$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 9, 2007

great location, very family friendly

The room was very clean throughout the entire stay. We felt safe staying there. I was surprised at all the amenities in our suite and that we had so much room. We were very pleased, we will definitely do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try the pizza and wings from california pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster
May 26, 2008

Great Resort

This was our first stay at Dunes Village Resort, we loved it! Great room, very helpful staff, good location not very crowded on the strip. Excellent beach front. Only thing that we thought needed improving was there was way the amount of chlorine in the hot tub. So much it made our skin burn. Other than that we loved it and would defiantly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2007

Well needed getaway

The Dunes Village Restort was wonderful!! I enjoyed it so much that I booked an extra night!!! I had a studio w/ a full kitchen which included all of your cooking utensils. Their were two televisions in the room and I had a great view of the beach. The king size bed was plenty but if you had guess there was also a pull out couch. Downstairs there was a waterpark for the kids. I was told that phase two of the restort would be complete later this year. And it would have bigger waterpark than phase 1!The staff were all very helpful and polite. Check in was fast and easy. I have also found a new vacation home. I would recommend staying at the Dunes Village Restort to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a view blocks from the hotel on the main road is the Broadway. It is full of shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Everything was within 5 mins of travel from the hotel. If you love seafood you must visit Captain George's before heading across the street to the Broadway or Nascar!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chevy Chase
May 26, 2008

Great views of the beach

Nice size rooms with complete kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many great restaurants available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinebluff
Sep 28, 2008

Exceeded our Expectations

The Dunes Village Resort is one of the best places we've stayed, and certainly the best deal for our family. Our stay was in the off-season, September, and there was some maintenance and upgrades ongoing that closed one of the indoor waterpark areas. We do know that is common in the off-season though, and look forward to enjoying the two-story adult size waterslide inside that park when it is complete! The waterpark that was open (there is one in each building!) was very family friendly, and comfortable and accessible for all ages. Ping pong tables, giant chess boards occupied those out of the water and towels were plentiful in the pool areas. The indoor areas and the lazy rivers are more suited for younger active families, we and our teenagers enjoyed the large outdoor pools and hot tub and tiki bar. And Seattles' Best Coffee bar! The Two room angle view suite we reserved actually turned out to be a three room suite and the view from the large balcony was wonderful. The room was exceptional and more like a home away from home. There was nothing whatsoever lacking. The housekeeping service was unpredictable and just adequate, but at least we found the room in excellent cleanliness. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like sushi, try Sugami! it is less than a mile from the hotel has a trendy urban decor, the most diverse menu of freshly prepared sushi i've seen in NC. The dinner menu has traditional asian favorites as well as a few unique dishes. Wine list, full bar. Sushi prices a la carte and entree prices approx $12-30 and up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport
Aug 10, 2008

Very family friendly

The Dunes Village Resort is a very nice modern hotel. The room was decorated very nicely. It had a great set up with an extra vanity (with sink) outside the bathroom. Which made it made it great for more than one to get ready. The room had a full kitchen--dishes and full size frige. Everything in the room was very clean and the staff was willing to help when asked. The indoor water park and play area was very kid friendly--the kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dixie Stampede and Carolina opry are just a few short minutes down hwy 17

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 10, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Dunes Village Resort was excellent, rooms are spacious, modern and very clean with great views. In addition to this Hotel being beach front, accomdations include an outdoor pool area as well as an indoor waterpark, excellent for children. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend and will definitely return with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Awesome Resort

The Dunes Village Resort was a great place to stay. The resort had a full bath and full kitchen. They had an awesome indoor waterpark. They had comfortable beds and an awesome game room. The staff there were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmeston, NY
Oct 5, 2008

Fantastic Hotel Location

Watching the sun rise from the ocean from our hotel balcony was EXCELLENT!!! Excellent pools! The separate sink and mirror in the room helped with the traffic in and out of the bathroom. No waiting for the shower person to be finished before hair and make-up were applied. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes and flatware. An excellent setup for preparing your own meals or parsing out take-out food. Beds were comfortable and 2 TV's helped with Adult and children program preferences. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

put-put golfing, state park, shopping, attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oh
Jul 19, 2011

family vacation

This was our second time staying at dunes village. If you have young children they will love the water park that's located inside the hotel. The staff was very nice the room was great and the view was awesome. We had a 3 bedroom deluxe on the 9th floor [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top