$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmerjam129
mount vision, ny
May 27, 2012

amazing beach front getaway

Our experience as a young couple was amazing and we will definitely revisit next year! Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsville
Nov 12, 2008

Beach Front .. Just Like Home..

This was a great hotel for the price. It was myself and my mom. (Ages 44 and 65). We had an oceanfront room... great balcony ... beautiful rooms... Living room with huge windows ... kitchen, dishwasher... WASHER and DRYER in our unit... huge jacuzzi tub... nice bedroom with two double beds, TV. We didn't bring our bathingsuits...but will next time... great inside water park... Great location... close to everything in Myrtle Beach...but also far enough away... in a residental area. Wonderful !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping, outlets, Broadway on the Beach, Barefoot Landing... right smack in the middle of everything ...but far enough away !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genesis_s
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 9, 2009

Loved It!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The room was very clean. No strange odors. Great set-up and view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 18, 2008

A bit off the beaten path, but definitely worth it

Dunes Village was spotless, it smelled brand new when we first entered our room and we were amazed how pretty the room was, we liked that the bathroom had plenty of room and that they had a seperate vanity outside the bathroom so one could shower while the other put their finishing touches on. The check in staff, maids and the waitress in the hotel were very friendly and always willing to answer any questions we had. We were very impressed with the parking garage, since we were there for the bike rally they had the first floor of the garage for bikes with security and it eased our minds greatly that they were watching over everyone's bikes. The pools, lazy rivers and whirlpools were great and everything was clean and being cared for, they were in the process of installing an outdoor bar at the pool and we wish that was done, but other than that, we felt dunes village resort was the best hotel we've ever been in at myrtle beach and have thought about NOT telling our friends, lol, just to keep it a secret a bit longer, but i'm sure everyone who stays there will be like us and will spread the word, and be return visitors again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

we had the breakfast buffet at the hotel and it was yummy, especially getting to make your own belgian waffles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Dec 2, 2007

nice hotel

Only downfall is having to walk outside in the freezing cold to get to the pools! Especially the big pool area, if your not in the main building. Also NO bathroom in one of the pool areas.....not good for toddlers...... Otherwise a great hotel, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

5-10 mins from Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darlington, SC
Jan 31, 2010

Great hotel when weather is messy

The water parks under each tower make this the place to be when the weather is bad. We couldn't do anything outside in Myrtle Beach this weekend, but had a great time, anyway because of their water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sea Captain's House restaurant is fantastic and about a mile south of the hotel on Ocean Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation dream
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 24, 2009

This was a wonderful resort

The only issue I had was the room was at the Dunes Palmetto and not the Dunes Village Resort which is what the picture dipicts. BUT...I must add the rooms at the Palmetto was very...very nice. I booked the rooms for my in-laws and they absolutely LOVED it! My husband and I stayed at the Caravelle and it was not as sanitary or as nice as the Dunes and the price for the Caravelle was $10.00 more a night. I would recommend the Dunes Village Resort or Dunes Palmetto(Palm) to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They are all with in a short distance...Hardee's, KFC, McDonalds, Friendly's, Chili's, Super Wal-Mart, Food Lion, CVS, Rite-Aide and lots more choices. I can go on for ever it seems.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
Jun 23, 2009

"Great getaway"

Very clean,new rooms! Plenty things to do or you can just hang out by the pool and chill. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach is a must for your shopping and entertainment needs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

Love the Amenities

My overall stay at this hotel was great! I def got a lot for my money. Very seldom did I have to leave the hotel for anything. The adult water park was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Local clubs and bars were convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbums4304
Business
South Carolina
Jun 22, 2009

"Wonderful Experience"

Everything was great!!! Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington NC
Jun 23, 2009

great place to stay

the common areas of the hotel were clean and the room was too.. pool and spa were sparkling.. security was in the parking lot and other areas.. elevators were fast with little waiting time... staff was courteous and helpful and friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top