$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
194 reviews
Vacation2014

This place has everything a family needs to have lots of fun at the beach without leaving the... See full review

  • Daddy of twins
  • Aug 1, 2014
The best family getaway

We were expecting a free breakfast after spending these much of money.... See full review

  • Myrtlebeach
  • Aug 1, 2014
Spacious condos with ocean views and full kitchens in Myrtle Beach

A sprawling indoor water park -- the largest of its kind in Myrtle Beach at 30,000 square feet -- fuels endless hours in the lazy river, Silly Submarine and waterslides at the Dunes Village Resort. Visitors are spoiled with other amenities, too, like spa treatments in the private cabana and patio dining at the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House. Fully-furnished condos enable guests to cook at home and lounge on the balcony to take in the peaceful tides below.

Highlights
  • 30,000-square-foot indoor water park
  • Oceanfront restaurants
  • Stylish condos with ocean views
  • Tennis and basketball courts, foosball table, billiards and ping pong
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Yellow, red and green are grounding colors for these one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condos. Kitchens allow Dunes Village Resort guests the option of cooking at home on the electric stove, warming up food in the microwave and keeping it in the refrigerator. Sliding glass doors with floor-to-ceiling windows offer views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Features

The Dunes Village Resort keeps the whole family entertained with a 250-foot lazy river, four water slides, Jacuzzis and adorable touches like a Silly Submarine equipped with water spouts. Summer activities include craft making for the kids, pool games and treasure hunts. Parents turn to foosball, basketball and tennis courts and ping pong.

Dining

At the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House, diners indulge in the signature dishes while taking in the ocean setting from the patio or window-side tables. The Admiral's Room delivers beach vistas, along with a hearty breakfast buffet. Visitors count on Seattle's Best Coffee Shop to sate their java and pastry fix.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7.1 mi./11.5 km)

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arthcamu
Charleston, SC
Aug 27, 2014

Amazing Overnight Stay

Hotel experience was great. Checked in in thehe middle of the night and still found very friendly staff to greet me. Love that the parking garage is locked with room key. Indoor water park was fun and very kid friendly. Outdoor pool area clean and even had an outdoor bar. The only thing I did not enjoy was an expensive breakfast buffet. Otherwise, would recommend time and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy of twins
Florence, SC
Aug 1, 2014

Vacation2014

This place has everything a family needs to have lots of fun at the beach without leaving the hotel. It's like you are on a cruize ship except better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Indoor water park!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrtlebeach
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2014

The best family getaway

We were expecting a free breakfast after spending these much of money....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
becky67
Dublin,Va
Jul 27, 2014

very nice

me & my family 6 adults ,2 children stayed at dunes village resort 6/27-6/30.we had a great time. it is kid friendly & other people who were there was nice too. the staff did an awesome job. it was everything that they advertise . we will visit dunes again cant beat the price for everything they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capt'n Cook
Alexandria, VA
Jul 15, 2014

Great staff, best experience at MB!

Stayed 4 nights in the Ocean Front King Efficiency. Immediately upon arriving at the front desk I knew this would be a great stay. Ron checked us in very quickly. He was professional and informative, very polite and accommodating. The room was perfect! Spectacular view and incredibly clean! Beach access was easy and the waterpark located at the hotel is the best, hands down! 4 waterslides and 2 lazy rivers along with hot tubs and pools everywhere! Great for families and couples. All this being said, the staff puts this place over the top. Everyone was so nice and always smiling. Other "resorts" in MB can learn how hospitality is done by following in Dunes Village footsteps. It is obvious they hire and train the right people. I would stay again anytime, I will never waste my time or money at another resort just to be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The outdoor tiki bar is the place to be in the evenings. Not open too late, but not crowded with drunk kids...perfect atmosphere and hopefully you can hang with Colin (one of the bartenders). He is a trip, and a master at his craft. And if you booked an Ocean Front room, ask for one a few floors up (4 or higher). Anything lower and you only have a view of the pool area. We stayed on the 6th floor and it was amazing!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarrat
Spartanburg
Jul 15, 2014

Great stay

This hotel was great. Plenty of activities for the family. Oceanfront suites. Great customer service. Enjoyed the poolside bar because the bartender made great drinks. Overall the best beach experience Ive had in a long while. Thanks a bunch to Dunes Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

K& Js

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebb
Charleston SC
Jul 8, 2014

Very Nice!

This was a perfect location. Not far from main Myrtle Beach attractions and yet not too close to the crowds and traffic. The hotel was decorated nicely and very clean. Will definitely go back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the "Sea Captain House". Fabulous menu for fresh seafood! Quaint atmosphere and great service!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KSL200
Thomasville, NC
Jul 3, 2014

Relaxing Vacation

On the second day we were there, we received no housekeeping services... No clean towels, we needed Kleenex, no vacuuming, no beds made - nothing. That was disappointing considering we were paying over $250 a night. Other than that, the facility was very nice, good amenities, enjoyed the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George D
Waterbury, Connecticut
Jun 23, 2014

perfect for family vacation and singles

I don't remember the last time I took my time to rate a hotel, however Dunes Village deserves the best rating, from the convenient parking lot, the easy access to the beach ( which by the way was awesome, ocean was not freezing, and waves were great), lots of activities for children of all ages, including fun pool slides and small children water park. Is also short driving distance to some fun entertainment (ask at the desk for package). You should not leave Myrtle beach without going to "Pirate Voyage" 5 minutes away!! Rooms had excellent view of the beach and pools, plus all electrical supplies needed and pots, pans, utensils, etc... two tvs (if you bring kids you will love this, no fighting for a channel) and more but you need to go and live it for yourself. Hope you love your stay like me and my family did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyage, it's what you would pay for a Broadway way show or maybe even less however they include a huge dinner. The show is fun with some great acrobatics and exciting.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdavis56
Georgia
Jun 22, 2014

The hotel was great

the service was great, the hotel clean and the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

great breakfast

Back to menu Return to top

Change search