$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
193 reviews
Vacation2014

This place has everything a family needs to have lots of fun at the beach without leaving the... See full review

  • Daddy of twins
  • Aug 1, 2014
The best family getaway

We were expecting a free breakfast after spending these much of money.... See full review

  • Myrtlebeach
  • Aug 1, 2014
Welcome to Dunes Village Resort, a true benchmark of luxury and design. Newly opened, it has guest rooms complete with DVD players, a stylish furniture collection, and most awe inspiring, panoramic views of any resort in Myrtle Beach. Come and enjoy the exceptional amenities and complete tranquility of this premier resort destination. The Myrtle Beachs largest indoor water-park at 15000 square feet, this indoor water wonderland for children of all ages features Myrtle Beach's largest and only adult sized, indoor water slide. Drift along the 250 foot lazy river, water volleyball or basket ball, or melt away in the luxurious hot tubs. The children's Oasis is filled with splash toys, games, and slides for endless hours of entertainment.

All guests occupying a room must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.724 -78.8422
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Dunes Village Resort has proximity to Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Downtown Myrtle Beach, Pavilion Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium and Butterfly Pavilion.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dunes Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Dunes Village Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle1 King Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
This room offers 2 Queens, Murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Studio
This room offers 1 King and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
One Bedroom Angle 2 Queen Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, murphy bed and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Four Bedroom Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 queens, 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.
Two Bedroom Angle Oceanfront
This room offers 1 king, 2 Queens and sofa sleeper with cable TV, DVD player, efficiency kitchen, full bath, dressing area and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7.3 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.6 mi

Dining

Captain's Caf restaurant & lounge
Sister restaurant of the Sea Captain's house which has long been an icon along the Myrtle Beach beachfront.
Seattle's Best coffee
Seattle's Best coffee located on the ground level of the Dunes Village North Tower.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pepik
Raleigh, NC
Oct 17, 2012

Great family vacation

It was just right for us. We were able to get the family together and enjoy the isnside and the outside. The view from our room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1st Time in Myrtle Beach
Virginia
Jun 8, 2013

Great hotel, average room and service

The hotel was great - a real family place. My 10 year old loved the water slides and pools. There was a lot of stuff for us to do. However, the tables and countertops in the room needed to be wiped down before we could put anything on them. Also, they did not clean our room during the day, even after we put the 'clean please' sign up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine8600
Iowa
May 17, 2013

Really, almost perfect

When they say ocean view, they mean ocean view. This hotel is located in Myrtle Beach. It was very quiet, clean and the staff was excellent !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kane A.
Mt. Pleasant, NC
May 15, 2013

Dunes Village Resort

My wife and I stayed here for a couple days and we both were impressed at first. The hotel is nice and pretty clean. The indoor water park isn't all it's cracked up to be. The lazy river is full of kids splashing around which is to be expected at a family resort. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi area is nice and the cabana bar is great. Our biggest problem was the amount of noise coming from other rooms. You have no problem hearing your neighbors conversations and televisions. We both found that surprising in a place like Dunes Village. We have stayed in far worse at Myrtle Beach but even they had thicker walls. I would not recommend this place to anyone who is a light sleeper like myself. I do recommend this place to couples with small children but its definitely not a good place for a quiet weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is within a 3-5 minute drive.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADammann
Virginia
May 8, 2013

Would Stay There Again

Overall, the hotel was great. PERFECT for a family with young kids. WAY far away from the strip-ish area, but super close to Broadway where everything really is anyway. One tip - we were in room 104, we would stay at the resort again, but never ever in that room. The room was located next to the bar/restarant and the pool. If we opened the balcony doors were were barraged with children, drunks, and the smell of food from the kitchen vents. PLUS the room is beside the entry way to the pool. CONSTANT noise. The staff was great, the room was clean, comfy and well worth the price. Wish we had stayed in a different room at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach has the best shopping, food, etc.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teri S.
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
May 3, 2013

nice for the price

staff was friendly, room was clean, amenities were perfect for our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed there during a business trip unfortunately so we weren't able to take advantage of all the fun activities. Definitely a place I would take the grandkids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a decent dining budget, have dinner at Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse. All you can eat and the salad bar alone is worth a meal. Not cheap but great for a couple.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KT07
Columbia SC
Apr 27, 2013

Family getaway

Great hotel for families. Nice location, far enough away to enjoy your space but close enough to whatever you want to get to. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carolina Roadhouse is a short walk away and offers great food with good portions for the price.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamara Whidby
Monticello, GA
Apr 1, 2013

FUN family vacation!

We had a great time, it was a lot of things for the kids to do, and they enjoyed the waterpark! We will make this a family vacation every year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk was GREAT! Shopping was not expensive as I thought and people were very helpful and friendly!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dadmom8
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 26, 2013

Wet but great weekend

Despite the wind and rain storms that went through Myrtle Beach during our entire weekend, we found many things to keep our family entertained. The hotel pools and hottubs were great and we enjoyed our time in them. The efficiency unit we rented was more than comfortable for our family of four. Plenty of room for all to stretch out and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants of different varieties. You would be hard pressed to say that you could'nt find a place to eat.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLRDub
Chicago, IL
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect for families

Super kid-friendly resort with two lively indoor water parks. Perfect ocean-view balconies and beach access, and friendly staff. Nice getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fayye
North Brookfield, MA, USA
Feb 25, 2013

winter break

okay,room needed new carpet.good family resort.the staff is helpfull and beach/pools are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway beach,great everthing

Back to menu Return to top

Change search