the Dunes Village Resort, to pay the $10/day for parking if you are planning to be coming back and forth to the hotel during your stay there.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Portyrata
Couples
Midlothian, Va
Feb 18, 2014

CHAOS

Elevator buttons were broken.Had to go up in order to go down for the weekend.Had to ask for soap for the room and sheets not changed for 4 days.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Many things to do in the immediate area .All of which have coupons available.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Britt12
Family
Massachusetts
Apr 1, 2014

Cheering excursion

I found this hotel on a value site But had previously looked into it on their own website. I ended up getting a pretty good deal and I'm glad I did. The cost was about double on their own site and it was definitely not worth it. I paid about 120 per night which was enough. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little run diwn and had not been updated. But were also slapped together. Everything tjat has been fixed was really half fixed. There was this horrible wind tunnel sound that we heard all night long due to the fact that the hallways were outside. I don't know that I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EAH2012
Couples
Myrtle Beach, SC
Apr 7, 2014

Good for families with young children!

I can see why parents would want to visit here with young children. It has many amenities for this purpose but not for couples like us who's children are adults now. Our poor choice. The noise from the pool and playground was overwhelming in our oceanfront condo on the 6th floor. We found the bar and restaurant to be very uninviting and went to other places if we ate meals out. Missed having a unit with washer and dryer. Mostly, this place is average to above average and, once kids left the outside area, our condo was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat as Aspen Grill is you want a first-rate meal!!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma on the road
Couples
Atlantic City, NJ
Apr 8, 2014

Lovely viewa and great location

Very large room with lots of seating and even small kitchen. Internet was good and free. Seemed to be lots of families having a great time. There was noisy fridge in the room, but otherwise it was quiet. Staff were helpful. Parking was across the street, which was not too handy in the rain. Overall, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Franki23
Family
Charlotte, NC
May 29, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Awesome pool, great for family with kids. Rooms are a little outdated. Restaurant was fairly good with big portions at average priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy mom needs vacation
Family
Indiana
Aug 11, 2012

Nice family trip

This is a nice hotel for the price and the waterpark wad great to have on really hot or rainy days. My only child is a year old and I would recommend it more for older children. I didn't know he was not allowed in the big pools even with me. The rules stated to have him in the small kid area which is in the Palmetto building. He did not like all the sprinklers in that area and sometimes kids were too rowdy in the lazy river so he did not get to enjoy the water as much as I hoped. We were in the Palm building and it would have been nice to have a pedway between the buildings when it rained. The location by the beach was great but there is only 1 restaurant for dinner and others are driving distance. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. My only complaint was room service always knocked on the door between 9:30 and 10 and usually weren't ready to leave by then and had to ask daily for them to come back later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are brochures with lots of restaurants that deliver to the hotel in the lobby.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alkhglaksjdh
Couples
South Carolina
Oct 18, 2012

Staff needs work

Nice enough hotel, not as nice as the star ratings on the site. Only issue was the staff. Took forever checking in and out. Only had one person at the front desk both times. Was a fine place as long as I wasn't dealing with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top