$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepik
Family
Raleigh, NC
Oct 17, 2012

Great family vacation

It was just right for us. We were able to get the family together and enjoy the isnside and the outside. The view from our room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jh3b8
Family
Knoxville
Oct 15, 2014

Great location and pools/ slides

For my family it was great pools and location were awesome . Downside was mattress and bedding was cheap motel style Rough to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Johnny ds waffles

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mix1
Couples
Chicago,il.
Oct 14, 2014

Great family environment.

Fun. This is the third time I have stayed here and it keeps getting better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffle house

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler85
Family
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 13, 2014

Not the best but not the worst

The only thing I liked about this hotel was the indoor water park. If you have young children, it it a life saver. Other than that, nothing special about this hotel. The staff wasn't rude but wasn't nice either. The hotel is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ttobin
Couples
magnolia delaware
Oct 13, 2014

trip to fort jackson first time in myrtle beach

we booked trip to attend graduation at fort Jackson for our niece . we stayed in Myrtle beach 2 nights at dunes village. we loved the stay only wish we had brought our kids along. We even took advantage of the lazy river. the pool bar was a great option too. Drinks by pool or drinks on the beach, also option for bar food if you wished.we will definitely be going back with the kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway at the beach great shopping restaurants and entertainment all in one place

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mad Dog 1271
Couples
Charleston, SC
Oct 9, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

We decided to go to Myrtle Beach for our 23rd. wedding anniversary. My wife and I looked at several hotels in the area. We came back to this listing every time. It's a wonderful place! Very affordable, the staff is great, clean rooms, lots of activities. I can't say enough good about this place. The overnight manager, Wayne, was awesome. Very knowledgeable of the area, and recommended an amazing pizza at 2am! And we were assisted by Shelia upon checkout. She was great as well. Very helpful with info about the hotel. We're planning a trip with our children in a few months and will definitely stay here again. This, by far, is the best and most affordable family-oriented hotel we've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is about 2-3 miles from this hotelm

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jinny Best
Couples
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 6, 2014

You have to visit this place!

The location was fantastic! It's really oceanfront hotel and the staffs were so kind. Everyday you can enjoy swimming in their indoor pool. I highly recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Tenn traveler
Couples
USA
Oct 6, 2014

Great anniversary getaway!

Everything was great,would highly recommend this hotel. Very family oriented with several activities for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Joanie
Family
Virginia
Sep 30, 2014

TOP QUALITY family resort!

Me and my family have stayed at Dunes Village Resort 2 times this year and plan to make it a tradition. The rooms were in excellent condition, clean and welcoming. The resort is in a great location away from all of the chaos and beach traffic. The beach and pool areas are clean and relaxing and there is more than enough to keep you entertained. Highly recommend to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milena 2013
Family
new york
Sep 26, 2014

Really nice place but front service really bad

Nice place, but front desk really bad, specially ron. He doesnt look happy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dar Renee
Family
Alamance County NC
Sep 22, 2014

Great late summer get away for the family

Modern and clean room! The staff was friendly and quick to serve or answer questions. Please note that the glass enclosures on the indoor water park are removed during hurricane season. This left the area quite cool from the strong winds coming off the ocean during the day. Perhaps some large heaters blasting from the ceilings would have helped. It felt like we were outdoors. Othewise, nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Look for coupons and discounts

Back to menu Return to top