$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Charleston
Jun 21, 2008

Extreamly Family Friendly

Dunes Villiage Resort was a very comfortable family friendly resort. My kids, 9 and 3 loved it. We regreted not stating longer. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Having two TV's was an awesome touch. That way the kids and the adults can both have some TV time. I love the awesome view of the ocean. We also loved the location it was peaceful and queit yet not that far from Downtown and other resturants. We would love to be able to stay there again. We could not stop talking about it. We told everyone how nice it was and tried to encourage them to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short drive from Hard Rock Park. Ripley's Museum and other attractions.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 7, 2008

Very Clean and Spacious

Dunes Village was very clean and spacious. Many hotels claim to be suites and really are not. Dunes Village had separate sleeping and living areas as well as a full kitchen! The staff was extremely nice. The indoor waterpark and jacuzzi's were awesome. The ocean view was amazing. I will stay here the next time I vacation at Myrtle Beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall is a short distance up the street.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edenton, NC
Jul 10, 2011

Great Family Vacation

Water parks were great. One park was for younger kids while the other water park was suited for older kids and adults. Pools and hot tubs were plentiful and always clean. Beach access was easy to get to. Check in and massage appointment were easy. Wife got the hour long "Sand Dollar" massage and was more than satisfied. Staff was very friendly and eager to help. Hotel is in great location to food places and outlet malls. You can eat and drink and never have to leave the pool area. We will be back next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets and numerous resturants are within a 5-6 mile drive from the hotel. If you dont want to leave the hotel you can always get breakfast, lunch, or dinner from the onsite resturant.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic!!!

It was a great place for a family spring break trip!! Could not beat the deal!! The kids had a great time in the lazy river and the waterslides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Family Friendly

Food and amenities for small children made this a great trip. The hotel staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsville
Nov 12, 2008

Beach Front .. Just Like Home..

This was a great hotel for the price. It was myself and my mom. (Ages 44 and 65). We had an oceanfront room... great balcony ... beautiful rooms... Living room with huge windows ... kitchen, dishwasher... WASHER and DRYER in our unit... huge jacuzzi tub... nice bedroom with two double beds, TV. We didn't bring our bathingsuits...but will next time... great inside water park... Great location... close to everything in Myrtle Beach...but also far enough away... in a residental area. Wonderful !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping, outlets, Broadway on the Beach, Barefoot Landing... right smack in the middle of everything ...but far enough away !

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genesis_s
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 9, 2009

Loved It!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The room was very clean. No strange odors. Great set-up and view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 18, 2008

A bit off the beaten path, but definitely worth it

Dunes Village was spotless, it smelled brand new when we first entered our room and we were amazed how pretty the room was, we liked that the bathroom had plenty of room and that they had a seperate vanity outside the bathroom so one could shower while the other put their finishing touches on. The check in staff, maids and the waitress in the hotel were very friendly and always willing to answer any questions we had. We were very impressed with the parking garage, since we were there for the bike rally they had the first floor of the garage for bikes with security and it eased our minds greatly that they were watching over everyone's bikes. The pools, lazy rivers and whirlpools were great and everything was clean and being cared for, they were in the process of installing an outdoor bar at the pool and we wish that was done, but other than that, we felt dunes village resort was the best hotel we've ever been in at myrtle beach and have thought about NOT telling our friends, lol, just to keep it a secret a bit longer, but i'm sure everyone who stays there will be like us and will spread the word, and be return visitors again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

we had the breakfast buffet at the hotel and it was yummy, especially getting to make your own belgian waffles.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Dec 2, 2007

nice hotel

Only downfall is having to walk outside in the freezing cold to get to the pools! Especially the big pool area, if your not in the main building. Also NO bathroom in one of the pool areas.....not good for toddlers...... Otherwise a great hotel, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

5-10 mins from Broadway at the Beach

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darlington, SC
Jan 31, 2010

Great hotel when weather is messy

The water parks under each tower make this the place to be when the weather is bad. We couldn't do anything outside in Myrtle Beach this weekend, but had a great time, anyway because of their water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sea Captain's House restaurant is fantastic and about a mile south of the hotel on Ocean Blvd.

Back to menu Return to top