$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 28, 2007

Great girls fall trip

The Dunes Village Resort exceeded our expectations. The location was great. It was quite, but still close enough to Grand Strand. The rooms were spacious and very tastefully decorated. We were provided with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet shopping, as well as shopping malls, was just a short drive away.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Greensboro, NC
Dec 15, 2007

Great View of the Ocean

The room was well laid out with a wonderful view of the ocean and the pool area below. The only problem we had was that their was only one blanket and it was for the sofa bed and not the king size bed. Other than that it was a very nice place and very quiet and well cared for. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wilmington, NC
Sep 3, 2007

very family friendly

the dunes village resort was very nice. the room we had was large enough to sleep 6 people. the indoor waterpark was excellent. it has something for every age from waterslide to games. will definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of places to eat on oceans highway only 3 blocks away.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Great place to stay

The room was exactly what we were looking for - comfortable, clean, kitchenette, huge bathroom. We did not use any of the dining options so we could not comment on that. We rented a car so were able to get to everything we wanted to see easily. Parking was no problem. Easy access to the beach and many pool options. Will definitely consider staying here on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 19, 2008

excellent view

We were very pleased with our room. The vanity area outside the bathroom was ideal. The kind size bed was very comfortable. The balcony over looking the pool and ocean was great. Good location. Was a little surprized no complementary coffee for coffee-maker in our room, but I went out and bought my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to shopping and dining.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Very Nice

I found the Dunes Village resort very nice. We have an autistic son who loves the water & have promised to bring him to the Dunes for the weekend soon so that he can enjoy the indoor water park. The location was perfect, I can even see where this would be a more desireable location in the summer season as it is further from the hustle & bustle and night action. This seems like the perfect place for a family to enjoy time together, winter or summer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything is within a short distance. You may need to drive a little, but there is also local transportation becoming more available especially during the summer season.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newark, NJ
Mar 17, 2008

WHAT A VIEW

The Dunes Village resort offered us a comfortable efficiency at ground level with a direct ocean view. The staff was fiendly and helpful; it seemed like some of them were always there. There is a large above ground parking facility across the street so finding a spot is never a problem. For golfers the hotel will soon be offering complete packages. The location is less than 5 mins north of the heart of Myrtle Beach so you're spared the noise from night life and traffic. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in the south tower

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 21, 2008

FAMILY AND KID FRIENDLY

The Dunes Village Resort was very relaxing. I have stayed next door to this facility on numerous occasions and vowed that I would give it a try. I was very pleased with the rooms, living area very spacious for adults. I am so pleased, I will be taking another trip in 2 weeks to same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel is located in a quiet residential area, be prepared to drive a short distance for shopping and dining other than hotel diner.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ridgeway
May 25, 2008

Beachfront on Ocean Blvd

We had a great view of the beach from our balcony. The hotel is right on the water. The rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable, and well-kept. Refridgerator, stove, and microwave in the room - you have to wash the dishes before you leave though. There were also 2 TVs and DVD players, though not many channels available. We went there for Atlantic Bike Week, but we were about a mile or so away from the main action, but it was only a 3 minute drive down the strip. There are some restaurants within a 10 minute radius such as T.G.I.Fridays and Chilis off N Kings Hwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club 2001 is about 10 minutes north of the hotel. Kryptonite and other clubs are located in the Boardwalk plaza.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Complete in every category

I was able to eat, sleep, rest, drink, play, relax, swim, go to the beach, and look out the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top