$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
289 reviews
Great staff, best experience at MB!

Stayed 4 nights in the Ocean Front King Efficiency. Immediately upon arriving at the front desk I... See full review

  • Capt'n Cook
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great stay

This hotel was great. Plenty of activities for the family. Oceanfront suites. Great customer... See full review

  • sarrat
  • Jul 15, 2014
Spacious condos with ocean views and full kitchens in Myrtle Beach

A sprawling indoor water park -- the largest of its kind in Myrtle Beach at 30,000 square feet -- fuels endless hours in the lazy river, Silly Submarine and waterslides at the Dunes Village Resort. Visitors are spoiled with other amenities, too, like spa treatments in the private cabana and patio dining at the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House. Fully-furnished condos enable guests to cook at home and lounge on the balcony to take in the peaceful tides below.

Highlights
  • 30,000-square-foot indoor water park
  • Oceanfront restaurants
  • Stylish condos with ocean views
  • Tennis and basketball courts, foosball table, billiards and ping pong
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Yellow, red and green are grounding colors for these one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condos. Kitchens allow Dunes Village Resort guests the option of cooking at home on the electric stove, warming up food in the microwave and keeping it in the refrigerator. Sliding glass doors with floor-to-ceiling windows offer views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Features

The Dunes Village Resort keeps the whole family entertained with a 250-foot lazy river, four water slides, Jacuzzis and adorable touches like a Silly Submarine equipped with water spouts. Summer activities include craft making for the kids, pool games and treasure hunts. Parents turn to foosball, basketball and tennis courts and ping pong.

Dining

At the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House, diners indulge in the signature dishes while taking in the ocean setting from the patio or window-side tables. The Admiral's Room delivers beach vistas, along with a hearty breakfast buffet. Visitors count on Seattle's Best Coffee Shop to sate their java and pastry fix.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7.1 mi./11.5 km)

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmerjam129
mount vision, ny
May 27, 2012

amazing beach front getaway

Our experience as a young couple was amazing and we will definitely revisit next year! Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 25, 2008

Love the Amenities

My overall stay at this hotel was great! I def got a lot for my money. Very seldom did I have to leave the hotel for anything. The adult water park was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Local clubs and bars were convenient!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Sep 29, 2007

Nice Place

Really enjoyed my trip to this place. Very Clean and in great condition. Plenty of room in our two bedroom angle ocean front condo. Nice beach out front and wonderful Lazy River area. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a few minutes to Broadway at the Beach, lots of good restaurant choices.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xtine n todd
Atlanta, GA
Apr 11, 2011

The total package!!

I booked a short, weekend getaway for my boyfriends 25th bday...we're kids at heart but love to relax so I figured Dunes would offer a little of both...waterparks hot tubs spa. etc...There are two towers Palms a little more on the younger side prob choose to stay there if u have kids, and Palmetto where we stayed..both towers have indoor waterparks, hot tubs inside and out, boardwalks to get to beach, Palmetto has an outdoor bar and an indoor bar both of which you could charge drinks to ur room :-D..We also received a rise and shine special so we had free breakfast, tends to have a line but worth it..The best part is your room! it is super comfy with flat screen tvs full size fridge stove microwave two sep sinks...i could stay in the whole trip and be satisfied...but we spent alot of time at the beach...be sure to check out Broadway at the Beach (go to fat tuesdays and get a 190 octane!!) and the Marketplace Commons both of which are different shopping/attraction areas...nice!!!! We love love Myrtle and really love Dunes!!! planning a trip back soon! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out The Melting Pot...it's pricey but absolutely an amazing experience...made the trip even more special

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
savannah, ga
Jun 13, 2011

Birthday getaway

Hot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 18, 2008

family friendly

Dunes Village Resort was wonderful, my 12 year old son and I went down to Myrtle Beach to have some Mommy and Me time. The Hotel room was clean,spacious,and beautiful. We had a terrific ocean view room, right above the pool area on the second floor. The indoor water park was a life saver, I was pure exhausted from the days activites, when we got back to our room it was 8:30pm, we changed into our swimsuits and I picked up a couple of magazines I had brought with me on the trip and we went downstairs to the waterpark. They have 2 areas in 2 different buildings. We went to the bulding with the Adult waterslides in it, wow, it was awesome. It was huge inside, plus had 2 hot tubs and games everyone could play, Shoot some Pool, Ping Pong, and a life size Chess Board. I sat our towels down and went straight too the Hot Tub!!! Can't say enough about the Dunes, location was good too. My son had no problem making some new friends and I had some Mommy Me Time Alone. LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley's Aquarium, Medieval Times, Broad-Way at the Beach, Nascar Speed Park Hard Rock Park, Barefoot Landing

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh NC
Jun 23, 2009

"Great getaway"

Very clean,new rooms! Plenty things to do or you can just hang out by the pool and chill. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach is a must for your shopping and entertainment needs!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Summerville
Oct 19, 2008

Great value for the $$

This was a great pick for our 6 year old. He loved the indoor water park. Hotel was clean and close to many of the major MB attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On the beach!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chibi1289
Fort Bragg, NC
Apr 23, 2014

Perfect last minute vacation

Booked for 2 nights, extremely last minute. Got a great deal - 35% off the base price and a 15% off promo from Ortbitz on top of it! Check in was quick and easy, room was very clean. Even though it was a busy weekend there was plenty of space on the beach and in the pools/waterpark areas. Restaurant and in house coffee shop were great as well. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Jun 10, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Dunes Village Resort was excellent, rooms are spacious, modern and very clean with great views. In addition to this Hotel being beach front, accomdations include an outdoor pool area as well as an indoor waterpark, excellent for children. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend and will definitely return with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lansing, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic!!!

It was a great place for a family spring break trip!! Could not beat the deal!! The kids had a great time in the lazy river and the waterslides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top