$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien's Mommy
Dunn, North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Had a blast at The Dunes

My Three Year Old Loved The Hotel... The Indoor Waterpark Was Amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martygirl19
Business
HAMMONTON NJ
Aug 31, 2014

THE END OF SUMMER

The staff were very friendly. It was perfect place for my family to stay.. We are planning on going again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have a smartphone use the App. YELP we found so many great restaurants..

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arthcamu
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 27, 2014

Amazing Overnight Stay

Hotel experience was great. Checked in in thehe middle of the night and still found very friendly staff to greet me. Love that the parking garage is locked with room key. Indoor water park was fun and very kid friendly. Outdoor pool area clean and even had an outdoor bar. The only thing I did not enjoy was an expensive breakfast buffet. Otherwise, would recommend time and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy of twins
Business
Florence, SC
Aug 1, 2014

Vacation2014

This place has everything a family needs to have lots of fun at the beach without leaving the hotel. It's like you are on a cruize ship except better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Indoor water park!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrtlebeach
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2014

The best family getaway

We were expecting a free breakfast after spending these much of money....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
becky67
Business
Dublin,Va
Jul 27, 2014

very nice

me & my family 6 adults ,2 children stayed at dunes village resort 6/27-6/30.we had a great time. it is kid friendly & other people who were there was nice too. the staff did an awesome job. it was everything that they advertise . we will visit dunes again cant beat the price for everything they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlisa Skye's momma
Business
BROOKLYN, NY
Jul 19, 2014

Fantastic all around

We had a wonderful time at Dunes. Great for families with small children as well. We didnt have to leave hotel unless we wanted to! We will be back next year 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarrat
Business
Spartanburg
Jul 15, 2014

Great stay

This hotel was great. Plenty of activities for the family. Oceanfront suites. Great customer service. Enjoyed the poolside bar because the bartender made great drinks. Overall the best beach experience Ive had in a long while. Thanks a bunch to Dunes Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

K& Js

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capt'n Cook
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 15, 2014

Great staff, best experience at MB!

Stayed 4 nights in the Ocean Front King Efficiency. Immediately upon arriving at the front desk I knew this would be a great stay. Ron checked us in very quickly. He was professional and informative, very polite and accommodating. The room was perfect! Spectacular view and incredibly clean! Beach access was easy and the waterpark located at the hotel is the best, hands down! 4 waterslides and 2 lazy rivers along with hot tubs and pools everywhere! Great for families and couples. All this being said, the staff puts this place over the top. Everyone was so nice and always smiling. Other "resorts" in MB can learn how hospitality is done by following in Dunes Village footsteps. It is obvious they hire and train the right people. I would stay again anytime, I will never waste my time or money at another resort just to be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The outdoor tiki bar is the place to be in the evenings. Not open too late, but not crowded with drunk kids...perfect atmosphere and hopefully you can hang with Colin (one of the bartenders). He is a trip, and a master at his craft. And if you booked an Ocean Front room, ask for one a few floors up (4 or higher). Anything lower and you only have a view of the pool area. We stayed on the 6th floor and it was amazing!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Precious super mom
Business
nc
Jul 14, 2014

Very good family getaway

We had a good time. Everything for kids in one place. Relaxing place. Comfortable bed and good room lay out. Our kids loves this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T berry
Business
Chicago
Jul 12, 2014

Nice family hotel

Nice hotel , good location , beautiful view from the balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top