$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 18, 2008

family friendly

Dunes Village Resort was wonderful, my 12 year old son and I went down to Myrtle Beach to have some Mommy and Me time. The Hotel room was clean,spacious,and beautiful. We had a terrific ocean view room, right above the pool area on the second floor. The indoor water park was a life saver, I was pure exhausted from the days activites, when we got back to our room it was 8:30pm, we changed into our swimsuits and I picked up a couple of magazines I had brought with me on the trip and we went downstairs to the waterpark. They have 2 areas in 2 different buildings. We went to the bulding with the Adult waterslides in it, wow, it was awesome. It was huge inside, plus had 2 hot tubs and games everyone could play, Shoot some Pool, Ping Pong, and a life size Chess Board. I sat our towels down and went straight too the Hot Tub!!! Can't say enough about the Dunes, location was good too. My son had no problem making some new friends and I had some Mommy Me Time Alone. LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley's Aquarium, Medieval Times, Broad-Way at the Beach, Nascar Speed Park Hard Rock Park, Barefoot Landing

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Would definately recommend to others and stay again!!

Beds were extremely comfortable as was the entire room. Price was more than reasonable. Staff was very friendly. Only problem was unexpected requirement for $50.00 deposit for room until checkout. Loved my staY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Family Friendly

Only problem that was incounted was the pull out bed linens had not been changed. Staff quickly took care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Broadway at the Beach

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Can't wait to go back!!

I'm just going to make this short and sweet. The hotel was a great place to stay. This will be the only place I stay in Myrtle from now on. The rooms were clean and spacious. We went for a 4 day weekend, so I didn't get to enjoy the pools. The kids 6,7,8 loved the waterslides and the lazy rivers. It seemed to be a nice neighborhood and good location. I will be going back again. If you've never been to the dixie stampede it's definately something you should try. We also took a boat ride on the streamer. It was nice we saw lots of dolphins, Don't let them sucker you into buying the drinks in the bucket. They are expensive and they are hot before you get a chance to drink them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Great Hotel, Great People...Bring Pillows

This was our first trip to this property and we had a wonderful time. The room was spacious, the kitchenette was stocked, the bed was comfortable, but the pillows were awful. Very flat. I would also recommend bringing your own shampoo, conditioner, etc. They only provided one bottle of shampoo and two bars of soap. However, the staff was incredibly friendly and the food was reasonably priced and very yummy. They also had pool tables, shuffle board, checkers, chess, and some really amusing water slides. That being said, if you are looking for a romantic getaway, this is more of a family-friendly resort. The location was a little further up than I was anticipating, but nothing that a three to five minute ride cannot fix. Overall, we loved it. If it were available this weekend, we would book it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We stayed in room 107 right next to the restaurant in the second building. It was great! We just popped in, sat at the bar, and ate some great, cheap food. My husband loved the patty melt, and I loved the blackened grouper sandwich!!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Charleston
Jun 21, 2008

Extreamly Family Friendly

Dunes Villiage Resort was a very comfortable family friendly resort. My kids, 9 and 3 loved it. We regreted not stating longer. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Having two TV's was an awesome touch. That way the kids and the adults can both have some TV time. I love the awesome view of the ocean. We also loved the location it was peaceful and queit yet not that far from Downtown and other resturants. We would love to be able to stay there again. We could not stop talking about it. We told everyone how nice it was and tried to encourage them to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short drive from Hard Rock Park. Ripley's Museum and other attractions.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 7, 2008

Very Clean and Spacious

Dunes Village was very clean and spacious. Many hotels claim to be suites and really are not. Dunes Village had separate sleeping and living areas as well as a full kitchen! The staff was extremely nice. The indoor waterpark and jacuzzi's were awesome. The ocean view was amazing. I will stay here the next time I vacation at Myrtle Beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall is a short distance up the street.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edenton, NC
Jul 10, 2011

Great Family Vacation

Water parks were great. One park was for younger kids while the other water park was suited for older kids and adults. Pools and hot tubs were plentiful and always clean. Beach access was easy to get to. Check in and massage appointment were easy. Wife got the hour long "Sand Dollar" massage and was more than satisfied. Staff was very friendly and eager to help. Hotel is in great location to food places and outlet malls. You can eat and drink and never have to leave the pool area. We will be back next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets and numerous resturants are within a 5-6 mile drive from the hotel. If you dont want to leave the hotel you can always get breakfast, lunch, or dinner from the onsite resturant.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic!!!

It was a great place for a family spring break trip!! Could not beat the deal!! The kids had a great time in the lazy river and the waterslides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Family Friendly

Food and amenities for small children made this a great trip. The hotel staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet.

Back to menu Return to top