$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
southend staycationers
Business
murrells inlet, sc
Jun 9, 2014

Super Friendly Staff

Great experience, there was always someone nearby to answer any questions. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ky girl72
Business
Ky
Jun 8, 2014

Wonderful family fun

This place has it all. You don't even have to leave the hotel because they have so much to offer. Pools, water slides, lazy rivers, games, putt putt and much more. Fun activities for the kids everyday. Delicious restaurants, and the friendliest staff. Can't go wrong here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fmily with toddler
Business
Detroit
May 18, 2014

Great place with a few downsides

This hotel is actually very good but it had a few downsides that I disliked. I would still come back and suggest it. Pros: Nice, comfortable, big rooms, great facilities and water park, great beach, great value for the price. Cons: The restaurant is not kids friendly as they do not allow high chairs on the patio. In order to eat outside we had to go elsewhere They allow smoking on the balcony. For us as non-smokers it was pretty disgusting to smell the smoke from other balconies in the evening. They only change sheets every three days even when they are dirty unless you explicitly request it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy Stephens
Business
Social Circle, Ga
May 17, 2014

Communication staff please

We decided to stay another night the staff in our building said we'd have to change rooms and it was a higher rate. We went over to the first building and asked and they kept us in the same room for cheaper than what was listed online!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC X 2
Business
Illinois
May 15, 2014

A great trip!

Dunes Village is a very nice place, especially for families with children. There are lots of activities for kids of all ages. The staff freshens everything daily with friendly attitudes. The grounds are beautiful with flowers and well kept. The beach is awesome. It was exactly everything we needed. Thanks Dunes Village!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was also enjoyable to drive 20 minutes or so to Indian River to enjoy a boat ride aboard the M Boat with a buffet and gambling if you so desire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EKU parent
Business
McDonough, GA, USA
May 15, 2014

visited Myrtle Beach for the first time

This hotel is awesome! The room was clean, comfortable, and the view from the balcony was just amazing! The staff was attentive and friendly. This is a great hotel for both couples and families. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located right on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super papa super dad
Business
USA
May 8, 2014

Fantastic vacation

Good hotel, would stay again, ESP with younger kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alucard113
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
May 8, 2014

Dunes Resort

When we first checked in we notice that a few items in the room needed to be fixed, when we told the staff they were more than helpful with getting us a new room they were kind and professional and we will definitely be coming back to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoungTraveler 08
Business
North Carolina
May 6, 2014

Nice Place Bad Parking

The hotel is very nice. Parking is horrible. Staff is friendly. There were tons of things to do for the kids. Although the bed that my daughter was in was covered with hair and we found random items that previous guest had left in the suite. I had housekeeping come and replace the linen on my daughter's bed. We bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the room just to make sure it was clean. There was a washer and dryer which was good for wet pool clothes. There is direct access to the beach from the hotel. The hotel is very busy during check in and check out times. You can't park in front of the hotel you only can unload and load with 15min parking .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the local grocery store or Walmart which is right up the road to stock up on kids snack and food so that you won't spend a lot eating out at restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScottCheryl
Business
Woodstock,Ontario,Canada
May 4, 2014

Great place to stay

We stayed here last year and this year was no different and we plan to come back next year. It just works for us,you can eat in or your not to far from all kinds of restaurants and attractions... We came to relax and this place does it for us.. The staff are friendly and accommodating..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top