$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
289 reviews
very nice

me & my family 6 adults ,2 children stayed at dunes village resort 6/27-6/30.we had a great time.... See full review

  • becky67
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great staff, best experience at MB!

Stayed 4 nights in the Ocean Front King Efficiency. Immediately upon arriving at the front desk I... See full review

  • Capt'n Cook
  • Jul 15, 2014
Spacious condos with ocean views and full kitchens in Myrtle Beach

A sprawling indoor water park -- the largest of its kind in Myrtle Beach at 30,000 square feet -- fuels endless hours in the lazy river, Silly Submarine and waterslides at the Dunes Village Resort. Visitors are spoiled with other amenities, too, like spa treatments in the private cabana and patio dining at the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House. Fully-furnished condos enable guests to cook at home and lounge on the balcony to take in the peaceful tides below.

Highlights
  • 30,000-square-foot indoor water park
  • Oceanfront restaurants
  • Stylish condos with ocean views
  • Tennis and basketball courts, foosball table, billiards and ping pong
  • Spa treatments
Rooms

Yellow, red and green are grounding colors for these one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom condos. Kitchens allow Dunes Village Resort guests the option of cooking at home on the electric stove, warming up food in the microwave and keeping it in the refrigerator. Sliding glass doors with floor-to-ceiling windows offer views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Features

The Dunes Village Resort keeps the whole family entertained with a 250-foot lazy river, four water slides, Jacuzzis and adorable touches like a Silly Submarine equipped with water spouts. Summer activities include craft making for the kids, pool games and treasure hunts. Parents turn to foosball, basketball and tennis courts and ping pong.

Dining

At the Captain's Café, an offshoot of the award-winning Sea Captain's House, diners indulge in the signature dishes while taking in the ocean setting from the patio or window-side tables. The Admiral's Room delivers beach vistas, along with a hearty breakfast buffet. Visitors count on Seattle's Best Coffee Shop to sate their java and pastry fix.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.2 mi./3.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (7.1 mi./11.5 km)

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kane A.
Mt. Pleasant, NC
May 15, 2013

Dunes Village Resort

My wife and I stayed here for a couple days and we both were impressed at first. The hotel is nice and pretty clean. The indoor water park isn't all it's cracked up to be. The lazy river is full of kids splashing around which is to be expected at a family resort. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi area is nice and the cabana bar is great. Our biggest problem was the amount of noise coming from other rooms. You have no problem hearing your neighbors conversations and televisions. We both found that surprising in a place like Dunes Village. We have stayed in far worse at Myrtle Beach but even they had thicker walls. I would not recommend this place to anyone who is a light sleeper like myself. I do recommend this place to couples with small children but its definitely not a good place for a quiet weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is within a 3-5 minute drive.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADammann
Virginia
May 8, 2013

Would Stay There Again

Overall, the hotel was great. PERFECT for a family with young kids. WAY far away from the strip-ish area, but super close to Broadway where everything really is anyway. One tip - we were in room 104, we would stay at the resort again, but never ever in that room. The room was located next to the bar/restarant and the pool. If we opened the balcony doors were were barraged with children, drunks, and the smell of food from the kitchen vents. PLUS the room is beside the entry way to the pool. CONSTANT noise. The staff was great, the room was clean, comfy and well worth the price. Wish we had stayed in a different room at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach has the best shopping, food, etc.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teri S.
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
May 3, 2013

nice for the price

staff was friendly, room was clean, amenities were perfect for our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed there during a business trip unfortunately so we weren't able to take advantage of all the fun activities. Definitely a place I would take the grandkids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a decent dining budget, have dinner at Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse. All you can eat and the salad bar alone is worth a meal. Not cheap but great for a couple.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KT07
Columbia SC
Apr 27, 2013

Family getaway

Great hotel for families. Nice location, far enough away to enjoy your space but close enough to whatever you want to get to. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carolina Roadhouse is a short walk away and offers great food with good portions for the price.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamara Whidby
Monticello, GA
Apr 1, 2013

FUN family vacation!

We had a great time, it was a lot of things for the kids to do, and they enjoyed the waterpark! We will make this a family vacation every year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk was GREAT! Shopping was not expensive as I thought and people were very helpful and friendly!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dadmom8
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 26, 2013

Wet but great weekend

Despite the wind and rain storms that went through Myrtle Beach during our entire weekend, we found many things to keep our family entertained. The hotel pools and hottubs were great and we enjoyed our time in them. The efficiency unit we rented was more than comfortable for our family of four. Plenty of room for all to stretch out and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants of different varieties. You would be hard pressed to say that you could'nt find a place to eat.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLRDub
Chicago, IL
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect for families

Super kid-friendly resort with two lively indoor water parks. Perfect ocean-view balconies and beach access, and friendly staff. Nice getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fayye
North Brookfield, MA, USA
Feb 25, 2013

winter break

okay,room needed new carpet.good family resort.the staff is helpfull and beach/pools are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway beach,great everthing

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJPocky
Southern Pines, NC
Feb 23, 2013

Terrific Getaway

Great amenities and value. Visit there every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Signman 71
Norwalk, CT
Feb 15, 2013

Nice room and view

The room was large and clean, had a great view didn't use the pool but looked great. breakfast was at the next hotel over had to walk THE BAD: The travel site starting an O dosn't tell you there's an additional fee, it said 58 on the sight ending up being 79 after all the fees but would stay again enjoyed the place friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top