$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
288 reviews
Great staff, best experience at MB!

Stayed 4 nights in the Ocean Front King Efficiency. Immediately upon arriving at the front desk I... See full review

  • Capt'n Cook
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great stay

This hotel was great. Plenty of activities for the family. Oceanfront suites. Great customer... See full review

  • sarrat
  • Jul 15, 2014
Welcome to Dunes Village Resort, a true benchmark of luxury and design. Newly opened, it has guest rooms complete with DVD players, a stylish furniture collection, and most awe inspiring, panoramic views of any resort in Myrtle Beach. Come and enjoy the exceptional amenities and complete tranquility of this premier resort destination. The Myrtle Beachs largest indoor water-park at 15000 square feet, this indoor water wonderland for children of all ages features Myrtle Beach's largest and only adult sized, indoor water slide. Drift along the 250 foot lazy river, water volleyball or basket ball, or melt away in the luxurious hot tubs. The children's Oasis is filled with splash toys, games, and slides for endless hours of entertainment.

All guests occupying a room must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepik
Raleigh, NC
Oct 17, 2012

Great family vacation

It was just right for us. We were able to get the family together and enjoy the isnside and the outside. The view from our room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 25, 2008

A lover's Paradise

The staff was very warming,an friendly.I just love the Southern Hospility.The room itself was very Beautiful.The view to die for outlooking the beautiful ocean.The location was great.The inside water slide is ausome. I would recommend this hotel to anybody an everybody.The late night walks along the beach was the bomb.I fell in love all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The restraunts are close by.Even buffet,The flea markets are even closer.All the attractions are spaced out but, not far.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Mar 17, 2008

WHAT A VIEW

The Dunes Village resort offered us a comfortable efficiency at ground level with a direct ocean view. The staff was fiendly and helpful; it seemed like some of them were always there. There is a large above ground parking facility across the street so finding a spot is never a problem. For golfers the hotel will soon be offering complete packages. The location is less than 5 mins north of the heart of Myrtle Beach so you're spared the noise from night life and traffic. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in the south tower

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xtine n todd
Atlanta, GA
Apr 11, 2011

The total package!!

I booked a short, weekend getaway for my boyfriends 25th bday...we're kids at heart but love to relax so I figured Dunes would offer a little of both...waterparks hot tubs spa. etc...There are two towers Palms a little more on the younger side prob choose to stay there if u have kids, and Palmetto where we stayed..both towers have indoor waterparks, hot tubs inside and out, boardwalks to get to beach, Palmetto has an outdoor bar and an indoor bar both of which you could charge drinks to ur room :-D..We also received a rise and shine special so we had free breakfast, tends to have a line but worth it..The best part is your room! it is super comfy with flat screen tvs full size fridge stove microwave two sep sinks...i could stay in the whole trip and be satisfied...but we spent alot of time at the beach...be sure to check out Broadway at the Beach (go to fat tuesdays and get a 190 octane!!) and the Marketplace Commons both of which are different shopping/attraction areas...nice!!!! We love love Myrtle and really love Dunes!!! planning a trip back soon! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out The Melting Pot...it's pricey but absolutely an amazing experience...made the trip even more special

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhoda Ocean Breeze
Yorktown, VA
Aug 16, 2009

Weekend Getaway

This hotel was wonderful. A great location in the residential area along the ocean front. Easy access to other activities throughout Myrtle Beach by car, too far to walk to city attractions. Great outdoor and indoor pools, expecially the inside water parks. The staff was excellent. I needed a rolling cot, and the staff brought it right to me. The only downside was the parking garage was across a busy street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Very Nice

I found the Dunes Village resort very nice. We have an autistic son who loves the water & have promised to bring him to the Dunes for the weekend soon so that he can enjoy the indoor water park. The location was perfect, I can even see where this would be a more desireable location in the summer season as it is further from the hustle & bustle and night action. This seems like the perfect place for a family to enjoy time together, winter or summer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything is within a short distance. You may need to drive a little, but there is also local transportation becoming more available especially during the summer season.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepik
Raleigh, NC
Oct 17, 2012

Great family vacation

It was just right for us. We were able to get the family together and enjoy the isnside and the outside. The view from our room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, ga
Apr 8, 2011

This place is the best,very kid friendly

Dunes Village Resort exceeded my expectations. Great water park. My kids did not want to leave. There are 2 nice water parks located at Dunes village. My teenager even enjoyed himself with the other teenagers and teen geared activities there. The rooms are great with beautiful views. The price was great. I have no complaints. Parking is across the street but very secure. I love Dunes Village and feel blessed to have stayed there! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget to grab the coupon book located all over the city in local businesses!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaakas
Myrtle Beach, South Caroliba
Aug 13, 2013

Great weekend

We enjoyed are stay so much! Everyone got to do what they wanted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Jan 3, 2011

Great place for the entire family

My 3 children loved the water park. The slides exhausted them. It was too cold to be in the ocean but we were still able to play outdoor mini golf, play in the sand and use the outdoor hot tub along with all the indoor park fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rose paduch with 3 kids
middletown ny
May 30, 2011

Great hotel and views would go back

Beautiful views and very clean hotel. Service was great, but would not go back during bike week .which was memorial day weekend. Next year we will book the week after. Would be nice if they offered the beach chairs and umbrellas free for customers staying at the dunes village- a little costly at $30 a day also surprised that the hotel did not offer any type of night life - would have been great if they kept the tiki bar open in the evenings with local bands or dj.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top