$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New york City Mom
Family
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 12, 2013

Great Winter Retreat!

We stayed in the Queen deluxe suite oceanfront, and thats exactly what it is! we have a kitchen, a seperate bedroom with 2 queen beds, a bathroom, living room, and balcony overlooking the ocean. It really is nice. Area is nice close to everything, not far at all. couch in living area is a little worn, but nothing a blanket cant fix. very clean otherwise, and I think the water park is great too! We will come back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice looong pier, located at the apoche campgraound its really a nice view !

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Signman 71
Couples
Norwalk, CT
Feb 15, 2013

Nice room and view

The room was large and clean, had a great view didn't use the pool but looked great. breakfast was at the next hotel over had to walk THE BAD: The travel site starting an O dosn't tell you there's an additional fee, it said 58 on the sight ending up being 79 after all the fees but would stay again enjoyed the place friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLRDub
Couples
Chicago, IL
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect for families

Super kid-friendly resort with two lively indoor water parks. Perfect ocean-view balconies and beach access, and friendly staff. Nice getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dadmom8
Family
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 26, 2013

Wet but great weekend

Despite the wind and rain storms that went through Myrtle Beach during our entire weekend, we found many things to keep our family entertained. The hotel pools and hottubs were great and we enjoyed our time in them. The efficiency unit we rented was more than comfortable for our family of four. Plenty of room for all to stretch out and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants of different varieties. You would be hard pressed to say that you could'nt find a place to eat.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamara Whidby
Family
Monticello, GA
Apr 1, 2013

FUN family vacation!

We had a great time, it was a lot of things for the kids to do, and they enjoyed the waterpark! We will make this a family vacation every year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk was GREAT! Shopping was not expensive as I thought and people were very helpful and friendly!

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADammann
Couples
Virginia
May 8, 2013

Would Stay There Again

Overall, the hotel was great. PERFECT for a family with young kids. WAY far away from the strip-ish area, but super close to Broadway where everything really is anyway. One tip - we were in room 104, we would stay at the resort again, but never ever in that room. The room was located next to the bar/restarant and the pool. If we opened the balcony doors were were barraged with children, drunks, and the smell of food from the kitchen vents. PLUS the room is beside the entry way to the pool. CONSTANT noise. The staff was great, the room was clean, comfy and well worth the price. Wish we had stayed in a different room at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach has the best shopping, food, etc.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Faragher Houghton
Family
Mid-Coast Maine
Jun 27, 2013

Great family getaway

We stayed 5 nights and initially were overwhelmed at all there was to do at this inclusive resort! With the ocean steps away, multiple pools, the water park and game area, outdoor oversized chess and checkers, mini golf, and all of the children's activities scheduled daily (loved the magic show especially), our son always had something fun to do. The rooms were roomy and the kitchen well stocked with cooking gear and everything was very clean. Housekeeping and other resort staff members were great about getting us anything we needed. We would have liked a complimentary newspaper and complimentary hot coffee in the lobby in the mornings, but did get those reasonably priced at the coffee shop there. All in all, this was a fantastic family vacation location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For anyone who is coming to Myrtle Beach for the shelling, the beach in front of the Dunes did not have a lot of shells though we found some on our daily walks. We drove up to North Myrtle Beach, where the shelling is much better and we were amazed at the treasures we found! Cherry Grove Beach was where we landed, less than a half hour drive from the Dunes.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani jack of all trades
Family
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Jul 3, 2013

Great family vacation rain or shine!!!

The entire trip it rain, but it did not stop our shine at Dunes resort. The inside water park and hot tubs kept us busy!!! No one in my family complained about not having fun. In fact no one wanted to leave!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A food lion is nearby for snacks, and food you can prepare to save money.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
witkin60
Couples
Asheville NC
Jun 10, 2013

Great for Kids

A nice place at a good location, especially if you have kids. Indoor water park is family friendly. Food at restaurants was good and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and helpful, over all a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Far from shopping.

Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana 2
Couples
St. Paul, MN
Sep 27, 2013

Fantastic

We loved staying at the Dunes. It is in a great location and very clean. We were met by the friendly car valet driver and all the people were extremely friendly. The room was clean and well stocked. The view was incredible. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top