$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien's Mommy
Dunn, North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Had a blast at The Dunes

My Three Year Old Loved The Hotel... The Indoor Waterpark Was Amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlisa Skye's momma
Business
BROOKLYN, NY
Jul 19, 2014

Fantastic all around

We had a wonderful time at Dunes. Great for families with small children as well. We didnt have to leave hotel unless we wanted to! We will be back next year 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarrat
Business
Spartanburg
Jul 15, 2014

Great stay

This hotel was great. Plenty of activities for the family. Oceanfront suites. Great customer service. Enjoyed the poolside bar because the bartender made great drinks. Overall the best beach experience Ive had in a long while. Thanks a bunch to Dunes Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

K& Js

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capt'n Cook
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 15, 2014

Great staff, best experience at MB!

Stayed 4 nights in the Ocean Front King Efficiency. Immediately upon arriving at the front desk I knew this would be a great stay. Ron checked us in very quickly. He was professional and informative, very polite and accommodating. The room was perfect! Spectacular view and incredibly clean! Beach access was easy and the waterpark located at the hotel is the best, hands down! 4 waterslides and 2 lazy rivers along with hot tubs and pools everywhere! Great for families and couples. All this being said, the staff puts this place over the top. Everyone was so nice and always smiling. Other "resorts" in MB can learn how hospitality is done by following in Dunes Village footsteps. It is obvious they hire and train the right people. I would stay again anytime, I will never waste my time or money at another resort just to be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The outdoor tiki bar is the place to be in the evenings. Not open too late, but not crowded with drunk kids...perfect atmosphere and hopefully you can hang with Colin (one of the bartenders). He is a trip, and a master at his craft. And if you booked an Ocean Front room, ask for one a few floors up (4 or higher). Anything lower and you only have a view of the pool area. We stayed on the 6th floor and it was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Precious super mom
Business
nc
Jul 14, 2014

Very good family getaway

We had a good time. Everything for kids in one place. Relaxing place. Comfortable bed and good room lay out. Our kids loves this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T berry
Business
Chicago
Jul 12, 2014

Nice family hotel

Nice hotel , good location , beautiful view from the balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebb
Business
Charleston SC
Jul 8, 2014

Very Nice!

This was a perfect location. Not far from main Myrtle Beach attractions and yet not too close to the crowds and traffic. The hotel was decorated nicely and very clean. Will definitely go back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the "Sea Captain House". Fabulous menu for fresh seafood! Quaint atmosphere and great service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
a mom of three
Business
north carolina
Jul 8, 2014

so so

was just ok. I requested a crib for my newborn when I did my reservation. The crib wasn't in my room. I gave several calls to services during the day to have the crib ready on time at night.....the crib got to my room at 1AM...my baby was sleeping in her stroller until that time. Very disappointed. The amenities are cute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KSL200
Business
Thomasville, NC
Jul 3, 2014

Relaxing Vacation

On the second day we were there, we received no housekeeping services... No clean towels, we needed Kleenex, no vacuuming, no beds made - nothing. That was disappointing considering we were paying over $250 a night. Other than that, the facility was very nice, good amenities, enjoyed the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Non Stop Latina Mom
Business
Skokie, IL
Jun 28, 2014

Great Family getaway

Great experience, best resort for family with kids. One of the best locations on Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stop by local Walmart for groceries before checking in the hotel. You will save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George D
Business
Waterbury, Connecticut
Jun 23, 2014

perfect for family vacation and singles

I don't remember the last time I took my time to rate a hotel, however Dunes Village deserves the best rating, from the convenient parking lot, the easy access to the beach ( which by the way was awesome, ocean was not freezing, and waves were great), lots of activities for children of all ages, including fun pool slides and small children water park. Is also short driving distance to some fun entertainment (ask at the desk for package). You should not leave Myrtle beach without going to "Pirate Voyage" 5 minutes away!! Rooms had excellent view of the beach and pools, plus all electrical supplies needed and pots, pans, utensils, etc... two tvs (if you bring kids you will love this, no fighting for a channel) and more but you need to go and live it for yourself. Hope you love your stay like me and my family did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyage, it's what you would pay for a Broadway way show or maybe even less however they include a huge dinner. The show is fun with some great acrobatics and exciting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top