$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 24, 2010

A night at the Dunes

We were there only one night, so we didn't take advantage of the facilities; however there was lots to do for families with children. Great water parks in two buildings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina Road House and Liberty Tavern were great places for adults.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer Beach Vacationer
Business
Franklin,TN
Jun 16, 2014

Lots of activities for Kids

This is the best place to stay if are vacationing with Kids . Everything is fine except parking which is across the street .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tesa's dad
Business
Norman, Ok
Jun 22, 2014

Summer vacation

This was a trip with just me and my daughter. There was something going on at night for the kids it was fantastic. Everything was great, but it is not within walking distance to any food or ice cream places. Other than you have to drive everywhere it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love fresh oysters go to NMB any try Rockefellers. They are not even over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KSL200
Business
Thomasville, NC
Jul 3, 2014

Relaxing Vacation

On the second day we were there, we received no housekeeping services... No clean towels, we needed Kleenex, no vacuuming, no beds made - nothing. That was disappointing considering we were paying over $250 a night. Other than that, the facility was very nice, good amenities, enjoyed the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebb
Business
Charleston SC
Jul 8, 2014

Very Nice!

This was a perfect location. Not far from main Myrtle Beach attractions and yet not too close to the crowds and traffic. The hotel was decorated nicely and very clean. Will definitely go back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the "Sea Captain House". Fabulous menu for fresh seafood! Quaint atmosphere and great service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arthcamu
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 27, 2014

Amazing Overnight Stay

Hotel experience was great. Checked in in thehe middle of the night and still found very friendly staff to greet me. Love that the parking garage is locked with room key. Indoor water park was fun and very kid friendly. Outdoor pool area clean and even had an outdoor bar. The only thing I did not enjoy was an expensive breakfast buffet. Otherwise, would recommend time and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.L.M.
Business
West Orange, NJ
Sep 1, 2014

Great for family stay

Multiple pools, close to beach, and the water park makes this a great place for a family. Sunshine or rain, there is always something to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Joe the traveler
Business
Summerville, sc
Sep 4, 2014

Very nice facility

Beautiful hotel complex with average rooms. Maybe Comfort inn quality bedding and towels. Most of the units are owned and rented out. Hotel is very nice for as Myrtle Beach goes. Everything was clean on property. Parking lot is a hike. $12 a day to valet. Pretty good deal. Also you pay a resort fee of $10 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go check out River City Cafe n 21ave north. Excellent burgers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kardashians
Business
Oak Ridge, NC
Sep 4, 2014

Great Resort for Families

It is among the better resorts we have stayed in in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Countrygirl14470
Business
Niagara Falls
Sep 3, 2014

Great value on the beach

We had a great ocean front king size bed on the 6th floor. With the door closed we didn't notice any noise from the pools below. Short walk over the dunes to the beach. Great romantic getaway. Only downsides for us were the coackroachs(outside) and the fact that there wasn't any restaurants and shops right were we were staying, but the plus side was that it was in a lot quieter location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina roadhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top