$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Dunes Village Resort

4 stars
View map of 5300 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dunes Village Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summerville
Oct 19, 2008

Great value for the $$

This was a great pick for our 6 year old. He loved the indoor water park. Hotel was clean and close to many of the major MB attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 28, 2007

Great Location. Very Family friendly

The location and staff were wonderful. It was great having the parking garage across the street so that our car was parked out of the sun. We did not have children with us but there was a waterpark inside the building. That was wonderful for the parents as well as the kids. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the Hotel has wonderful food. The location of the hotel made it convenient for ust to get to attractions, shopping. I cannot thing of a better general location in Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Family friendly

The Dunes has plenty of activities in their indoor water park. It was a little crowded but the children enjoyed themselves. The room we stayed in was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a very short drive from the hotel and has a lot of attractions, dinning and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bishopville
Sep 5, 2008

Very Friendly

The Dunes Village Resort was very well kept. It was in a nice neighborhood and the staff was very accomidating. The room was cleaned well and the there were always plenty of towels. I also liked the fact that there were two tv's and there was plenty of room for everyone. The room alsp had a refrigirator, stove, and microwave oven which gave us the opportunity to stay in and fix our meals if we so desired. I highly reccommend this hotel to anyone looking for some quality quite time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

Very Family friendly but also nice for girls weekend

The rooms were spacious. Master bedroom had a very nice master bath. Location was nice being right on the beach. We enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2007

Great girls fall trip

The Dunes Village Resort exceeded our expectations. The location was great. It was quite, but still close enough to Grand Strand. The rooms were spacious and very tastefully decorated. We were provided with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet shopping, as well as shopping malls, was just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Dec 15, 2007

Great View of the Ocean

The room was well laid out with a wonderful view of the ocean and the pool area below. The only problem we had was that their was only one blanket and it was for the sofa bed and not the king size bed. Other than that it was a very nice place and very quiet and well cared for. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Sep 3, 2007

very family friendly

the dunes village resort was very nice. the room we had was large enough to sleep 6 people. the indoor waterpark was excellent. it has something for every age from waterslide to games. will definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of places to eat on oceans highway only 3 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Great place to stay

The room was exactly what we were looking for - comfortable, clean, kitchenette, huge bathroom. We did not use any of the dining options so we could not comment on that. We rented a car so were able to get to everything we wanted to see easily. Parking was no problem. Easy access to the beach and many pool options. Will definitely consider staying here on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dunes Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

excellent view

We were very pleased with our room. The vanity area outside the bathroom was ideal. The kind size bed was very comfortable. The balcony over looking the pool and ocean was great. Good location. Was a little surprized no complementary coffee for coffee-maker in our room, but I went out and bought my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top