$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
considerate1
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 19, 2014

Quiet time off

My experience was better than expected. I expected loud families with kids, doors slamming, people yelling through the halls when getting off elevator, and ice machine noise next to my headboard. Far from that! The quietest hotel I have ever been to, in at least 50 different cities/vacations. Thank you, for a quiet and relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping all around, in 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaymeB
Business
Reading, Pennsylvania
Sep 18, 2014

Myrtle Beach

I loved everything about the hotel except for one thing...the lack of daily maid service. I had read past reviews where this occured so I was expecting the same. We arrived on Sunday and didn't have maid service on Monday. I contacted Guest Services on Tuesday and advised I wanted maid service. I did receive maid service, but I don't feel you should have to ask for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ciao was a fabulous restaurant for dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BettyBeck
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Sep 16, 2014

Ideal for families with young children

Let me start by saying the staff was delightful! Everyone was lovely and extremely helpful. The view is spectacular! The draw to this place is really the water features... Children love it. I was personally looking forward to the hot tubs which i found to be lackluster. If you have children though, they'd be occupied for hours and hours. There were issues with our room from the start that pretty much continued the entire time.. And that bed was like sleeping on a cement floor! We got very little sleep and always woke up with back pain... Which really put a damper on the entire experience. We fought over who got to sleep on the couch because even that was more comfortable than the bed. Honestly, if the bed was comfortable i think my entire view of this place would be different. The spa prices were absurd so we never even got to go there... A massage or facial would have been lovely but not for hundreds of dollars. When i go somewhere i look for luxury, comfort and relaxation.... That's not what I found here. But if you have a family and your main focus is your children, this is for you! It wasn't all bad, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucille in charge
Business
mooresboro n.c.
Sep 13, 2014

get away

we enjoyed everything. my granddaughter really liked the waterslide. I liked that it was close to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
family of three from VA
Business
Virginia
Sep 12, 2014

Not good for the money you pay

Horrible, staff not friendly, rooms were dirty. Got switched to a new room and it was dirty and tv was not working. Good location but the hotel sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCProfesora
Business
Mooresville, North Carolina
Sep 8, 2014

Above and Beyond Expectations

After considerable searching, I selected the Dunes Village Resort because of the positive reviews it receives. The ocean-front studio with king bed was better than expected! It was clean with no musty smell and nicely furnished with 2 flat screen TVs and a DVD player! The room was ample in size, had a great balcony directly ocean front with 2 chairs and a small table. The kitchen was fully equipped with a stove and full-size refrigerator. There was plenty of pots, pans and dishes to cook up just about anything. I loved the view and the quiet after 11pm! Looking forward to next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase fresh shrimp at one of the local markets, boil it up in your room's kitchen and enjoy it with a cold beer on the balcony while you enjoy the sunset!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chihuahua8383
Business
gaithersburg ,maryland
Sep 5, 2014

nice hotel

Hotel is good,staff is friendly. Room furniture is not high quality but it is acceptable to me. We stayed for 2 nights in there. Pool and water slides are perfect and my kid lobe it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is right on the water front

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matt1212111
Business
raleigh, nc
Sep 5, 2014

fun place especially with kids.

This resort was a blast. Everything was kept up to date and the amenities are fun. It should be noted though that while anyone is allowed in the pools/lazy rivers they are definitely small which is great for small kids. The only negative in my opinion was the ice cream man on the moped who spends all day driving around the parking lots blaring Christmas music (I stayed on the 10th floor and could still hear him clearly with all the windows and doors closed). He is not a part of the resort but annoys the he'll out of all the residents I met. This resort would do well to open 2 ice cream stands BY THE POOLS on each side. They'd make lots of revenue and make the ice cream man find business elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Joe the traveler
Business
Summerville, sc
Sep 4, 2014

Very nice facility

Beautiful hotel complex with average rooms. Maybe Comfort inn quality bedding and towels. Most of the units are owned and rented out. Hotel is very nice for as Myrtle Beach goes. Everything was clean on property. Parking lot is a hike. $12 a day to valet. Pretty good deal. Also you pay a resort fee of $10 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go check out River City Cafe n 21ave north. Excellent burgers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kardashians
Business
Oak Ridge, NC
Sep 4, 2014

Great Resort for Families

It is among the better resorts we have stayed in in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top