$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC X 2
Business
Illinois
May 15, 2014

A great trip!

Dunes Village is a very nice place, especially for families with children. There are lots of activities for kids of all ages. The staff freshens everything daily with friendly attitudes. The grounds are beautiful with flowers and well kept. The beach is awesome. It was exactly everything we needed. Thanks Dunes Village!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was also enjoyable to drive 20 minutes or so to Indian River to enjoy a boat ride aboard the M Boat with a buffet and gambling if you so desire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darlington, SC
Sep 6, 2008

Good customer service

Dunes Village had one of the best customer service staff that I have experienced. The rooms were ok. I liked the bathroom alot but nothing else was extremely exceptional. This facility gets my vote based on customer service alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 23, 2007

hard beds

beds are covered in plastic , and boy do you sweat on them . they are hard as a rock ! the girls who clean the rooms,were always outside our room,very ,very ,loud. as if they were having a party and cussing and jiving .walking around and hearing them talk was awfull! will not go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supermom & Dad
Business
Burlington, NC
Sep 6, 2009

Great location and great staff and price

We went to the water park and swimming, also hung out at the beach, all the staff was very friendly, and helpful if needed anything. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2008

great amenities.

The Dunes Villege Resort was great!!! The staff was very kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the nightlife (The Boardwalk) was just a short drive away, ans well worth the drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple with 10 year old daughter
Business
winston salem, nc
Mar 13, 2011

Family Entertainment not Couples Retreat

Overall was a nice stay. Extra accommodations for later check out is $15.00 per hour fee. All activities close by 11pm including bar. If you don't have a kid who enjoys water then I would suggest to stay at one that has later night activities. The garage is also across the street where we had to walk up and down many flights of stairs. The hotel keys are electronic so by 11am they are set to expire. The strange thing is this is the same key required to retrieve your vehicle from the garage. So I had to wait for another guest to come to the garage in order to get in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Night life not happening, and the resort is not walking distance from other activities in MB

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence
Sep 28, 2008

Great weekend getaway.

The Dunes was one of the very best hotels that I've stayed in. Very well maintained and clean. Had 2 sinks in the room, one in the bathroom and one as a vanity. Excellent fully stocked kitchenette. Excellent view of the Atlantic Ocean. Watched the sunrise,very moving and beautiful. Very close to restaurants and shopping. Only one dislike but that couldn't be overlooked. The parking garage was across the street,but you could've used a valet,I am not a valet kind of guy. Very satisfied will use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindsayJ
Business
Graniteville, SC
Jun 15, 2009

Review

Very nice! I will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
May 22, 2011

Great

I enjoyed the pools, hot tubs and the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightlife at Broadway at the Beach was fun! I really enjoyed the Dueling Pianos at Crocodile Rocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.Arnold
Business
North Carolina
Feb 22, 2010

Wonderful experience

Was there for our honeymoon and had the best time. We arrived on Friday and left on Monday but did not want to leave. We did not stay in the room very much as there is plenty to do and see in Myrtle Beach but everything was wonderful. We did get to use the hot tub and the indoor water park that was alot of fun. The location was ok we thought it was going to be a lot closer to the strand then it was but if you drive you get there in bout 5 minutes. Definitely not in walking distance of shopping. The view is also wonderful you actually get to wake up to the sun rise. Overall we will definitely be spending more time there for vacations and anniversaries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top