$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
286 reviews
perfect for family vacation and singles

I don't remember the last time I took my time to rate a hotel, however Dunes Village deserves the... See full review

  • George D
  • Jun 23, 2014
The hotel was great

the service was great, the hotel clean and the staff was very friendly See full review

  • sdavis56
  • Jun 22, 2014
Spacious condos with ocean views and full kitchens in Myrtle Beach

A sprawling indoor water park -- the largest of its kind in Myrtle Beach at 30,000 square feet -- fuels endless hours in the lazy river, Silly Submarine and waterslides at the Dunes Village Resort. Visitors are spoiled with other amenities, too, like spa treatments in the private cabana and patio dining at the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House. Fully-furnished condos enable guests to cook at home and lounge on the balcony to take in the peaceful tides below.

Highlights
  • 30,000-square-foot indoor water park
  • Oceanfront restaurants
  • Stylish condos with ocean views
  • Tennis and basketball courts, foosball table, billiards and ping pong
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Yellow, red and green are grounding colors for these one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condos. Kitchens allow Dunes Village Resort guests the option of cooking at home on the electric stove, warming up food in the microwave and keeping it in the refrigerator. Sliding glass doors with floor-to-ceiling windows offer views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Features

The Dunes Village Resort keeps the whole family entertained with a 250-foot lazy river, four water slides, Jacuzzis and adorable touches like a Silly Submarine equipped with water spouts. Summer activities include craft making for the kids, pool games and treasure hunts. Parents turn to foosball, basketball and tennis courts and ping pong.

Dining

At the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House, diners indulge in the signature dishes while taking in the ocean setting from the patio or window-side tables. The Admiral's Room delivers beach vistas, along with a hearty breakfast buffet. Visitors count on Seattle's Best Coffee Shop to sate their java and pastry fix.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7.1 mi./11.5 km)

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (286)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepik
Raleigh, NC
Oct 17, 2012

Great family vacation

It was just right for us. We were able to get the family together and enjoy the isnside and the outside. The view from our room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Mar 17, 2008

WHAT A VIEW

The Dunes Village resort offered us a comfortable efficiency at ground level with a direct ocean view. The staff was fiendly and helpful; it seemed like some of them were always there. There is a large above ground parking facility across the street so finding a spot is never a problem. For golfers the hotel will soon be offering complete packages. The location is less than 5 mins north of the heart of Myrtle Beach so you're spared the noise from night life and traffic. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in the south tower

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
oh
Jul 19, 2011

family vacation

This was our second time staying at dunes village. If you have young children they will love the water park that's located inside the hotel. The staff was very nice the room was great and the view was awesome. We had a 3 bedroom deluxe on the 9th floor [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wilton
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Great facility for families

We found the facility very convenient, great decor and friendly staff. My son wanted to stay longer. I have already recommended the resort to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tangers Outlet is a short drive away.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
oh
Jul 19, 2011

family vacation

This was our second time staying at dunes village. If you have young children they will love the water park that's located inside the hotel. The staff was very nice the room was great and the view was awesome. We had a 3 bedroom deluxe on the 9th floor [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, ga
Apr 8, 2011

This place is the best,very kid friendly

Dunes Village Resort exceeded my expectations. Great water park. My kids did not want to leave. There are 2 nice water parks located at Dunes village. My teenager even enjoyed himself with the other teenagers and teen geared activities there. The rooms are great with beautiful views. The price was great. I have no complaints. Parking is across the street but very secure. I love Dunes Village and feel blessed to have stayed there! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget to grab the coupon book located all over the city in local businesses!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation dream
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 24, 2009

This was a wonderful resort

The only issue I had was the room was at the Dunes Palmetto and not the Dunes Village Resort which is what the picture dipicts. BUT...I must add the rooms at the Palmetto was very...very nice. I booked the rooms for my in-laws and they absolutely LOVED it! My husband and I stayed at the Caravelle and it was not as sanitary or as nice as the Dunes and the price for the Caravelle was $10.00 more a night. I would recommend the Dunes Village Resort or Dunes Palmetto(Palm) to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They are all with in a short distance...Hardee's, KFC, McDonalds, Friendly's, Chili's, Super Wal-Mart, Food Lion, CVS, Rite-Aide and lots more choices. I can go on for ever it seems.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 6, 2008

Family oriented

Great water activities for kids. Easy access to beach, though chair rental cost is a little pricey. Rooms are comfortable and well kept. Condos are equipped with everything needed, except food. Close to stores, activities, restaurants and shopping. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. Be prepared for the parking that is across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Summerville
Oct 19, 2008

Great value for the $$

This was a great pick for our 6 year old. He loved the indoor water park. Hotel was clean and close to many of the major MB attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On the beach!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Sep 28, 2007

Great Location. Very Family friendly

The location and staff were wonderful. It was great having the parking garage across the street so that our car was parked out of the sun. We did not have children with us but there was a waterpark inside the building. That was wonderful for the parents as well as the kids. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the Hotel has wonderful food. The location of the hotel made it convenient for ust to get to attractions, shopping. I cannot thing of a better general location in Myrtle Beach.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 25, 2008

Love the Amenities

My overall stay at this hotel was great! I def got a lot for my money. Very seldom did I have to leave the hotel for anything. The adult water park was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Local clubs and bars were convenient!

Back to menu Return to top