$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
193 reviews
Vacation2014

This place has everything a family needs to have lots of fun at the beach without leaving the... See full review

  • Daddy of twins
  • Aug 1, 2014
The best family getaway

We were expecting a free breakfast after spending these much of money.... See full review

  • Myrtlebeach
  • Aug 1, 2014
Welcome to Dunes Village Resort, a true benchmark of luxury and design. Newly opened, it has guest rooms complete with DVD players, a stylish furniture collection, and most awe inspiring, panoramic views of any resort in Myrtle Beach. Come and enjoy the exceptional amenities and complete tranquility of this premier resort destination. The Myrtle Beachs largest indoor water-park at 15000 square feet, this indoor water wonderland for children of all ages features Myrtle Beach's largest and only adult sized, indoor water slide. Drift along the 250 foot lazy river, water volleyball or basket ball, or melt away in the luxurious hot tubs. The children's Oasis is filled with splash toys, games, and slides for endless hours of entertainment.

All guests occupying a room must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien's Mommy
Dunn, North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Had a blast at The Dunes

My Three Year Old Loved The Hotel... The Indoor Waterpark Was Amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maw Maw Cat
florence Ky
Aug 15, 2012

Great vacation

Wonderful place to take our grandchildren.They loved the uncrowded beach and the waterparks.Only complaint was coffee shop was rarely open.That would have just made it over the top.Had an Oceanview,and was really nice.Would highly recommend.And will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy mom needs vacation
Indiana
Aug 11, 2012

Nice family trip

This is a nice hotel for the price and the waterpark wad great to have on really hot or rainy days. My only child is a year old and I would recommend it more for older children. I didn't know he was not allowed in the big pools even with me. The rules stated to have him in the small kid area which is in the Palmetto building. He did not like all the sprinklers in that area and sometimes kids were too rowdy in the lazy river so he did not get to enjoy the water as much as I hoped. We were in the Palm building and it would have been nice to have a pedway between the buildings when it rained. The location by the beach was great but there is only 1 restaurant for dinner and others are driving distance. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. My only complaint was room service always knocked on the door between 9:30 and 10 and usually weren't ready to leave by then and had to ask daily for them to come back later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are brochures with lots of restaurants that deliver to the hotel in the lobby.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Franki23
Charlotte, NC
May 29, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Awesome pool, great for family with kids. Rooms are a little outdated. Restaurant was fairly good with big portions at average priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmerjam129
mount vision, ny
May 27, 2012

amazing beach front getaway

Our experience as a young couple was amazing and we will definitely revisit next year! Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
priscilla mills
columbia sc
May 14, 2012

weekend getaway

Great love hotel, will visit hotel in the next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1newbernPT
North Carolina, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Not what I expected

Read the reviews and was convinced I had chosen a good "resort" hotel to take my family on a little getaway to Myrtle Beach. Location was at the beach and the amenities were just as advertised so that wasn't a problem. Got to the hotel and wasn't for sure which tower I was staying in but I ended up staying in the (P) tower. First impression when I got out of the elevator to walk down this long hallway to my room was that I didn't really feel safe. The hallway was dimly lit and I felt like I had checked into a bad motel in a bad part of town or something. Anyway got inside the room and I have to say it was clean, king size bed, mini stove, fridge, microwave, cabinets, fold out couch, etc...Bathroom had one-ply toilet paper, the towels were thin and some still had yellow stains on them that didn't quite wash out. And you have to go down and get the shampoo and conditioner from guest services.The blanket on the bed was a thin cover not a duvet which my wife complained was very "itchy." View was nice overlooking pool and you can see the beach. Two flat screen televisions for our viewing pleasure. Wi-fi in room didn't work too well. Had to go down to the lobby to get a good connection. Came back from our outing the following day and the cleaning service didn't wipe the dining table, left the trash can open and the trash liner on the bedside table. We're we suppose to do that? We were checking out the next morning and put the privacy sign on our door and around 9am the cleaning lady come knocking at our door asking if we were checking out this morning. I wanted to say, "Excuse me, don't you see the sign? And why are you asking me? Shouldn't you know? Or if you don't know, why don't ask the front desk? Don't come bothering me when I'm still trying to sleep and check out isn't for another 2 hours." But I didn't because I decided to write this review instead. When I checked out the lady at the counter asked me,"How was your stay?" And I said,"It was alright." And she just left it at that. It seemed like customer service was not in the forefront of her mind. Not what I expect from a "resort" hotel. She could have asked me "How could we have your stay better?" Or "What were the things you didn't like about your stay so your next stay will be more enjoyable?" "How about some darn 2-ply toilet paper!!!" If you're going to call yourself a "resort" hotel at least train your staff to make your customers feel like they didn't come all this way and spend all this money and feel like I could've got the same thing staying at a regular hotel and could've spent a lot less money. By the way, they also charge you about $17 dollars for hotel fees. Definitely not coming back to this place. Parking is across the street in a parking deck which is kind of a pain. This is my first review ever so I hope when people read this it will be insightful as well as helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catscats04
North Carolina, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Loved the atomosphere

Families with small childre should stay in tower one. Great place for children regardless of the season! Loved the hotel menu prices were not outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pcess
Raleigh, NC, USA
Feb 28, 2012

weekend escape

had a great time, but lazy river was a bit too crowded, and not enough tubes at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flamingo Grill

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCK1
Pittsburgh Pa
Sep 4, 2011

Perfect for a young family.

Perfect for Beach fun. People with young families can especially enjoy this Hotel. There are a lot of activies for children. The facility is well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Consumer Wisdom
Atlanta, GA
Aug 25, 2011

Not Consumer Friendly

I have stayed at Dunes Village several times. With upcoming hurricane warnings Dunes Village is unwilling to refund deposits. This shows they are not consumer friendly and are williing to make a buck in any way possible. How Greedy can you get!!!! We are all in an economic recession not just the hotels. To make a consumer continue to pay for a room they will not use due to hurricane warnings it just un-excusable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search