$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
288 reviews
Great staff, best experience at MB!

Stayed 4 nights in the Ocean Front King Efficiency. Immediately upon arriving at the front desk I... See full review

  • Capt'n Cook
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great stay

This hotel was great. Plenty of activities for the family. Oceanfront suites. Great customer... See full review

  • sarrat
  • Jul 15, 2014
Welcome to Dunes Village Resort, a true benchmark of luxury and design. Newly opened, it has guest rooms complete with DVD players, a stylish furniture collection, and most awe inspiring, panoramic views of any resort in Myrtle Beach. Come and enjoy the exceptional amenities and complete tranquility of this premier resort destination. The Myrtle Beachs largest indoor water-park at 15000 square feet, this indoor water wonderland for children of all ages features Myrtle Beach's largest and only adult sized, indoor water slide. Drift along the 250 foot lazy river, water volleyball or basket ball, or melt away in the luxurious hot tubs. The children's Oasis is filled with splash toys, games, and slides for endless hours of entertainment.

All guests occupying a room must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ridgeway
May 25, 2008

Beachfront on Ocean Blvd

We had a great view of the beach from our balcony. The hotel is right on the water. The rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable, and well-kept. Refridgerator, stove, and microwave in the room - you have to wash the dishes before you leave though. There were also 2 TVs and DVD players, though not many channels available. We went there for Atlantic Bike Week, but we were about a mile or so away from the main action, but it was only a 3 minute drive down the strip. There are some restaurants within a 10 minute radius such as T.G.I.Fridays and Chilis off N Kings Hwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club 2001 is about 10 minutes north of the hotel. Kryptonite and other clubs are located in the Boardwalk plaza.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien's Mommy
Dunn, North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Had a blast at The Dunes

My Three Year Old Loved The Hotel... The Indoor Waterpark Was Amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shannon, NC
Mar 16, 2011

Awesome Family Hotel

This was our first time staying at The Dunes and we're hooked! The staff at the front desk were so friendly and their upbeat personalities were exactly what I needed after a two hour drive with the kids!! We loved the private *locked* parking deck across the street. The indoor water park was a favorite. We even spent time at the hotel's playground. We have found our family vacation spot! The Dunes has everything a family might need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove a few minutes down the road to Broadway at the Beach. There was something for the whole family!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 21, 2008

FAMILY AND KID FRIENDLY

The Dunes Village Resort was very relaxing. I have stayed next door to this facility on numerous occasions and vowed that I would give it a try. I was very pleased with the rooms, living area very spacious for adults. I am so pleased, I will be taking another trip in 2 weeks to same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel is located in a quiet residential area, be prepared to drive a short distance for shopping and dining other than hotel diner.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laina
Durham, NC
May 12, 2009

Wonderful honeymoon getaway

The rooms are so relaxing and comfortable. I felt like I was at hone, but better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington NC
Jun 23, 2009

great place to stay

the common areas of the hotel were clean and the room was too.. pool and spa were sparkling.. security was in the parking lot and other areas.. elevators were fast with little waiting time... staff was courteous and helpful and friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Complete in every category

I was able to eat, sleep, rest, drink, play, relax, swim, go to the beach, and look out the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
conway, sc
May 20, 2009

Fabulous!

I reserved this hotel for my son and his family--it was wonderful. The room was large and comfortable and had a full kitchen! It was ocean view, and the pool was steps away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanquinetta
Columbia SC
Dec 27, 2013

Blessed Family Christmas Getaway

My family decided last minute to go to the beach for Christmas. After checking this hotel out the main thing that really intrigued me was the indoor waterpark. The price kept rising but a website offered a special for $69 per night for a 1 bedroom Angle Suite which was more than enough room. We had an AWESOME TRIP. The kids and adults truly enjoyed the waterpark and especially the water slides. We will be back next year. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicks from Charlotte
charlotte, nc
Apr 22, 2009

great getaway

it was very easy to check in and out, and althought he weather was bad, we had a blast in the water park area. very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top