$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Telisha
NC
Jan 28, 2013

Just Awesome

We loved the resort and it was great for a winter vacation because of the indoor water parks. There was so much to do and you didn't have to leave the resort it had everything. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone. And the staff was amazing especially Tina who check us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mad Dog 1271
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 9, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

We decided to go to Myrtle Beach for our 23rd. wedding anniversary. My wife and I looked at several hotels in the area. We came back to this listing every time. It's a wonderful place! Very affordable, the staff is great, clean rooms, lots of activities. I can't say enough good about this place. The overnight manager, Wayne, was awesome. Very knowledgeable of the area, and recommended an amazing pizza at 2am! And we were assisted by Shelia upon checkout. She was great as well. Very helpful with info about the hotel. We're planning a trip with our children in a few months and will definitely stay here again. This, by far, is the best and most affordable family-oriented hotel we've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is about 2-3 miles from this hotelm

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jinny Best
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 6, 2014

You have to visit this place!

The location was fantastic! It's really oceanfront hotel and the staffs were so kind. Everyday you can enjoy swimming in their indoor pool. I highly recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Tenn traveler
Business
USA
Oct 6, 2014

Great anniversary getaway!

Everything was great,would highly recommend this hotel. Very family oriented with several activities for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Joanie
Business
Virginia
Sep 30, 2014

TOP QUALITY family resort!

Me and my family have stayed at Dunes Village Resort 2 times this year and plan to make it a tradition. The rooms were in excellent condition, clean and welcoming. The resort is in a great location away from all of the chaos and beach traffic. The beach and pool areas are clean and relaxing and there is more than enough to keep you entertained. Highly recommend to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milena 2013
Business
new york
Sep 26, 2014

Really nice place but front service really bad

Nice place, but front desk really bad, specially ron. He doesnt look happy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dar Renee
Business
Alamance County NC
Sep 22, 2014

Great late summer get away for the family

Modern and clean room! The staff was friendly and quick to serve or answer questions. Please note that the glass enclosures on the indoor water park are removed during hurricane season. This left the area quite cool from the strong winds coming off the ocean during the day. Perhaps some large heaters blasting from the ceilings would have helped. It felt like we were outdoors. Othewise, nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Look for coupons and discounts

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David in Mich
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 21, 2014

Offseason greatness

We have a 4(half) year old and a 12month old. Both girls had a great time at hotel. We had a beautiful beach view from our oceanfront suite and loved the option of taking the girls to either the indoor park or the ocean (which was wonderfully warm) in mid September. Did not eat at hotel but was 7 min away from Broadway at the beach an absolute must do for any age (including adults). Staff was helpful and courteous with all interaction we had. Play area was amazing at night when we didn't want to get wet before bed. We go on a few vacations a year and this was not planned far in advance (found a great deal) and was well worth it... We will be going back here for sure!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We don't have a Krispy Kreme near us but we discovered the joy of the hot light #Sogood

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
considerate1
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 19, 2014

Quiet time off

My experience was better than expected. I expected loud families with kids, doors slamming, people yelling through the halls when getting off elevator, and ice machine noise next to my headboard. Far from that! The quietest hotel I have ever been to, in at least 50 different cities/vacations. Thank you, for a quiet and relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping all around, in 10 minutes.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaymeB
Business
Reading, Pennsylvania
Sep 18, 2014

Myrtle Beach

I loved everything about the hotel except for one thing...the lack of daily maid service. I had read past reviews where this occured so I was expecting the same. We arrived on Sunday and didn't have maid service on Monday. I contacted Guest Services on Tuesday and advised I wanted maid service. I did receive maid service, but I don't feel you should have to ask for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ciao was a fabulous restaurant for dinner!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BettyBeck
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Sep 16, 2014

Ideal for families with young children

Let me start by saying the staff was delightful! Everyone was lovely and extremely helpful. The view is spectacular! The draw to this place is really the water features... Children love it. I was personally looking forward to the hot tubs which i found to be lackluster. If you have children though, they'd be occupied for hours and hours. There were issues with our room from the start that pretty much continued the entire time.. And that bed was like sleeping on a cement floor! We got very little sleep and always woke up with back pain... Which really put a damper on the entire experience. We fought over who got to sleep on the couch because even that was more comfortable than the bed. Honestly, if the bed was comfortable i think my entire view of this place would be different. The spa prices were absurd so we never even got to go there... A massage or facial would have been lovely but not for hundreds of dollars. When i go somewhere i look for luxury, comfort and relaxation.... That's not what I found here. But if you have a family and your main focus is your children, this is for you! It wasn't all bad, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top