$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
288 reviews
Great staff, best experience at MB!

Stayed 4 nights in the Ocean Front King Efficiency. Immediately upon arriving at the front desk I... See full review

  • Capt'n Cook
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great stay

This hotel was great. Plenty of activities for the family. Oceanfront suites. Great customer... See full review

  • sarrat
  • Jul 15, 2014
Spacious condos with ocean views and full kitchens in Myrtle Beach

A sprawling indoor water park -- the largest of its kind in Myrtle Beach at 30,000 square feet -- fuels endless hours in the lazy river, Silly Submarine and waterslides at the Dunes Village Resort. Visitors are spoiled with other amenities, too, like spa treatments in the private cabana and patio dining at the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House. Fully-furnished condos enable guests to cook at home and lounge on the balcony to take in the peaceful tides below.

Highlights
  • 30,000-square-foot indoor water park
  • Oceanfront restaurants
  • Stylish condos with ocean views
  • Tennis and basketball courts, foosball table, billiards and ping pong
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Yellow, red and green are grounding colors for these one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condos. Kitchens allow Dunes Village Resort guests the option of cooking at home on the electric stove, warming up food in the microwave and keeping it in the refrigerator. Sliding glass doors with floor-to-ceiling windows offer views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Features

The Dunes Village Resort keeps the whole family entertained with a 250-foot lazy river, four water slides, Jacuzzis and adorable touches like a Silly Submarine equipped with water spouts. Summer activities include craft making for the kids, pool games and treasure hunts. Parents turn to foosball, basketball and tennis courts and ping pong.

Dining

At the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House, diners indulge in the signature dishes while taking in the ocean setting from the patio or window-side tables. The Admiral's Room delivers beach vistas, along with a hearty breakfast buffet. Visitors count on Seattle's Best Coffee Shop to sate their java and pastry fix.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7.1 mi./11.5 km)

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super papa super dad
USA
May 8, 2014

Fantastic vacation

Good hotel, would stay again, ESP with younger kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC X 2
Illinois
May 15, 2014

A great trip!

Dunes Village is a very nice place, especially for families with children. There are lots of activities for kids of all ages. The staff freshens everything daily with friendly attitudes. The grounds are beautiful with flowers and well kept. The beach is awesome. It was exactly everything we needed. Thanks Dunes Village!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was also enjoyable to drive 20 minutes or so to Indian River to enjoy a boat ride aboard the M Boat with a buffet and gambling if you so desire.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monster Mommy
Coats, NC
Mar 22, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Hotel provided plenty of family activities and the water park kept our daughter entertained. Perfect for a family getaway especially in the colder months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pick up Activity List when you arrive

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy Stephens
Social Circle, Ga
May 17, 2014

Communication staff please

We decided to stay another night the staff in our building said we'd have to change rooms and it was a higher rate. We went over to the first building and asked and they kept us in the same room for cheaper than what was listed online!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girdlebug and Family
Hickory, NC
Dec 28, 2012

christmas stay

This was the 4th time we have made this our holiday home. having stayed at two other hotels here is myrtle, I can say that this will always be our preferred destination. The waterpark is a big draw if you have little ones. Cleanliness has always been top-notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MYrtle B bound road trip
E. Rutherford, New Jersey
Apr 21, 2014

Family Springbreak vacation!

Overall experience was great! Staff needs to be familiar with hotel amenities & locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KeishaD
New York, New York
Sep 30, 2012

Quick get away to swim

The water park is cool. This is not a place for singles, definitely for families. I did enjoy the water activities. The room was musty. I had two televisions, but one didn't work and other one was difficult to operate. It was cool, but I won't come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Families with children ONLY

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.Arnold
North Carolina
Feb 22, 2010

Wonderful experience

Was there for our honeymoon and had the best time. We arrived on Friday and left on Monday but did not want to leave. We did not stay in the room very much as there is plenty to do and see in Myrtle Beach but everything was wonderful. We did get to use the hot tub and the indoor water park that was alot of fun. The location was ok we thought it was going to be a lot closer to the strand then it was but if you drive you get there in bout 5 minutes. Definitely not in walking distance of shopping. The view is also wonderful you actually get to wake up to the sun rise. Overall we will definitely be spending more time there for vacations and anniversaries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
southend staycationers
murrells inlet, sc
Jun 9, 2014

Super Friendly Staff

Great experience, there was always someone nearby to answer any questions. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get away Cynt
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 20, 2012

short stay-get away

Great place for families with small kids; lots to do in doors & right on the beach. However, it's not very close to the boardwalk, where LOTS of activities are. 2 things I did not care for: Parking across the street & soiled shower curtian. Valet parking was available and my shower curtian was replaced after the 3rd request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top