$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Husband and Wif
Family
Waldorf, MD
Sep 4, 2014

Perfect Family Getaway

Great hotel stay. My only complaint is the late check-in @ 4:00 p.m. then an early check-out the next day. My family and I arrived there around 10 - 11, and then had to wait until 4:00 check-in. Please change you're check-in time to at least 2:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Countrygirl14470
Couples
Niagara Falls
Sep 3, 2014

Great value on the beach

We had a great ocean front king size bed on the 6th floor. With the door closed we didn't notice any noise from the pools below. Short walk over the dunes to the beach. Great romantic getaway. Only downsides for us were the coackroachs(outside) and the fact that there wasn't any restaurants and shops right were we were staying, but the plus side was that it was in a lot quieter location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina roadhouse

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOvely famili
Family
Maryland
Sep 3, 2014

a great family getaway

My daughters and I had a great time at this hotel, it was quite , it had a great view, it was very clean and the space was big enough for us. We had a great time at the water park. We will comeback again!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

water park, bars, parks, shop around the hotel or drive short distance.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.L.M.
Family
West Orange, NJ
Sep 1, 2014

Great for family stay

Multiple pools, close to beach, and the water park makes this a great place for a family. Sunshine or rain, there is always something to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoogB
Family
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 1, 2014

Always fun

The dunes is always a great place to stay. You really don't have to leave the resort. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martygirl19
Family
HAMMONTON NJ
Aug 31, 2014

THE END OF SUMMER

The staff were very friendly. It was perfect place for my family to stay.. We are planning on going again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have a smartphone use the App. YELP we found so many great restaurants..

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arthcamu
Family
Charleston, SC
Aug 27, 2014

Amazing Overnight Stay

Hotel experience was great. Checked in in thehe middle of the night and still found very friendly staff to greet me. Love that the parking garage is locked with room key. Indoor water park was fun and very kid friendly. Outdoor pool area clean and even had an outdoor bar. The only thing I did not enjoy was an expensive breakfast buffet. Otherwise, would recommend time and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy of twins
Family
Florence, SC
Aug 1, 2014

Vacation2014

This place has everything a family needs to have lots of fun at the beach without leaving the hotel. It's like you are on a cruize ship except better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Indoor water park!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrtlebeach
Family
Atlanta, GA
Aug 1, 2014

The best family getaway

We were expecting a free breakfast after spending these much of money....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
becky67
Family
Dublin,Va
Jul 27, 2014

very nice

me & my family 6 adults ,2 children stayed at dunes village resort 6/27-6/30.we had a great time. it is kid friendly & other people who were there was nice too. the staff did an awesome job. it was everything that they advertise . we will visit dunes again cant beat the price for everything they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top